交換 可轉換預留執行個體 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

交換 可轉換預留執行個體

您可以將一或多個可轉換預留執行個體與另一個具有不同組態的可轉換預留執行個體交換,包括執行個體系列、作業系統和租用。執行交換的次數沒有限制,只要新 可轉換預留執行個體 的值等於或高於您要交換的原始 可轉換預留執行個體 即可。

當您交換您的可轉換預留執行個體時,您目前保留中的執行個體數目會和涵蓋新可轉換預留執行個體組態相同或更高值的執行個體數目交換。Amazon EC2 會計算您在交換之後能接收到的預留執行個體數目。

您無法交換標準版 預留執行個體,但您可以修改它們。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 修改 預留執行個體

交換可轉換預留執行個體的需求

若符合下列條件,Amazon EC2 便會處理您的交換請求。您的可轉換預留執行個體必須是:

  • 作用中

  • 並未擱置先前的修改請求

  • 在到期前至少還剩 24 小時

適用的規定如下:

  • 可轉換預留執行個體只能與另一個目前由 AWS 提供的可轉換預留執行個體交換。

  • 可轉換預留執行個體與特定區域相關聯,該區域在保留的期間內固定不變。您無法和位於不同區域的可轉換預留執行個體交換可轉換預留執行個體。

  • 您只能一次為一個可轉換預留執行個體交換一或多個可轉換預留執行個體。

  • 若要交換可轉換預留執行個體的一部分,您可以修改它,將它分成兩個或多個保留,然後為新的可轉換預留執行個體交換一或多個保留。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 交換 可轉換預留執行個體 的一部分。如需修改預留執行個體的詳細資訊,請參閱修改 預留執行個體

  • 所有預付可轉換預留執行個體都可和部分預付可轉換預留執行個體交換,反之亦然。

    注意

    若交換所需的總預付款 (校正成本) 低於 0.00 美元,AWS 會自動在可轉換預留執行個體中給予您執行個體的數量,確保校正成本大於或等於 0.00 美元。

    注意

    若新可轉換預留執行個體的總值 (預付價格 + 每小時價格 * 剩餘小時數) 低於交換可轉換預留執行個體的總值,AWS 會自動在可轉換預留執行個體中給予您執行個體的數量,確保總值等於或高於交換可轉換預留執行個體的值。

  • 若要從更佳的定價獲得利益,您可以將無預付款可轉換預留執行個體交換為全預付款或部分預付款可轉換預留執行個體。

  • 您無法以全預付款及部分預付款可轉換預留執行個體交換無預付款可轉換預留執行個體。

  • 只有在新可轉換預留執行個體的每小時價格等於或高於交換可轉換預留執行個體的每小時價格時,您才能以無預付款可轉換預留執行個體交換另一個無預付款可轉換預留執行個體。

    注意

    若新可轉換預留執行個體的總值 (每小時價格 * 剩餘小時數) 低於交換可轉換預留執行個體的總值,AWS 會自動在可轉換預留執行個體中給予您執行個體的數量,確保總值等於或高於交換可轉換預留執行個體的值。

  • 若您交換多個具有不同過期日期的可轉換預留執行個體,新可轉換預留執行個體的過期日期將會是距離現在最遠的日期。

  • 若您交換單一可轉換預留執行個體,它必須與新可轉換預留執行個體具有相同的期間 (1 年或 3 年)。若您合併多個具有不同期間長度的可轉換預留執行個體,新的可轉換預留執行個體將具有 3 年的期間。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 合併 可轉換預留執行個體

  • 交換 可轉換預留執行個體 後,原始的保留會淘汰。其結束日期便是新保留的開始日期,新保留的結束日期則與原始 可轉換預留執行個體 的結束日期相同。例如,若您修改具有 16 個月剩餘期間的三年保留,其結果產生的修改後保留便是 16 個月的保留,其結束日期與原先的保留相同。

計算 可轉換預留執行個體 交換

交換可轉換預留執行個體是免費的。但是,您可能需要支付校正成本,即您擁有的原始 可轉換預留執行個體 與您從交換中獲得新 可轉換預留執行個體 之間的差異,依比例分配的預付成本。

