Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Windows 实例用户指南

如何计费

与按需定价不同,所有预留实例都提供折扣。使用预留实例时,无论实际使用情况如何,都需要为整个期限付费。您可以根据为Reserved Instance指定的付款选项,为Reserved Instance选择预付、部分预付或按月付费。

预留实例过期后,需要根据按需费率支付 EC2 实例使用费用。您可以设置账单提醒,以便在账单超出您定义的阈值时向您发出提醒。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Billing and Cost Management 用户指南 中的监控警报和通知的费用

注意

AWS 免费套餐可供新 AWS 账户使用。如果您正在用 AWS 免费套餐运行 Amazon EC2 实例,然后您购买了一个Reserved Instance,那么您将按照标准定价指南付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS 免费套餐

使用计费

在选择的预留实例期限内,无论实例是否运行,预留实例均按小时计费。将从午夜至次日午夜的标准 24 小时均分为 24 个小时,其中一个小时则定义为一个实例小时 (例如,1:00:00 到 1:59:59 为一小时)。有关实例状态的更多信息,请参阅 实例生命周期

Reserved Instance的账单优势仅适用于每小时内的一个实例小时。实例小时从实例启动之时开始计时,持续 60 分钟或持续到实例停止或终止时,以时间较早者为准。

当实例持续运行 60 分钟时,或者实例停止又重新启动时,一个新的实例小时则开始计时。重启实例将不会重置运行实例小时。

例如,如果实例在一个小时内停止后重新启动,并持续运行了两个多小时,则第一个实例小时 (重启前) 按折扣后的Reserved Instance费率收费。下一个实例小时 (重启后) 以按需费率收费,下两个实例小时按折扣后的Reserved Instance费率收费。

使用 Billing and Cost Management控制台上的 Cost Explorer 可以分析运行按需实例所节省的成本。预留实例常见问题包括价目表值计算的示例。

如果您关闭 AWS 账户,则您资源的按需计费会停止。不过,如果账户中有任何预留实例,则会继续收到这些实例的账单,直至实例过期。

查看您的账单

您可通过查看 AWS Billing and Cost Management控制台来了解您的账户的费用情况。

  • Dashboard 显示了您的账户的花费汇总。

  • 账单页面的详细信息下,展开 Elastic Compute Cloud 部分及区域,以了解有关您的预留实例的账单信息。

您可以在线查看费用,也可以下载 CSV 文件。

您还可以使用 AWS 成本和使用率报告来跟踪您的Reserved Instance使用情况。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Billing and Cost Management 用户指南 中“成本和使用率报告”下的预留实例

预留实例和整合账单

如果购买者账户是在一个整合账单付款人账户之下计费的一组账户中的其中之一,则可以共享预留实例定价优惠。每月将在付款人账户中汇总所有成员账户的实例使用量。这通常对具有不同职能团队或团体的公司很有用;然后,将应用正常的Reserved Instance逻辑来计算账单。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Organizations 用户指南 中的整合账单和 AWS Organizations

即使关闭付款人账户,所有享受预留实例账单折扣的成员账户将继续享受折扣,直至预留实例过期,或者直至该成员账户被删除。

Reserved Instance折扣定价套餐

如果您的账户有资格获得折扣定价套餐,那么自您取得该资格时起,您在该套餐等级内购买的Reserved Instance的预付费和实例使用费均自动享受折扣。要取得折扣资格,在该区域内的预留实例的价目表值必须达到 500000 USD 或更高。

以下规则适用:

  • 定价套餐和相关折扣仅适用于购买 Amazon EC2 标准预留实例。

  • 定价套餐不适用于带 SQL Server Standard 的 Windows 或有 SQL Server Web 的 Windows 的预留实例。

  • 定价套餐折扣仅适用于通过 AWS 进行的购买。这些折扣不适用于第三方预留实例购买。

  • 折扣定价套餐当前不适用于可转换预留实例购买。

计算Reserved Instance定价折扣

通过计算在区域中的所有预留实例的价目表值,可以确定账户所适用的定价套餐。将每个预留实例的每小时费用乘以期限的总小时数,再加上购买时预留实例定价页面上所列的未打折预付价格 (也称为固定价格)。因为价目表值基于未打折 (公开) 定价,是否有资格获得批量折扣或者购买预留实例后是否降价均不影响价目表值。

List value = fixed price + (undiscounted recurring hourly price * hours in term)

例如,对于一年期部分预付 t2.small Reserved Instance,假定预付价格是 60.00 美元,每小时费率为 0.007 美元。这将提供 121.32 美元的价目表值。

121.32 = 60.00 + (0.007 * 8760)

使用 Amazon EC2 控制台查看预留实例的固定价格

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Reserved Instances

  3. 通过选择右上角的 Show/Hide Columns (齿轮状图标) 来显示 Upfront Price 列。

使用命令行查看预留实例的固定价格

以折扣套餐价格购买

购买预留实例时,Amazon EC2 自动将所有折扣应用于所购产品处于折扣定价套餐范围内的部分。您无需执行任何其他操作,而且可以使用任何 Amazon EC2 工具购买预留实例。有关更多信息,请参阅 购买预留实例

