使用適用於 Microsoft SCVMM 的 AWS Systems Manager 匯入虛擬機器 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

使用適用於 Microsoft SCVMM 的 AWS Systems Manager 匯入虛擬機器

您可在從 SCVMM 匯入至 Amazon EC2 的虛擬機器上啟動 EC2 執行個體。

重要

您無法從 SCVMM 將 Linux 虛擬機器匯入至 Amazon EC2。

先決條件

  • 請確定您的 VM 已可供使用。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《VM Import/Export 使用者指南》中的準備 VM

  • 在 AWS Systems Manager 中,按一下 Configuration (組態),選擇 VM Import 標籤,然後檢閱下列設定:

    • S3 bucket prefix (S3 儲存貯體字首):我們會在匯入前為要上傳的磁碟映像建立儲存貯體。開頭為此處列出之前綴且包含區域 (例如,us-east-2) 的儲存貯體名稱。若要在匯入後刪除磁碟映像,請選擇 Clean up S3 bucket after import (匯入後清理 S3 儲存貯體)。

    • VM image export path (VM 映像匯出路徑):從 VM 匯出之磁碟映像的位置。若要在匯入後刪除磁碟映像,請選擇 Clean up export path after import (匯入後清理匯出路徑)。

    • Alternate Hyper-V PowerShell module path (替代的 Hyper-V PowerShell 模組路徑):Hyper-V PowerShell 模組的位置,若不是安裝在標準位置。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Microsoft TechNet Library 中的安裝 Hyper-V 管理工具

匯入您的虛擬機器

管理員授予您的許可決定您能否將 HyperV Windows 虛擬機器從 SCVMM 匯入 AWS。

匯入您的虛擬機器

  1. 開啟 SCVMM。

  2. 在功能區中,按一下 VMs (VM)。從清單中選擇您的虛擬機器。

  3. 在功能區中,按一下 Import VM to Amazon EC2 (將 VM 匯入 Amazon EC2)。

  4. 完成 Import Virtual Machine (匯入虛擬機器) 對話方塊,如下所示:

    1. 選擇執行個體的區域。預設選擇您設為預設區域的區域。

    2. 選擇執行個體的執行個體類型。首先,從 Family (系列) 中選擇一個最新的執行個體系列,然後從 Instance type (執行個體類型) 中選擇執行個體類型。若要在清單中加入前代的執行個體系列,請選擇 Show previous generations (顯示前代) 如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 執行個體前代執行個體

    3. Network (VPC) (網路 (VPC)) 中選擇 VPC。請注意,此清單包含區域所有的 VPC,包括使用 Amazon VPC 主控台建立的 VPC 和預設 VPC (存在的話)。如果此區域有預設 VPC,將預設選擇該 VPC。如果出現「此區域沒有可用於啟動或匯入作業的 VPC」,則您必須使用 Amazon VPC 主控台在此區域建立 VPC。

    4. Subnet (子網路) 中選擇子網路。請注意,此清單包含所選 VPC 所有的子網路,包括任何預設子網路。如果此清單為空白,您必須使用 Amazon VPC 主控台新增子網路至 VPC,或選擇其他的 VPC。否則,系統將為您選擇子網路。

    
                            Create Amazon EC2 Instance (建立 EC2 執行個體) 對話方塊
  5. 按一下 Import (匯入)。如果您尚未在 VM Import 索引標籤上指定必要資訊,將出現錯誤,要求您提供必要資訊。否則,會出現確認,讓您知道匯入作業已經開始。按一下 Close (關閉)。

檢查匯入作業狀態

匯入作業需要幾小時的時間來完成。若要檢視目前狀態,請開啟 AWS Systems Manager 並按一下 Notifications (通知)。

匯入作業進行中時會出現下列通知:

  • Import VM: Created Import VM Task

  • Import VM: Export VM Disk Image Done

  • Import VM: Upload to S3

  • Import VM: Image Conversion Starting

  • Import VM: Image Conversion Done

  • Import VM: Import Complete

請注意,每次磁碟映像轉換時您都會收到 Import VM: Upload to S3Import VM: Image Conversion StartingImport VM: Image Conversion Done 的通知。