每個可轉換預留執行個體都具有清單值。此清單值會和您希望取得的可轉換預留執行個體清單值進行比較,以判斷您可以從交換中接收到多少執行個體保留。

例如:您有 1 個清單值為 35 USD 的可轉換預留執行個體,希望和清單值為 10 USD 的執行個體類型交換。

$35/$10 = 3.5

您可以使用三個 10 USD 的可轉換預留執行個體交換您的可轉換預留執行個體。因為您無法購買半個保留,因此您必須購買額外的可轉換預留執行個體才能涵蓋剩餘的部分:

3.5 = 3 whole Convertible Reserved Instances + 1 additional Convertible Reserved Instance

第四個可轉換預留執行個體具有和其他三個可轉換預留執行個體相同的結束日期。若您要交換部分或全預付可轉換預留執行個體,您必須為第四個保留支付校正成本。若您 可轉換預留執行個體 剩餘的預付成本為 500 USD,則依比例分配,新保留通常會需要花費 600 USD。您將需要支付 100 USD 的費用。

$600 prorated upfront cost of new reservations - $500 remaining upfront cost of original reservations = $100 difference

合併 可轉換預留執行個體

若您合併兩個或多個可轉換預留執行個體,新可轉換預留執行個體的期間必須和原始可轉換預留執行個體相同,或為原始可轉換預留執行個體中最高的值。新可轉換預留執行個體的過期日期將會是距離現在最遠的日期。

例如,您的帳戶中有下列可轉換預留執行個體:

Reserved Instance ID 術語 過期日期
aaaa1111 1 年 2018-12-31
bbbb2222 1 年 2018-07-31
cccc3333 3 年 2018-06-30
dddd4444 3 年 2019-12-31
  • 您可以合併 aaaa1111bbbb2222,並以它們交換 1 年的可轉換預留執行個體。您無法以它們交換 3 年的可轉換預留執行個體。新可轉換預留執行個體的過期日期為 2018-12-31。

  • 您可以合併 bbbb2222cccc3333,並以它們交換 3 年的可轉換預留執行個體。您無法以它們交換 1 年的可轉換預留執行個體。新可轉換預留執行個體的過期日期為 2018-07-31。

  • 您可以合併 cccc3333dddd4444,並以它們交換 3 年的可轉換預留執行個體。您無法以它們交換 1 年的可轉換預留執行個體。新可轉換預留執行個體的過期日期為 2019-12-31。

交換 可轉換預留執行個體 的一部分

您可以使用修改程序將您的可轉換預留執行個體分割為較小的保留,然後以一或多個新保留交換新的可轉換預留執行個體。下列範例示範執行此作業的方式。

範例:具有多個執行個體的可轉換預留執行個體

在此範例中,您有一個保留中有四個執行個體的 t2.micro 可轉換預留執行個體。若要以兩個 t2.micro 執行個體交換一個 m4.xlarge 執行個體:

  1. 修改 t2.micro 可轉換預留執行個體,方式為將其分割為兩個 t2.micro 可轉換預留執行個體,各自具有兩個執行個體。

  2. 以其中一個新的 t2.micro 可轉換預留執行個體交換 m4.xlarge 可轉換預留執行個體。


                        修改及交換預留執行個體

提交交換請求

您可以使用 Amazon EC2 主控台或命令列工具交換您的可轉換預留執行個體。

使用主控台交換 可轉換預留執行個體

您可以搜尋可轉換預留執行個體優惠,然後從提供的選擇中選取您的新組態。

New console

使用 Amazon EC2 主控台交換可轉換預留執行個體

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 選擇 Reserved Instances (預留執行個體)、選取要交換的可轉換預留執行個體,然後選擇 Actions (動作)Exchange 預留執行個體 (交換預留執行個體)

  3. 選取所需組態的屬性,然後選擇 Find offering (尋找優惠)。

  4. 選取新的 可轉換預留執行個體。在畫面底部,您可以檢視兌換所收到的 預留執行個體 數量,以及任何額外費用。

  5. 當您選取符合您需求的 可轉換預留執行個體 時,請選擇 Review (檢閱)。

  6. 選擇 Exchange (交換),然後選擇 Close (關閉)。

Old console

使用 Amazon EC2 主控台交換可轉換預留執行個體

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 選擇 Reserved Instances (預留執行個體)、選取要交換的可轉換預留執行個體,然後選擇 Actions (動作)Exchange 預留執行個體 (交換預留執行個體)