在某区域的活动预留实例的价目表值达到某一折扣定价套餐范围后,以后在该区域购买任何预留实例都将按打折费率计费。如果在某区域的预留实例单项购买额超过折扣套餐阈值,则该项购买超出价格阈值的部分将按打折费率计费。有关在购买过程中创建的临时Reserved Instance ID 的更多信息,请参阅跨越定价套餐

如果节目表值降至低于折扣定价套餐价格点 (例如,如果部分预留实例到期),之后在该区域购买预留实例将不享受折扣。不过,原来在折扣定价套餐范围内购买的所有预留实例将继续享受折扣。

购买预留实例时,可能出现以下四种情况之一:

  • 没有折扣 – 您在某区域内的购买仍然低于折扣阈值。

  • 部分折扣 – 您在某区域内的购买跨越了第一折扣套餐的阈值。没有折扣将应用于一个或多个预留,而折扣费率将应用于剩余的预留。

  • 全部折扣 – 您在某区域内的购买全部在一个折扣套餐之内并且获得了相应的折扣。

  • 两种折扣率 – 您在某区域内的购买从较低折扣套餐跨入较高的折扣套餐。您将按两种费率付费:一个或多个预留采用较低的折扣费率,剩余的预留采用较高的折扣费率。

跨越定价套餐

如果您的购买跨入某个折扣定价套餐范围,您将看到该项购买有多个条目:一个条目显示购买中将按常规价格收费的部分,另一个条目显示购买中将按适用的打折费率收费的部分。

Reserved Instance服务会生成多个Reserved Instance ID,因为您的购买从未打折套餐跨入到打折套餐,或从一个打折套餐跨入到另一个打折套餐。套餐中的每组预留都有一个 ID。因此,由购买 CLI 命令或 API 操作返回的 ID 不同于新预留实例的实际 ID。

定价套餐的整合账单

整合账单账户汇总了某个区域内所有成员账户的标价。当整合账单账户的所有活动预留实例的价目表值达到折扣定价套餐时,整合账单账户的任何账户成员在此后购买任何预留实例都将享受打折费率 (前提是整合账单账户的价目表值始终高于折扣定价套餐阈值)。有关更多信息,请参阅 预留实例和整合账单

Menu
Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
User Guide for Windows Instances

How You Are Billed

All Reserved Instances provide you with a discount compared to On-Demand pricing. With Reserved Instances, you pay for the entire term regardless of actual use. You can choose to pay for your Reserved Instance upfront, partially upfront, or monthly, depending on the payment option specified for the Reserved Instance.

When Reserved Instances expire, you are charged On-Demand rates for EC2 instance usage. You can set up a billing alert to warn you when your bill exceeds a threshold you define. For more information, see Monitoring Charges with Alerts and Notifications in the AWS Billing and Cost Management User Guide.

Note

The AWS Free Tier is available for new AWS accounts. If you are using the AWS Free Tier to run Amazon EC2 instances, and you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are charged under standard pricing guidelines. For information, see AWS Free Tier.

Usage Billing

Reserved Instances are billed for every clock-hour during the term that you select, regardless of whether an instance is running or not. A clock-hour is defined as the standard 24-hour clock that runs from midnight to midnight, and is divided into 24 hours (for example, 1:00:00 to 1:59:59 is one clock-hour). For more information about instance states, see Instance Lifecycle.

Reserved Instance billing benefits only apply to one instance-hour per clock-hour. An instance-hour begins when an instance is started and continues for 60 minutes or until the instance is stopped or terminated—whichever happens first.

A new instance-hour begins after an instance has run for 60 continuous minutes, or if an instance is stopped and then started. Rebooting an instance does not reset the running instance-hour.

For example, if an instance is stopped and then started again during a clock-hour and continues running for two more clock-hours, the first instance-hour (before the restart) is charged at the discounted Reserved Instance rate. The next instance-hour (after restart) is charged at the On-Demand rate and the next two instance-hours are charged at the discounted Reserved Instance rate.

Cost Explorer on the Billing and Cost Management console enables you to analyze the savings against running On-Demand Instances. The Reserved Instances FAQ includes an example of a list value calculation.

If you close your AWS account, On-Demand billing for your resources stops. However, if you have any Reserved Instances in your account, you continue to receive a bill for these until they expire.

Viewing Your Bill

You can find out about the charges and fees to your account by viewing the Dashboard on the AWS Billing and Cost Management console. To access your account, choose the arrow beside it.

  • The Dashboard displays charges against your account—such as upfront and one-time fees, and recurring charges. You can get both a summary and detailed list of your charges.

  • The upfront charges from your purchase of third-party Reserved Instances in the Reserved Instance Marketplace are listed in the AWS Marketplace Charges section, with the name of the seller displayed beside it. All recurring or usage charges for these Reserved Instances are listed in the AWS Service Charges section.

