Amazon Simple Storage Service
开发人员指南 (API 版本 2006-03-01)

对象标签

使用对象标签对存储进行分类。每个标签都是一个键-值对。请考虑以下标签示例:

  • 假设某个对象包含受保护医疗信息 (PHI) 数据。您可以使用以下键/值对标记该对象。

    PHI=True

    或者

    Classification=PHI
  • 假设您将项目文件存储在 S3 存储桶中。您可以使用一个名为 Project 的键和一个值标记这些对象,如下所示。

    Project=Blue
  • 您可以将多个标签添加到一个对象,如下所示。

    Project=x Classification=confidential

您可以将标签添加到新对象(当您上传新对象时),也可以将标签添加到现有对象。请注意以下几点:

  • 您最多可以将 10 个标签与对象关联。与对象关联的标签必须具有唯一的标签键。

  • 标签键的长度最大可以为 128 个 Unicode 字符,标签值的长度最大可以为 256 个 Unicode 字符。

  • 键和值区分大小写。

  • 有关标签限制的更多信息,请参阅用户定义的标签限制

您还可以使用对象键名前缀来分类存储。但是,基于前缀的分类是一维的。请考虑以下对象键名:

photos/photo1.jpg project/projectx/document.pdf project/projecty/document2.pdf

这些键名具有前缀 photos/project/projectx/project/projecty/。这些前缀支持一维分类。即,一个前缀下的一切都属于一个类别。例如,前缀 project/projectx 可确定与项目 x 相关的所有文档。

利用标签,您现在获得了另一个维度。如果您希望 photo1 属于项目 x 类别,则可以相应地标记该对象。除了数据分类之外,标签还提供了下列好处:

  • 对象标签支持权限的精细访问控制。例如,您可以向一个 IAM 用户授予仅读取带有特定标签的对象的权限。

  • 对象标签支持精细的对象生命周期管理,在其中,除了在生命周期规则中指定键名前缀之外,还可以指定基于标签的筛选条件。

  • 使用 Amazon S3 分析时,您可以配置筛选条件,以便按对象标签、键名前缀或前缀和标签的组合对对象进行分组以进行分析。

  • 您还可以自定义 Amazon CloudWatch 指标以按特定标签筛选条件显示信息。以下各节提供了详细信息。

重要

使用标签来标记包含机密数据(如个人身份信息 (PII) 或受保护医疗信息 (PHI))的对象是可以接受的。但标签本身不应包含任何机密信息。

要使用单个请求恢复向多个 Amazon S3 对象添加对象标签集,您可以使用 Amazon S3 批量操作。您为 Amazon S3 批处理操作提供了要操作的对象列表。Amazon S3 批处理操作调用相应的 API 来执行指定的操作。单个 Amazon S3 批处理作业可对包含 EB 级数据的数十亿个对象执行指定操作。

Amazon S3 批处理操作可跟踪进度、发送通知并存储所有操作的详细完成报告,从而提供完全托管的、可审核的无服务器体验。您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台、AWS CLI、AWS 开发工具包或 REST API 使用 Amazon S3 批处理操作。有关更多信息,请参阅基础知识:Amazon S3 批量操作作业

与对象标签相关的 API 操作

Amazon S3 支持特定于对象标签的以下 API 操作:

对象 API 操作

  • PUT Object tagging – 替换对象中的标签。您可以在请求正文中指定标签。使用此 API 的对象标签管理有两个不同的情形。

    • 对象没有标签 – 利用此 API,您可以将一组标签添加到某个对象(该对象没有以前的标签)。

    • 对象有一组现有标签 – 要修改现有标签集,您必须先检索现有标签集,在客户端侧修改它,然后使用此 API 替换它。

      注意

      如果您发送带有空标签集的此请求,Amazon S3 将删除对象上的现有标签集。如果您使用此方法,则将需为套餐 1 请求 (PUT) 付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 定价

      DELETE 对象标记请求优先进行,因为它可获得相同的结果而不会产生费用。

     

  • GET Object tagging – 返回与某个对象关联的标签集。Amazon S3 将在响应正文中返回对象标签。

     

  • DELETE Object tagging – 删除与某个对象关联的标签集。

支持标签的其他 API 操作

  • PUT ObjectInitiate Multipart Upload– 您可以在创建对象时指定标签。您将使用 x-amz-tagging 请求标头指定标签。

     