  3. 選取所需組態的屬性,然後選擇 Find Offering (尋找優惠)。

  4. 選取新的 可轉換預留執行個體。Instance Count (執行個體計數) 資料欄會顯示您可以從交換中接收到的 預留執行個體 數目。當您選取符合您需求的可轉換預留執行個體時,請選擇 Exchange (交換)

交換的預留執行個體會遭到淘汰,新的預留執行個體會顯示在 Amazon EC2 主控台中。此程序需要幾分鐘的時間散佈。

使用命令列介面交換 可轉換預留執行個體

若要交換 可轉換預留執行個體,請先尋找符合您需求的新 可轉換預留執行個體:

取得交換的報價,其中包含您可以從交換中取得的預留執行個體數目,以及交換的校正成本:

最後,執行交換:

Menu
Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
User Guide for Windows Instances

Exchanging Convertible Reserved Instances

You can exchange one or more Convertible Reserved Instances for another Convertible Reserved Instance with a different configuration, including instance family. There are no limits to how many times you perform an exchange, as long as the target Convertible Reserved Instance is of an equal or higher value than the Convertible Reserved Instances that you are exchanging.

When you exchange your Convertible Reserved Instance, the number of instances for your current reservation is exchanged for a number of instances that cover the equal or higher value of the configuration of the target Convertible Reserved Instance. Amazon EC2 calculates the number of Reserved Instances that you can receive as a result of the exchange.

Requirements for Exchanging Convertible Reserved Instances

If the following conditions are met, Amazon EC2 processes your exchange request. Your Convertible Reserved Instance must be:

  • Active

  • Not pending a previous exchange request

The following rules apply:

  • Convertible Reserved Instances can only be exchanged for other Convertible Reserved Instances currently offered by AWS.

  • You can exchange one or more Convertible Reserved Instances at a time for one Convertible Reserved Instance only.

  • To exchange a portion of a Convertible Reserved Instance, you can modify it into two or more reservations, and then exchange one or more of the reservations for a new Convertible Reserved Instance. For more information, see Exchanging a Portion of a Convertible Reserved Instance. For more information about modifying your Reserved Instances, see Modifying Reserved Instances.

  • A Convertible Reserved Instance can only be exchanged for one with same or higher payment option. For example, a Partial Upfront Convertible Reserved Instance can be exchanged for another Partial Upfront Convertible Reserved Instance or an All Upfront Convertible Reserved Instance—but it cannot be exchanged for a No Upfront Convertible Reserved Instance.

  • If you exchange multiple Convertible Reserved Instances that have different expiration dates, the expiration date for the new Convertible Reserved Instance is the date that's furthest in the future.

  • If you exchange a single Convertible Reserved Instance, it must have the same term (1-year or 3-years) as the new Convertible Reserved Instance. If you merge multiple Convertible Reserved Instances with different term lengths, the new Convertible Reserved Instance has a 3-year term. For more information, see Merging Convertible Reserved Instances.

Calculating Convertible Reserved Instances Exchanges

Exchanging Convertible Reserved Instances is free. However, you may be required to pay a true-up cost, which is a prorated upfront cost of the difference between the Convertible Reserved Instances that you had and the Convertible Reserved Instances that you receive from the exchange.

Each Convertible Reserved Instance has a list value. This list value is compared to the list value of the Convertible Reserved Instances that you want in order to determine how many instance reservations you can receive from the exchange.

For example: You have 1 x $35-list value Convertible Reserved Instance that you want to exchange for a new instance type with a list value of $10.

Copy
$35/$10 = 3.5

You can exchange your Convertible Reserved Instance for three $10 Convertible Reserved Instances. It's not possible to purchase half reservations; therefore you must purchase an additional Convertible Reserved Instance covers the remainder:

Copy
3.5 = 3 whole Convertible Reserved Instances + 1 additional Convertible Reserved Instance.

The fourth Convertible Reserved Instance has the same end date as the other three. If you are exchanging Partial or All Upfront Convertible Reserved Instances, you pay the true-up cost for the fourth reservation. If the remaining upfront cost of your Convertible Reserved Instances is $500, and the target reservation would normally cost $600 on a prorated basis, you are charged $100.

