菜单
Amazon Simple Storage Service
开发人员指南 (API Version 2006-03-01)

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 可在客户与 S3 存储桶之间实现快速、轻松、安全的远距离文件传输。传输加速 利用 Amazon CloudFront 的全球分布式边缘站点。当数据到达某个边缘站点时,会被经过优化的网络路径路由至 Amazon S3。

在使用 传输加速 时,可能会收取额外的数据传输费。有关定价的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 定价

为什么要使用 Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration?

您可能出于各种原因需要对存储桶使用 传输加速,这些原因包括:

  • 您位于全球各地的客户需要上传到集中式存储桶。

  • 您定期跨大洲传输数 GB 至数 TB 数据。

  • 您在上传到 Amazon S3 时未充分利用 Internet 上的可用带宽。

有关何时使用 传输加速 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 常见问题

使用 Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 速度比较工具

您可以使用 Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 速度比较工具来比较各个 Amazon S3 区域内加快的上传速度和未加快的上传速度。此速度比较工具使用分段上传来将文件从浏览器传输到各种使用和未使用 传输加速 的 Amazon S3 区域。

可使用以下任一方法访问此速度比较工具:

  • 将以下 URL 复制到浏览器窗口中,并分别将 regionyourBucketName 替换为使用的区域 (例如 us-west-2) 和要评估的存储桶的名称:

    http://s3-accelerate-speedtest.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com/en/accelerate-speed-comparsion.html?region=region&origBucketName=yourBucketName

     

    有关 Amazon S3 支持的区域的列表,请参阅 Amazon Web Services 一般参考 中的区域和终端节点

  • 使用 Amazon S3 控制台。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service 控制台用户指南 中的启用 传输加速

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 入门

要开始使用 Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 对存储桶启用 传输加速 – 对于要使用传输加速的存储桶,存储桶名称必须符合 DNS 命名要求,且不得包含句点 (“.”)。

    可通过以下任一方式对存储桶启用 传输加速:

  2. 使用以下 s3-accelerate 终端节点域名的任何一种,向启用加速功能的存储桶传送数据或从存储桶中传出数据

    注意

    除了加速终端节点之外,您还可以继续使用常规终端节点。

    在启用 传输加速 功能后,您可以将 Amazon S3 放置对象和获取对象请求指向 s3-accelerate 终端节点域名。例如,假定您当前有一个使用 PUT 对象 (该对象在 PUT 请求中使用主机名 mybucket.s3.amazonaws.com) 的 REST API 应用程序。要加速 PUT 操作,您只需将请求中的主机名更改为 mybucket.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com。要重新使用标准上传速度,只需将名称更改回 mybucket.s3.amazonaws.com

    启用 传输加速 后,最多 20 分钟后即可实现性能提升。但是,一旦启用 传输加速,加速终端节点将随即可用。

    您可以在 AWS CLI、AWS 开发工具包和其他向 传入数据和从 Amazon S3 传出数据的工具中使用加速终端节点。如果您使用 AWS 开发工具包,则某些受支持的语言会使用加速终端节点客户端配置标记,这样一来,您便无需显式将 传输加速 的终端节点设置为 bucketname.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com。有关如何使用加速终端节点客户端配置标记的示例,请参阅Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 示例

您可以借助事务加速终端节点执行所有 Amazon S3 操作,但以下操作除外:获取服务 (列出存储桶) 放置存储桶 (创建存储桶) 删除存储桶。此外,Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration不支持使用 PUT Object - Copy 进行跨区域复制。

使用 Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 的要求

以下是对 S3 存储桶使用 传输加速 的要求:

  • 仅虚拟样式请求支持 传输加速。有关虚拟样式请求的更多信息,请参阅使用 REST API 创建请求

  • 用于 传输加速 的存储桶的名称必须符合 DNS 标准,且不得包含句点 (“.”)。

  • 必须对存储桶启用 传输加速。在对存储桶启用 传输加速 后,可能需要最多 30 分钟的时间才能加快向存储桶传输数据的速度。

  • 如欲访问已启用 传输加速 的存储桶,您必须使用终端节点 bucketname.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com。或双堆栈终端节点 bucketname.s3-accelerate.dualstack.amazonaws.com,通过 IPv6 连接至启用的存储桶。

  • 您必须是存储桶拥有者才能设置传输加速状态。存储桶拥有者可以向其他用户分配权限,使他们能够对存储桶设置加速状态。s3:PutAccelerateConfiguration 权限允许用户对存储桶启用或禁用 传输加速。s3:GetAccelerateConfiguration 权限允许用户返回存储桶的 传输加速状态,即 EnabledSuspended.。有关这些权限的更多信息,请参阅与存储桶子资源操作相关的权限管理对 Amazon S3 资源的访问权限

相关主题

GET Bucket 加速

PUT Bucket 加速

Menu
Amazon Simple Storage Service
Developer Guide (API Version 2006-03-01)

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration

Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration enables fast, easy, and secure transfers of files over long distances between your client and an S3 bucket. Transfer Acceleration takes advantage of Amazon CloudFront’s globally distributed edge locations. As the data arrives at an edge location, data is routed to Amazon S3 over an optimized network path.