如果匯入作業失敗,會出現 Import VM: Import Failed 的通知。如需有關故障診斷匯入作業問題的詳細資訊,請參閱 匯入虛擬機器時發生錯誤

備份匯入的執行個體

匯入作業完成後,執行個體將執行,直到終止為止。如果執行個體終止,您將無法連接或復原執行個體。若要確定您可在需要時啟動包含與所匯入執行個體相同之軟體的新執行個體,請從匯入的執行個體建立 Amazon Machine Image (AMI)。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 建立自訂 Windows AMI

Menu
Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
User Guide for Windows Instances

Importing Your Virtual Machine Using AWS Systems Manager for Microsoft SCVMM

You can launch an EC2 instance from a virtual machine that you import from SCVMM to Amazon EC2.

Important

You can't import Linux virtual machines from SCVMM to Amazon EC2.

Prerequisites

  • Ensure that your VM is ready. For more information, see Prepare Your VM in the VM Import/Export User Guide.

  • In AWS Systems Manager, click Configuration, select the VM Import tab, and review the following settings:

    • S3 bucket prefix: We create a bucket for disk images to be uploaded before they are imported. The name of the bucket starts with the prefix listed here and includes the region (for example, us-east-2). To delete the disk images after they are imported, select Clean up S3 bucket after import.

    • VM image export path: A location for the disk images exported from the VM. To delete the disk images after they are imported, select Clean up export path after import.

    • Alternate Hyper-V PowerShell module path: The location of the Hyper-V PowerShell module, if it's not installed in the standard location. For more information, see Installing the Hyper-V Management Tools in the Microsoft TechNet Library.

Importing Your Virtual Machine

The permissions that you've been granted by your administrator determine whether you can import HyperV Windows virtual machines from SCVMM to AWS.

To import your virtual machine

  1. Open SCVMM.

  2. On the ribbon, click VMs. Select your virtual machine from the list.

  3. On the ribbon, click Import VM to Amazon EC2.

  4. Complete the Import Virtual Machine dialog box as follows:

    1. Select a region for the instance. By default, we select the region that you configured as your default region.

    2. Select an instance type for the instance. First, select one of the latest instance families from Family, and then select an instance type from Instance type. To include previous generation instance families in the list, select Show previous generations. For more information, see Amazon EC2 Instances and Previous Generation Instances.

    3. Select a VPC from Network (VPC). Note that this list includes all VPCs for the region, including VPCs created using the Amazon VPC console and the default VPC (if it exists). If you have a default VPC in this region, we select it by default. If the text is "There is no VPC available for launch or import operations in this region", then you must create a VPC in this region using the Amazon VPC console.

    4. Select a subnet from Subnet. Note that this list includes all subnets for the selected VPC, including any default subnets. If this list is empty, you must add a subnet to the VPC using the Amazon VPC console, or select a different VPC. Otherwise, we select a subnet for you.

    
                            The Create Amazon EC2 Instance dialog box
  5. Click Import. If you haven't specified the required information in the VM Import tab, you'll receive an error asking you to provide the required information. Otherwise, you'll receive confirmation that the import task has started. Click Close.

Checking the Import Task Status

The import task can take several hours to complete. To view the current status, open AWS System Manager and click Notifications.

You'll receive the following notifications as the import task progresses:

  • Import VM: Created Import VM Task

  • Import VM: Export VM Disk Image Done

  • Import VM: Upload to S3

  • Import VM: Image Conversion Starting

  • Import VM: Image Conversion Done

  • Import VM: Import Complete

Note that you'll receive the Import VM: Upload to S3, Import VM: Image Conversion Starting, and Import VM: Image Conversion Done notifications for each disk image converted.

If the import task fails, you'll receive the notification Import VM: Import Failed. For more information about troubleshooting issues with import tasks, see Errors Importing a VM.

Backing Up Your Imported Instance

After the import operation completes, the instance runs until it is terminated. If your instance is terminated, you can't connect to or recover the instance. To ensure that you can start a new instance with the same software as an imported instance if needed, create an Amazon Machine Image (AMI) from the imported instance. For more information, see Creating an Amazon EBS-Backed Windows AMI.