  • GET Object – Amazon S3 不会返回标签集,而会返回 x-amz-tag-count 标头中的对象标签计数(仅当请求者有权读取标签时),因为标头响应大小限制为 8 K 个字节。如果要查看标签,您应该再提出一个 GET Object 标签 API 操作请求。

     

  • POST Object – 您可以在 POST 请求中指定标签。

    只要请求中的标签不超过 8 K 个字节的 HTTP 请求标头大小限制,您就可以使用 PUT Object API 创建带标签的对象。如果您指定的标签超过了标头大小限制,您可以使用将标签包含在正文中的此 POST 方法。

     

    PUT Object - Copy – 您可以在请求中指定 x-amz-tagging-directive 以指示 Amazon S3 复制(默认行为)标签或将标签替换为请求中提供的一组新标签。

请注意以下几点:

  • 标签采用了最终一致性模型。也就是说,在将标签添加到某个对象后,如果您很快尝试检索标签,您可能获得该对象上的旧标签 (如果有)。但是,后续调用可能提供更新后的标签。

对象标签和其他信息

本节介绍对象标签如何与其他配置关联。

对象标签和生命周期管理

在存储桶生命周期配置中,您可以指定筛选条件以选择该规则适用的一部分对象。您可以基于键名前缀、对象标签或两者指定筛选条件。

假设您将照片(原始格式和已完成格式)存储在 Amazon S3 存储桶中。您可以按下面所示标记这些对象。

phototype=raw or phototype=finished

您可能考虑有时候在创建原始照片后将其存档到 Glacier。您可以在生命周期规则中配置一个筛选条件,用于确定一部分包含特定标签 (photos/) 且带有键名前缀 (phototype=raw) 的对象。

有关更多信息,请参阅 对象生命周期管理

对象标记和复制

如果您在存储桶上配置了复制,Amazon S3 将复制标签,前提是您向 Amazon S3 授予了读取标签的权限。有关更多信息,请参阅设置复制概述

对象标签和访问控制策略

您还可以使用权限策略(存储桶和用户策略)管理对象标签相关权限。有关策略操作,请参阅以下主题:

对象标签支持用于管理权限的精细访问控制。您可以基于对象标签授予条件权限。Amazon S3 支持以下条件键,这些键可用于基于对象标签授予条件权限。

  • s3:ExistingObjectTag/<tag-key> – 使用此条件键可验证现有对象标签是否有特定标签键和值。

     

    注意

    当授予 PUT ObjectDELETE Object 操作的权限时,此条件键不受支持。也就是说,您无法创建这样一个策略:允许或拒绝用户基于对象的现有标签删除或覆盖该对象。

     

  • s3:RequestObjectTagKeys – 使用此条件键可限制要在对象上允许的标签键。当使用 PutObjectTagging 和 PutObject 以及 POST 对象请求将标签添加到对象时,这很有用。

     

  • s3:RequestObjectTag/<tag-key> – 使用此条件键可限制要在对象上允许的标签键和值。当使用 PutObjectTagging 和 PutObject 以及 POST 存储桶请求将标签添加到对象时,这很有用。

有关特定于 Amazon S3 服务的条件键的完整列表,请参阅可用条件键。以下权限策略说明了对象标签如何支持精细访问权限管理。

例 1: 允许用户仅读取具有特定标签的对象

以下权限策略将向用户授予读取对象的权限,但条件将读取权限限制为只有具有以下特定标签键和值的对象。

security : public

请注意,该策略使用 Amazon S3 条件键 s3:ExistingObjectTag/<tag-key> 来指定键和值。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "s3:ExistingObjectTag/security": "public" } } } ] }

例 2: 允许用户添加对允许的标签键有限制的对象标签

以下权限策略将向用户授予执行 s3:PutObjectTagging 操作的权限,这使用户可以将标签添加到现有对象。条件限制了用户可使用的标签键。条件使用 s3:RequestObjectTagKeys 条件键指定一组标签键。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:PutObjectTagging" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "ForAllValues:StringLike": { "s3:RequestObjectTagKeys": [ "Owner", "CreationDate" ] } } } ] }

该策略确保了标签集 (如果已在请求中指定) 包含指定的键。用户可以在 PutObjectTagging 中发送空标签集,这是该策略允许的 (请求中的空标签集将删除对象上的任何现有标签)。如果您要阻止用户删除标签集,则可以添加另一个条件来确保用户至少提供一个值。条件中的 ForAnyValue 确保了请求中必须至少存在一个值。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:PutObjectTagging" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "ForAllValues:StringLike": { "s3:RequestObjectTagKeys": [ "Owner", "CreationDate" ] }, "ForAnyValue:StringLike": { "s3:RequestObjectTagKeys": [ "Owner", "CreationDate" ] } } } ] }