When using Transfer Acceleration, additional data transfer charges may apply. For more information about pricing, see Amazon S3 Pricing.

Why Use Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration?

You might want to use Transfer Acceleration on a bucket for various reasons, including the following:

  • You have customers that upload to a centralized bucket from all over the world.

  • You transfer gigabytes to terabytes of data on a regular basis across continents.

  • You underutilize the available bandwidth over the Internet when uploading to Amazon S3.

For more information about when to use Transfer Acceleration, see Amazon S3 FAQs.

Using the Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration Speed Comparison Tool

You can use the Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration Speed Comparison tool to compare accelerated and non-accelerated upload speeds across Amazon S3 regions. The Speed Comparison tool uses multipart uploads to transfer a file from your browser to various Amazon S3 regions with and without using Transfer Acceleration.

You can access the Speed Comparison tool using either of the following methods:

  • Copy the following URL into your browser window, replacing region with the region that you are using (for example, us-west-2) and yourBucketName with the name of the bucket that you want to evaluate:

    http://s3-accelerate-speedtest.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com/en/accelerate-speed-comparsion.html?region=region&origBucketName=yourBucketName

     

    For a list of the regions supported by Amazon S3, see Regions and Endpoints in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

  • Use the Amazon S3 console. For details, see Enabling Transfer Acceleration in the Amazon Simple Storage Service Console User Guide.

Getting Started with Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration

To get started using Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration perform the following steps:

  1. Enable Transfer Acceleration on a bucket – For your bucket to work with transfer acceleration, the bucket name must conform to DNS naming requirements and must not contain periods (".").

    You can enable Transfer Acceleration on a bucket any of the following ways:

  2. Transfer data to and from the acceleration-enabled bucket by using one of the following s3-accelerate endpoint domain names:

    Note

    You can continue to use the regular endpoint in addition to the accelerate endpoints.

    You can point your Amazon S3 PUT object and GET object requests to the s3-accelerate endpoint domain name after you enable Transfer Acceleration. For example, let's say you currently have a REST API application using PUT Object that uses the host name mybucket.s3.amazonaws.com in the PUT request. To accelerate the PUT you simply change the host name in your request to mybucket.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com. To go back to using the standard upload speed, simply change the name back to mybucket.s3.amazonaws.com.

    After Transfer Acceleration is enabled, it can take up to 20 minutes for you to realize the performance benefit. However, the accelerate endpoint will be available as soon as you enable Transfer Acceleration.

    You can use the accelerate endpoint in the AWS CLI, AWS SDKs, and other tools that transfer data to and from Amazon S3. If you are using the AWS SDKs, some of the supported languages use an accelerate endpoint client configuration flag so you don't need to explicitly set the endpoint for Transfer Acceleration to bucketname.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com. For examples of how to use an accelerate endpoint client configuration flag, see Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration Examples.

You can use all of the Amazon S3 operations through the transaction acceleration endpoints, except for the following the operations: GET Service (list buckets), PUT Bucket (create bucket), and DELETE Bucket. Also, Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration does not support cross region copies using PUT Object - Copy.

Requirements for Using Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration

The following are the requirements for using Transfer Acceleration on an S3 bucket:

  • Transfer Acceleration is only supported on virtual style requests. For more information about virtual style requests, see Making Requests Using the REST API.

  • The name of the bucket used for Transfer Acceleration must be DNS-compliant and must not contain periods (".").

  • Transfer Acceleration must be enabled on the bucket. After enabling Transfer Acceleration on a bucket it might take up to thirty minutes before the data transfer speed to the bucket increases.

  • To access the bucket that is enabled for Transfer Acceleration, you must use the endpoint bucketname.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com. or the dual-stack endpoint bucketname.s3-accelerate.dualstack.amazonaws.com to connect to the enabled bucket over IPv6.

  • You must be the bucket owner to set the transfer acceleration state. The bucket owner can assign permissions to other users to allow them to set the acceleration state on a bucket. The s3:PutAccelerateConfiguration permission permits users to enable or disable Transfer Acceleration on a bucket. The s3:GetAccelerateConfiguration permission permits users to return the Transfer Acceleration state of a bucket, which is either Enabled or Suspended. For more information about these permissions, see Permissions Related to Bucket Subresource Operations and Managing Access Permissions to Your Amazon S3 Resources.

More Info