How Do I Delete an S3 Bucket?
If you are in the old Amazon S3 console, to use the new console, choose Opt In in the following box, which appears on the old Amazon S3 console home page. Note that Opt In is not available in all Regions.
You can delete a bucket and all of the objects contained in the bucket. You can also delete an empty bucket. When you delete a bucket with versioning enabled, all versions of all the objects in the bucket are deleted. For more information, see Managing Objects in a Versioning-Enabled Bucket and Deleting/Emptying a Bucket in the Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide.
If you want to continue to use the same bucket name, don't delete the bucket. We recommend that you empty the bucket and keep it. After a bucket is deleted, the name becomes available to reuse, but the name might not be available for you to reuse for various reasons. For example, it might take some time before the name can be reused and some other account could create a bucket with that name before you do.
To delete an S3 bucket
Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.
In the Bucket name list, choose the bucket icon next to the name of bucket that you want to delete and then choose Delete bucket.
In the Delete bucket dialog box, type the name of the bucket that you want to delete for confirmation and then choose Confirm.