  • On the Bills page, under Details expand the Elastic Compute Cloud section and the region to get billing information about your Reserved Instances.

You can view the charges online, or you can download a CSV file.

You can also track your Reserved Instance utilization using the AWS Cost and Usage Report. For more information, see Reserved Instances under Cost and Usage Report in the AWS Billing and Cost Management User Guide.

Reserved Instances and Consolidated Billing

The pricing benefits of Reserved Instances are shared when the purchasing account is part of a set of accounts billed under one consolidated billing payer account. The instance usage across all member accounts is aggregated in the payer account every month. This is typically useful for companies in which there are different functional teams or groups; then, the normal Reserved Instance logic is applied to calculate the bill. For more information, see Consolidated Billing and AWS Organizations in the AWS Organizations User Guide.

If you close the payer account, any member accounts that benefit from Reserved Instances billing discounts continue to benefit from the discount until the Reserved Instances expire, or until the member account is removed.

Reserved Instance Discount Pricing Tiers

If your account qualifies for a discount pricing tier, it automatically receives discounts on upfront and instance usage fees for Reserved Instance purchases that you make within that tier level from that point on. To qualify for a discount, the list value of your Reserved Instances in the region must be $500,000 USD or more.

The following rules apply:

  • Pricing tiers and related discounts apply only to purchases of Amazon EC2 Standard Reserved Instances.

  • Pricing tiers do not apply to Reserved Instances for Windows with SQL Server Standard or Windows with SQL Server Web.

  • Pricing tier discounts only apply to purchases made from AWS. They do not apply to purchases of third-party Reserved Instances.

  • Discount pricing tiers are currently not applicable to Convertible Reserved Instance purchases.

Calculating Reserved Instance Pricing Discounts

You can determine the pricing tier for your account by calculating the list value for all of your Reserved Instances in a region. Multiply the hourly recurring price for each reservation by the hours left in each term and add the undiscounted upfront price (also known as the fixed price) listed on the Reserved Instances pricing page at the time of purchase. Because the list value is based on undiscounted (public) pricing, it is not affected if you qualify for a volume discount or if the price drops after you buy your Reserved Instances.

Copy
List value = fixed price + (undiscounted recurring hourly price * hours in term)

To view the fixed price values for Reserved Instances using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Reserved Instances.

  3. Display the Upfront Price column by choosing Show/Hide Columns (the gear-shaped icon) in the top right corner.

To view the fixed price values for Reserved Instances using the command line

Buying with a Discount Tier

When you buy Reserved Instances, Amazon EC2 automatically applies any discounts to the part of your purchase that falls within a discount pricing tier. You don't need to do anything differently, and you can buy Reserved Instances using any of the Amazon EC2 tools. For more information, see Buying Reserved Instances.

After the list value of your active Reserved Instances in a region crosses into a discount pricing tier, any future purchase of Reserved Instances in that region are charged at a discounted rate. If a single purchase of Reserved Instances in a region takes you over the threshold of a discount tier, then the portion of the purchase that is above the price threshold is charged at the discounted rate. For more information about the temporary Reserved Instance IDs that are created during the purchase process, see Crossing Pricing Tiers.

If your list value falls below the price point for that discount pricing tier—for example, if some of your Reserved Instances expire—future purchases of Reserved Instances in the region are not discounted. However, you continue to get the discount applied against any Reserved Instances that were originally purchased within the discount pricing tier.

When you buy Reserved Instances, one of four possible scenarios occurs:

  • No discount—Your purchase within a region is still below the discount threshold.

  • Partial discount—Your purchase within a region crosses the threshold of the first discount tier. No discount is applied to one or more reservations and the discounted rate is applied to the remaining reservations.

  • Full discount—Your entire purchase within a region falls within one discount tier and is discounted appropriately.

  • Two discount rates—Your purchase within a region crosses from a lower discount tier to a higher discount tier. You are charged two different rates: one or more reservations at the lower discounted rate, and the remaining reservations at the higher discounted rate.

Crossing Pricing Tiers

If your purchase crosses into a discounted pricing tier, you see multiple entries for that purchase: one for that part of the purchase charged at the regular price, and another for that part of the purchase charged at the applicable discounted rate.

The Reserved Instance service generates several Reserved Instance IDs because your purchase crossed from an undiscounted tier, or from one discounted tier to another. There is an ID for each set of reservations in a tier. Consequently, the ID returned by your purchase CLI command or API action is different from the actual ID of the new Reserved Instances.

Consolidated Billing for Pricing Tiers

A consolidated billing account aggregates the list value of member accounts within a region. When the list value of all active Reserved Instances for the consolidated billing account reaches a discount pricing tier, any Reserved Instances purchased after this point by any member of the consolidated billing account are charged at the discounted rate (as long as the list value for that consolidated account stays above the discount pricing tier threshold). For more information, see Reserved Instances and Consolidated Billing.