有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的创建测试多个键值的条件(集合运算)

例 3: 允许用户添加包含特定标签键和值的对象标签

以下用户策略将向用户授予执行 s3:PutObjectTagging 操作的权限,这使用户可以在现有对象上添加标签。条件要求用户包含值设置为 Project 的特定标签 (X)。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:PutObjectTagging" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "s3:RequestObjectTag/Project": "X" } } } ] }

相关主题

管理对象标签

Menu
Amazon Simple Storage Service
Developer Guide (API Version 2006-03-01)

Object Tagging

Object tagging enables you to categorize storage. Each tag is a key-value pair. Consider the following tagging examples:

  • Suppose an object contains protected health information (PHI) data. You might tag the object using the following key-value pair, as shown following:

    Copy
    PHI=True

    or

    Copy
    Classification=PHI
  • Suppose you store project files in your S3 bucket. You might tag these objects with a key called Project and a value, as shown following:

    Copy
    Project=Blue
  • You can add multiple tags to an object, as shown following:

    Copy
    Project=x Classification=confidential

You can add tags to new objects when you upload them or you can add them to existing objects. Note the following:

  • You can associate up to 10 tags with an object. Tags associated with an object must have unique tag keys.

  • A tag key can be up to 128 Unicode characters in length and tag values can be up to 256 Unicode characters in length.

  • Key and values are case sensitive.

Object key name prefixes also enable you to categorize storage, however prefix-based categorization is one dimensional. Consider the following object key names:

Copy
photos/photo1.jpg project/projectx/document.pdf project/projecty/document2.pdf

These key names have the prefixes photos/, project/projectx/, and project/projecty/. These prefixes enable one-dimensional categorization. That is, everything under a prefix is one category. For example, the prefix project/projectx identifies all documents related to project x.

With tagging, you now have another dimension. If you want photo1 in project x category, you can tag the object accordingly. In addition to data classification, tagging offers other benefits. For example,

  • Object tags enable fine-grained access control of permissions. For example, you could grant an IAM user permissions to read only objects with specific tags.

  • Object tags enable fine-grained object lifecycle management in which you can specify tag-based filter, in addition to key name prefix, in a lifecycle rule.

  • You can also customize Amazon CloudWatch metrics and AWS CloudTrail logs to display information by specific tag filters. The following sections provide details.

Important

While it is acceptable to use tags to label objects containing confidential data (such as, personally identifiable information (PII) or protected health information (PHI)), the tags themselves shouldn't contain any confidential information.

API Operations Related to Object Tagging

Amazon S3 supports the following API operations that are specifically for object tagging:

Object API Operations

  • PUT Object tagging – Replaces tags on an object. You specify tags in the request body. There are two distinct scenarios of object tag management using this API.

    • Object has no tags – Using this API you can add a set of tags to an object (the object has no prior tags).

    • Object has a set of existing tags – To modify the existing tag set, you must first retrieve the existing tag set, modify it on the client side, and then use this API to replace the tag set. If you send this request with empty tag set, S3 deletes existing tag set on the object.

     

  • GET Object tagging – Returns the tag set associated with an object. Amazon S3 returns object tags in the response body.

     

  • DELETE Object tagging – Deletes the tag set associated with an object.

Other API Operations that Support Tagging

  • PUT Object – You can specify tags when you create objects. You specify tags using the x-amz-tagging request header.

     

  • GET Object – Instead of returning the tag set, Amazon S3 returns the object tag count in the x-amz-tag-count header (only if the requester has permissions to read tags) because the header response size is limited to 8 K bytes. If you want to view the tags, you make another request for the GET Object tagging API operation.

     

  • POST Object – You can specify tags in your POST request.

    As long as the tags in your request don't exceed the 8 K byte HTTP request header size limit, you can use the PUT Object API to create objects with tags. If the tags you specify exceed the header size limit, you can use this POST method in which you include the tags in the body.

     

  • PUT Object - Copy – You can specify the x-amz-tagging-directive in your request to direct Amazon S3 to either copy (default behavior) the tags or replace tags by a new set of tags provided in the request.

Note the following:

  • Tagging follows the eventual consistency model. That is, soon after adding tags to an object, if you try to retrieve the tags, you might get old tags, if any, on the objects. However, a subsequent call will likely provide the updated tags.

Object Tagging and Additional Information

This section explains how object tagging relates to other configurations.

Object Tagging and Lifecycle Management

In bucket lifecycle configuration, you can specify a filter to select a subset of objects to which the rule applies. You can specify a filter based on the key name prefixes, object tags, or both.

Suppose you store photos (raw and the finished format) in your Amazon S3 bucket. You might tag these objects as shown following:

Copy
phototype=raw or phototype=finished

You might consider archiving the raw photos to Amazon Glacier sometime after they are created. You can configure a lifecycle rule with a filter that identifies the subset of objects with the key name prefix (photos/) that have a specific tag (phototype=raw).

For more information, see Object Lifecycle Management.

Object Tagging and Cross-Region Replication (CRR)

If you configured cross-region replication (CRR) on your bucket, Amazon S3 replicates tags, provided you grant S3 permission to read the tags. For more information, see How to Set Up Cross-Region Replication.

Object Tagging and Multipart Upload

When you create objects using the multipart upload API operation, you can add tags to an object only after you complete the multipart upload (that is, after the object is created). You can then use the PUT Object tagging API operation to add tags to the existing object.

Object Tagging and Access Control Policies

You can also use permissions policies (bucket and user policies) to manage object tagging related permissions. For policy actions see the following topics:

Object tags enable fine-grained access control for managing permissions. You can grant conditional permissions based on object tags. Amazon S3 supports the following condition keys that you can use to grant object tag-based conditional permissions.

  • s3:ExistingObjectTag/<tag-key> – Use this condition key to verify that an existing object tag has the specific tag key and value.

     

    Note

    When granting permissions for the PUT Object and DELETE Object operations, this condition key is not supported. That is, you cannot create a policy to grant or deny a user permissions to delete or override an existing object based on its existing tags.

     

  • s3:RequestObjectTagKeys – Use this condition key to restrict the tag keys that you want to allow on objects. This is useful when adding tags to objects using the PutObjectTagging and PutObject, and POST object requests.

     

  • s3:RequestObjectTag/<tag-key> – Use this condition key to restrict the tag keys and values that you want to allow on objects. This is useful when adding tags to objects using the PutObjectTagging and PutObject, and POST Bucket requests.

For a complete list of Amazon S3 service-specific condition keys, see Available Condition Keys. The following permissions policies illustrate how object tagging enables fine grained access permissions management.

Example 1: Allow a User to Read Only the Objects that Have a Specific Tag

The following permissions policy grants a user permission to read objects, but the condition limits the read permission to only objects that have the following specific tag key and value:

Copy
security : public

Note that the policy uses the Amazon S3 condition key, s3:ExistingObjectTag/<tag-key> to specify the key and value.

Copy
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "s3:ExistingObjectTag/security": "public" } } } ] }

Example 2: Allow a User to Add Object Tags with Restrictions on the Allowed Tag Keys

The following permissions policy grants a user permissions to perform the s3:PutObjectTagging action, which allows user to add tags to an existing object. The condition limits the tag keys that the user is allowed to use. The condition uses the s3:RequestObjectTagKeys condition key to specify the set of tag keys.

Copy
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:PutObjectTagging" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "ForAllValues:StringLike": { "s3:RequestObjectTagKeys": [ "Owner", "CreationDate" ] } } } ] }

The policy ensures that the tag set, if specified in the request, has the specified keys. A user might send an empty tag set in PutObjectTagging, which is allowed by this policy (an empty tag set in the request removes any existing tags on the object). If you want to prevent a user from removing the tag set, you can add another condition to ensure that the user provides at least one value. The ForAnyValue in the condition ensures at least one of the specified values must be present in the request.

Copy
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:PutObjectTagging" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "ForAllValues:StringLike": { "s3:RequestObjectTagKeys": [ "Owner", "CreationDate" ] }, "ForAnyValue:StringLike": { "s3:RequestObjectTagKeys": [ "Owner", "CreationDate" ] } } } ] }

For more information, see Creating a Condition That Tests Multiple Key Values (Set Operations) in the IAM User Guide.

Example 3: Allow a User to Add Object Tags that Include a Specific Tag Key and Value

The following user policy grants a user permissions to perform the s3:PutObjectTagging action, which allows user to add tags on an existing object. The condition requires the user to include a specific tag (Project) with value set to X.

Copy
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:PutObjectTagging" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::examplebucket/*" ], "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "s3:RequestObjectTag/Project": "X" } } } ] }

Related Topics

Managing Object Tags