常見的角色方案:使用者、應用程式和服務 - AWS Identity and Access Management

常見的角色方案:使用者、應用程式和服務

與大多數 AWS 功能一樣,您通常有兩種方法可以使用角色:在 IAM 主控台中以互動方式進行,或以程式設計方式使用 AWS CLI、Tools for Windows PowerShell 或 API 進行。

  • 使用 IAM 主控台的帳戶中的 IAM 使用者可以切換到角色,以臨時使用主控台中角色的許可。使用者放棄其原始許可並取得指派給該角色的許可。當使用者退出角色時,將恢復其原始許可。

  • AWS (如 Amazon EC2) 提供的應用程式或服務可以透過請求用於向 AWS 發出程式設計請求之角色的暫時安全憑證來擔任角色。您以這種方式使用角色,這樣您就不必為需要存取資源的每個實體分享或維護長期安全憑證 (例如,透過建立 IAM 使用者)。

注意

本指南互換使用切換到角色擔任角色字詞。

使用角色的最簡單方法是授予 IAM 使用者切換到您在自己或另一個 AWS 帳戶中建立之角色的許可。他們可以使用 IAM 主控台輕鬆切換角色,以使用您通常不希望他們擁有的許可,然後退出角色以放棄這些許可。這有助於防止意外存取或修改敏感資源。

如需角色的更複雜用途,例如授予存取應用程式和服務,或聯合身分外部使用者,您可以呼叫 AssumeRole API。這個 API 呼叫會傳回一組臨時憑證,應用程式可以在後續 API 呼叫中使用這些憑證。嘗試使用臨時憑證的動作只能透過相關的角色授予許可。應用程式不需要像主控台中的使用者般「退出」角色;相反,應用程式只是停止使用臨時憑證並繼續使用原始憑證進行呼叫。

聯合身分使用者會使用來自身分提供者 (IdP) 的憑證來登入。AWS 接著會將暫時憑證提供給信任 IdP,以傳遞給使用者來包括在後續的 AWS 資源請求中。這些憑證提供授予指定角色的許可。

本節概述以下案例:

Menu
AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Common Scenarios for Roles: Users, Applications, and Services

As with most AWS features, you generally have two ways to use a role: interactively in the IAM console, or programmatically with the AWS CLI, Tools for Windows PowerShell, or API.

  • IAM users in your account using the IAM console can switch to a role to temporarily use the permissions of the role in the console. The users give up their original permissions and take on the permissions assigned to the role. When the users exit the role, their original permissions are restored.

  • An application or a service offered by AWS (like Amazon EC2) can assume a role by requesting temporary security credentials for a role with which to make programmatic requests to AWS. You use a role this way so that you don't have to share or maintain long-term security credentials (for example, by creating an IAM user) for each entity that requires access to a resource.

Note

This guide uses the phrases switch to a role and assume a role interchangeably.

The simplest way to use roles is to grant your IAM users permissions to switch to roles that you create within your own or another AWS account. They can switch roles easily using the IAM console to use permissions that you don't ordinarily want them to have, and then exit the role to surrender those permissions. This can help prevent accidental access to or modification of sensitive resources.

For more complex uses of roles, such as granting access to applications and services, or federated external users, you can call the AssumeRole API. This API call returns a set of temporary credentials that the application can use in subsequent API calls. Actions attempted with the temporary credentials have only the permissions granted by the associated role. An application doesn't have to "exit" the role the way a user in the console does; rather the application simply stops using the temporary credentials and resumes making calls with the original credentials.

Federated users sign in by using credentials from an identity provider (IdP). AWS then provides temporary credentials to the trusted IdP to pass on to the user for including in subsequent AWS resource requests. Those credentials provide the permissions granted to the assigned role.

This section provides overviews of the following scenarios: