Menu
Amazon DevPay
Developer Guide (API Version 2007-12-01)

When Customers Resubscribe

If your product has a one-time sign-up charge, and a customer cancels use of your product but then later decides to resubscribe, we assess the one-time sign-up charge again.

If a customer cancels and resubscribes in the same month, the customer's Application Billing page shows one contiguous period of subscription, and not two separate periods. Also, we don't restart the customer's usage measurements after the resubscription. Instead, we continue the usage measurements where they left off when the customer canceled. This is important if your product has tiered pricing. For more information, see Tiered Usage-Based Pricing.