Copy
$600 prorated upfront cost of new reservations - $500 remaining upfront cost of original reservations = $100 difference.

Merging Convertible Reserved Instances

If you merge two or more Convertible Reserved Instances, the term of the new Convertible Reserved Instance must be the same as the original Convertible Reserved Instances, or the highest of the original Convertible Reserved Instances. The expiration date for the new Convertible Reserved Instance is the expiration date that's furthest in the future.

For example, you have the following Convertible Reserved Instances in your account:

Reserved Instance ID Term Expiration date
aaaa1111 1-year 2018-12-31
bbbb2222 1-year 2018-07-31
cccc3333 3-year 2018-06-30
dddd4444 3-year 2019-12-31
  • You can merge aaaa1111 and bbbb2222 and exchange them for a 1-year Convertible Reserved Instance. You cannot exchange them for a 3-year Convertible Reserved Instance. The expiration date of the new Convertible Reserved Instance is 2018-12-31.

  • You can merge bbbb2222 and cccc3333 and exchange them for a 3-year Convertible Reserved Instance. You cannot exchange them for a 1-year Convertible Reserved Instance. The expiration date of the new Convertible Reserved Instance is 2018-07-31.

  • You can merge cccc3333 and dddd4444 and exchange them for a 3-year Convertible Reserved Instance. You cannot exchange them for a 1-year Convertible Reserved Instance. The expiration date of the new Convertible Reserved Instance is 2019-12-31.

Exchanging a Portion of a Convertible Reserved Instance

You can use the modification process to split your Convertible Reserved Instance into smaller reservations, and then exchange one or more of the new reservations for a new Convertible Reserved Instance. The following examples demonstrate how you can do this.

Example: Convertible Reserved Instance with multiple instances

In this example, you have a t2.micro Convertible Reserved Instance with four instances in the reservation. To exchange two t2.micro instances for an m4.xlarge instance:

  1. Modify the t2.micro Convertible Reserved Instance by splitting it into two t2.micro Convertible Reserved Instances with two instances each.

  2. Exchange one of the new t2.micro Convertible Reserved Instances for an m4.xlarge Convertible Reserved Instance.


                        Modifying and exchange Reserved Instances

Example: Convertible Reserved Instance with a single instance

In this example, you have a t2.large Convertible Reserved Instance. To change it to a smaller t2.medium instance and a m3.medium instance:

  1. Modify the t2.large Convertible Reserved Instance by splitting it into two t2.medium Convertible Reserved Instances. A single t2.large instance has the same instance size footprint as two t2.medium instances. For more information, see Modifying the Instance Size of Your Reservations.

  2. Exchange one of the new t2.medium Convertible Reserved Instances for an m3.medium Convertible Reserved Instance.


                        Modify and exchange Reserved Instances

For more information, see Modifying the Instance Size of Your Reservations and Submitting Exchange Requests.

Not all Reserved Instances can be modified. Ensure that you read the applicable restrictions.

Submitting Exchange Requests

You can exchange your Convertible Reserved Instances using the Amazon EC2 console or a command line tool.

Exchanging a Convertible Reserved Instance Using the Console

You can search for Convertible Reserved Instances offerings and select your new configuration from the choices provided.

To exchange Convertible Reserved Instances using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. Choose Reserved Instances, select the Convertible Reserved Instances to exchange, and choose Actions, Exchange Reserved Instance.

  3. Select the attributes of the desired configuration using the drop-down menus, and choose Find Offering.

  4. Select a new Convertible Reserved Instance The Instance Count column displays the number of Reserved Instances that you receive for the exchange. When you have selected a Convertible Reserved Instance that meets your needs, choose Exchange.

The Reserved Instances that were exchanged are retired, and the new Reserved Instances are displayed in the Amazon EC2 console. This process can take a few minutes to propagate.

Exchanging a Convertible Reserved Instance Using the Command Line Interface

To exchange a Convertible Reserved Instance, first find a target Convertible Reserved Instance that meets your needs:

Get a quote for the exchange, which includes the number of Reserved Instances you get from the exchange, and the true-up cost for the exchange:

Finally, perform the exchange: