版本控制 IAM 政策 - AWS Identity and Access Management

版本控制 IAM 政策

當您變更 IAM 客戶受管政策,且當 AWS 變更 AWS 受管政策時,變更的政策不會覆寫現有的政策。IAM 反而會建立新版本的受管政策。IAM 最多可以儲存五個版本的客戶受管政策。IAM 不支援內嵌政策版本控制。

下圖說明客戶受管政策的版本控制。在此範例中,版本 1-4 會進行儲存。您最多可以儲存五個受管政策版本到 IAM。當您編輯建立第六個儲存版本的政策時,您可以選擇任一不再儲存的舊版本。您可以隨時恢復到其他四個儲存版本中的任何一個。


      變更受管政策時會變成新版本的政策

政策版本與 Version 政策元素不同。Version 政策元素是在政策內使用,並定義政策語言的版本。若要進一步了解 Version 政策元素,請參閱 IAM JSON 政策元素:Version

您可以使用版本來追蹤受管政策的變更。例如,您可以變更受管政策,然後發現該變更有各種意外影響。在這種情況下,您可以復原至舊版的受管政策,做法是將舊版本設定為預設版本。

以下各節說明如何使用受管政策的版本控制。

用於設定預設政策版本的許可

設定預設政策版本所需的許可,對應於任務的 AWS API 操作。您可以使用 CreatePolicyVersionSetDefaultPolicyVersion API 操作來設定政策的預設版本。若要讓某人設定現有政策的預設政策版本,您可以允許存取 iam:CreatePolicyVersion 動作或 iam:SetDefaultPolicyVersion 動作。這個 iam:CreatePolicyVersion 動作可讓他們建立新版本的政策,並設定該版本為預設值。這個 iam:SetDefaultPolicyVersion 動作可讓他們將任何現有的政策版本設定為預設值。

重要

拒絕使用者政策中的 iam:SetDefaultPolicyVersion 動作不會阻止使用者建立新的政策版本,並設定為預設值。

您可以使用以下政策來拒絕使用者存取變更現有客戶的受管政策:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "iam:CreatePolicyVersion", "iam:SetDefaultPolicyVersion" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:policy/POLICY-NAME" } ] }

設定客戶受管政策的預設版本

其中一個受管政策版本是設定為預設版本。政策的預設版本是生效版本,也就是受管政策所連接的所有主體實體的 (使用者、使用者群組和角色) 的生效版本。

當您建立客戶受管政策,政策從單一版本 (識別為 v1) 開始。對於只有單一版本的受管政策,該版本會自動設定為預設值。對於具有多個版本的客戶受管政策,您可以選擇將哪個版本設定為預設值。對於 AWS 受管政策,預設版本由 AWS 設定。下圖說明了此概念。


        具單一版本的受管政策,其為預設版本


        客戶受管政策使用三種版本,其中版本 v2 是預設版本。

您可以設定預設的客戶受管政策版本,以套用該版本到政策連接的每個 IAM 身分 (使用者、使用者群組和角色)。您不能設定 AWS 受管政策或內嵌政策的預設版本。

設定客戶受管政策的預設版本 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Policies (政策)。

  3. 在政策清單中,選擇要設定預設版本的政策的政策名稱。您可以使用搜尋方塊來篩選政策清單。

  4. 選擇 Policy versions (政策版本) 標籤。選取要設定為預設版本的版本旁的核取方塊,然後選擇 Set as default (設定為預設)

若要了解如何從 AWS Command Line Interface或 AWS API 設定客戶受管政策的預設版本,請參閱編輯客戶受管政策 (AWS CLI)

使用版本復原變更

您可以設定客戶受管政策的預設版本來復原您的變更。例如,考量以下情境:

您建立客戶受管政策,讓使用者能夠使用 AWS Management Console 管理特定 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。建立後,您的客戶受管政策只有一個版本 (識別為 v1),所以該版本會自動設定為預設值。該政策按預期運作。

之後,您更新政策來新增許可,以管理第二個 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。IAM 建立新版本的政策 (識別為 v2),其中包含您的變更。您設定版本 v2 為預設值,不久後您的使用者報告他們沒有獲得使用 Amazon S3 主控台的許可。在這種情況下,您可以復原到版本 v1 的政策,就是您所知按預期運作的版本。為了這樣做,您設定版本 v1 為預設版本。您的使用者現在可以使用 Amazon S3 主控台來管理原始儲存貯體。

之後,在您判斷出政策的版本 v2 錯誤後,您再次更新政策來新增許可,以管理第二個 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。IAM 建立另一個新版本的政策,識別為 v3。您設定版本 v3 為預設值,而此版本按預期運作。此時,您刪除政策的版本 v2。

版本限制

受管政策至多可有 5 個版本。如果您需要從 AWS Command Line Interface或 AWS API 變更五個版本以上的受管政策,必須先刪除一或多個現有版本。如果您使用 AWS Management Console,在編輯政策之前,您不需要刪除版本。當您儲存第六個版本,會出現一個對話方塊,提示您刪除一或多個非預設的政策版本。您可以檢視每個版本的 JSON 政策文件,以協助您做決定。如需此對話方塊的詳細資訊,請參閱編輯 IAM 政策

您可以刪除任何想要的受管政策的版本,除了預設版本以外。當您刪除某個版本,剩餘版本的版本識別碼不會變更。因此,版本識別碼可能不會序列化。例如,若刪除受管政策的版本 v2 和 v4,並新增兩個新版本,剩餘的版本識別碼可能為 v1、v3、v5、v6 和 v7。

Menu
AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Versioning IAM Policies

When you make changes to an IAM customer managed policy, and when AWS makes changes to an AWS managed policy, the changed policy doesn't overwrite the existing policy. Instead, IAM creates a new version of the managed policy. IAM stores up to five versions of your customer managed policies. IAM does not support versioning for inline policies.

The following diagram illustrates versioning for a customer managed policy.


      Changes to managed policies become new versions of the policy

A policy version is different from a Version policy element. The Version policy element is used within a policy and defines the version of the policy language. To learn more about the Version policy element see IAM JSON Policy Elements: Version.

You can use versions to track changes to a managed policy. For example, you might make a change to a managed policy and then discover that the change had unintended effects. In this case, you can roll back to a previous version of the managed policy by setting the previous version as the default version.

The following sections explain how you can use versioning for managed policies.

Setting the Default Version of Customer Managed Policies

One of the versions of a managed policy is set as the default version. The policy's default version is the operative version—that is, it's the version that is in effect for all of the principal entities (users, groups, and roles) that the managed policy is attached to.

When you create a customer managed policy, the policy begins with a single version identified as v1. For managed policies with only a single version, that version is automatically set as the default. For customer managed policies with more than one version, you choose which version to set as the default. For AWS managed policies, the default version is set by AWS. The following diagrams illustrate this concept.


        Managed policy with a single version, which is the default version

        Customer managed policy with three versions, where version v2 is the default
          version.

You can set the default version of a customer managed policy to apply that version to every principal entity (user, group, and role) that the policy is attached to. You cannot set the default version for an AWS managed policy or an inline policy.

To set the default version of a customer managed policy (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Policies.

  3. In the list of policies, choose the policy name of the policy to set the default version of. You can use the Filter menu and the search box to filter the list of policies.

  4. Choose the Policy versions tab. Select the check box next to the version that you want to set as the default version, and then choose Set as default.

To learn how to set the default version of a customer managed policy from the AWS Command Line Interface or the AWS API, see Editing IAM Policies (AWS CLI or the AWS API).

Using Versions to Roll Back Changes

You can set the default version of a customer managed policy to roll back your changes. For example, consider the following scenario:

You create a customer managed policy that allows users to administer a particular Amazon S3 bucket using the AWS Management Console. Upon creation, your customer managed policy has only one version, identified as v1, so that version is automatically set as the default. The policy works as intended.

Later, you update the policy to add permission to administer a second Amazon S3 bucket. IAM creates a new version of the policy, identified as v2, that contains your changes. You set version v2 as the default, and a short time later your users report that they lack permission to use the Amazon S3 console. In this case, you can roll back to version v1 of the policy, which you know works as intended. To do this, you set version v1 as the default version. Your users are now able to use the Amazon S3 console to administer the original bucket.

Later, after you determine the error in version v2 of the policy, you update the policy again to add permission to administer the second Amazon S3 bucket. IAM creates another new version of the policy, identified as v3. You set version v3 as the default, and this version works as intended. At this point, you delete version v2 of the policy.

Version Limits

A managed policy can have up to five versions. If you need to make changes to a managed policy beyond five versions from the AWS Command Line Interface, or the AWS API, you must first delete one or more existing versions. If you use the AWS Management Console, you do not have to delete a version before editing your policy. When you save a sixth version, a dialog box appears that prompts you to delete one or more nondefault versions of your policy. You can view the JSON policy document for each version to help you decide. For details about this dialog box, see Editing IAM Policies.

You can delete any version of the managed policy that you want, except for the default version. When you delete a version, the version identifiers for the remaining versions do not change. As a result, version identifiers might not be sequential. For example, if you delete versions v2 and v4 of a managed policy and add two new versions, the remaining version identifiers might be v1, v3, v5, v6, and v7.