委派存取權限的政策範例 - AWS Identity and Access Management

委派存取權限的政策範例

下列範例顯示如何允許或授予 AWS 帳戶存取另一個 AWS 帳戶中的資源。若要了解如何使用這些範例 JSON 政策文件來建立 IAM 政策,請參閱 在 JSON 標籤上建立政策

使用角色委託針對另一個 AWS 帳戶的資源的存取權限

如需顯示如何使用 IAM 角色對某個帳戶中使用者授予存取另一個帳戶中 AWS 資源的教學,請參閱 IAM 教學課程:使用 IAM 角色將存取權委派給不同 AWS 帳戶

重要

您可以在角色信任政策的 Principal 元素中包含特定角色或使用者的 ARN。儲存政策時,AWS; 將該 ARN 轉換為唯一委託人 ID。如果有人希望藉由刪除並重新建立角色或使用者來提升特權,這麼做可有助於減輕此類風險。您通常不會在主控台中看到此 ID,因為在顯示信任政策時還會反向轉換回 ARN。不過,如果您刪除角色或使用者,則關係會中斷。即使重新建立使用者或角色,您的政策都不再適用,因為它不符合信任政策中所儲存的委託人 ID。當發生這種情況時,委託人 ID 會顯示在主控台中,因為 AWS 可以不再將其對應回 ARN。結果是,如果您刪除並重新建立了信任政策的 Principal 元素所引用的使用者或角色,您必須編輯角色來替換 ARN。當您儲存政策時,它會轉換為新的委託人 ID。

使用政策將存取權限委託給服務

以下範例顯示一個可以連接到角色的政策。政策啟用兩種服務,分別為 Amazon EMR 和 AWS Data Pipeline,來擔任角色。然後服務可以執行指派給角色的許可政策所授予的任何任務 (不顯示)。若要指定多個服務委託人,不用指定兩個 Service 元素;您可以只使用一個該元素。實際上,您可以將一組多個服務委託人做為單一 Service 元素的值。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": [ "elasticmapreduce.amazonaws.com", "datapipeline.amazonaws.com" ] }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" } ] }

使用以資源為基礎的政策來指派存取另一個帳戶中的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的權限。

在本範例中,帳戶 A 使用資源類型政策 (一個 Amazon S3 儲存貯體政策) 授予帳戶 B 完全存取帳戶 A 的 S3 儲存貯體。然後,帳戶 B 建立一個 IAM 使用者政策,向帳戶 B 中的一個使用者授予針對帳戶 A 的儲存貯體的存取權限。

帳戶 A 中的 S3 儲存貯體政策可能與以下政策類似。在本範例中,帳戶 A 的 S3 儲存貯體的名稱為 mybucket,而帳戶 B 的帳戶號碼為 111122223333。它在帳戶 B 中未指定任何單一使用者或群組,僅指定帳戶本身。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "AccountBAccess1", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": "111122223333"}, "Action": "s3:*", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket", "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" ] } }

或者,帳戶 A 可使用 Amazon S3 存取控制清單 (ACL) 來授予帳戶 B 存取 S3 儲存貯體或某個儲存貯體內的單一物件。這種情況下,唯一改變的是帳戶 A 授權存取帳戶 B 的方式。如此範例的下一個部分所述,帳戶 B 仍使用一個政策委託針對帳戶 B 中的 IAM 群組的存取權限。如需有關對 S3 儲存貯體和物件實施控制存取的詳細資訊,請前往Amazon Simple Storage Service 使用者指南中的存取控制

帳戶 B 的管理員可能建立以下政策範例。該政策向帳戶 B 中的群組或使用者授予讀取存取權限。前一政策向帳戶 B 授予存取權限。但是,除非組或使用者政策明確授予資源存取權限,否則帳戶 B 中的單個群組和使用者不能存取資源。此政策中的許可只能是上述跨帳戶政策中的許可的一個子集。相比於帳戶 A 在第一個政策中授予帳戶 B 的許可,帳戶 B 無法向其群組和使用者授予更多許可。在此政策中,將明確定義 Action 元素以僅允許 List 操作,而且此政策的 Resource 元素與由帳戶 A 執行的儲存貯體政策的 Resource 配對。

為執行此政策,帳戶 B 使用 IAM 將其連接到帳戶 B 中的適用使用者 (或群組)。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:List*", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket", "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" ] } }

使用以資源為基礎的政策來指派存取另一個帳戶中的 Amazon SQS 佇列的權限。

在下列範例中,帳戶 A 具有 Amazon SQS 佇列,而此佇列使用連接至佇列的資源類型政策向帳戶 B 授予佇列存取權。然後,帳戶 B 使用 IAM 群組原則委派帳戶 B 中群組的存取權。

以下範例佇列政策為帳戶 B 授予許可,以對帳戶 A 中名為 queue1 的佇列執行 SendMessageReceiveMessage 動作,但只能在 2014 年 11 月 30 日中午 12:00 至下午 3:00 之間執行該動作。Account B 的帳戶編號為 1111-2222-3333。帳戶 A 使用 Amazon SQS 執行此政策。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": "111122223333"}, "Action": [ "sqs:SendMessage", "sqs:ReceiveMessage" ], "Resource": ["arn:aws:sqs:*:123456789012:queue1"], "Condition": { "DateGreaterThan": {"aws:CurrentTime": "2014-11-30T12:00Z"}, "DateLessThan": {"aws:CurrentTime": "2014-11-30T15:00Z"} } } }

帳戶 B 向帳戶 B 中的組委託存取權限的政策可能類似於以下範例。帳戶 B 使用 IAM 將此政策連接到群組 (或使用者)。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "sqs:*", "Resource": "arn:aws:sqs:*:123456789012:queue1" } }

在前述 IAM 使用者政策範例中,帳戶 B 使用萬用字元授權其使用者存取針對帳戶 A 的佇列的所有 Amazon SQS 操作。但是帳戶 B 可委託的範圍僅限於帳戶 B 被授權存取的範圍。擁有第二個政策的帳戶 B 群組只能在 2014 年 11 月 30 日中午至下午 3:00 之間存取該佇列。根據帳戶 A 的 Amazon SQS 佇列政策的定義,使用者只能執行 SendMessageReceiveMessage 操作。

當拒絕存取帳戶時,不得委託存取

如果其他帳戶已明確拒絕存取使用者的父帳戶,則 AWS 帳戶不得委託針對該帳戶的資源的存取權限。拒絕將傳播到該帳戶內的所有使用者,無論使用者的現有政策是否授予這些使用者存取權限。

例如,帳戶 A 編寫了一個針對其帳戶中 S3 儲存貯體的儲存貯體政策,其中明確拒絕了帳戶 B 存取帳戶 A 的儲存貯體。但帳戶 B 編寫了一個 IAM 使用者政策,其中對帳戶 B 中的一個使用者授予了對帳戶 A 的儲存貯體的存取權限。應用於帳戶 A 的 S3 儲存貯體的「明確拒絕」將傳播到帳戶 B 中的使用者。它會覆蓋用於對帳戶 B 中使用者授予存取權限的 IAM 使用者政策 (有關如何計算許可的詳細資訊,請參閱 政策評估邏輯)。

帳戶 A 的儲存貯體政策可能與下列政策類似。在本範例中,帳戶 A 的 S3 儲存貯體的名稱為 mybucket,而帳戶 B 的帳戶號碼為 1111-2222-3333。帳戶 A 使用 Amazon S3 執行此政策。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "AccountBDeny", "Effect": "Deny", "Principal": {"AWS": "111122223333"}, "Action": "s3:*", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" } }

此「明確拒絕」將覆蓋帳戶 B 中所有提供帳戶 A 中 S3 儲存貯體存取權限的政策。

Menu
AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Examples of Policies for Delegating Access

The following examples show how you can allow or grant an AWSaccount access to the resources in another AWS account.

Using Roles to Delegate Access to Another AWS Account's Resources

For a complete walkthrough that shows how to use IAM roles to grant users in one account access to AWS resources that are in another account, see Tutorial: Delegate Access Across AWS Accounts Using IAM Roles.

Important

If your Principal element in a role trust policy contains an ARN that points to a specific IAM role or user, then that ARN is transformed to a unique principal ID when the policy is saved. This helps mitigate the risk of someone escalating their privileges by removing and recreating the role or user. You don't normally see this ID in the console, because there is also a reverse transformation back to the ARN when the trust policy is displayed. However, if you delete the role or user, then the relationship is broken. The policy no longer applies, even if you recreate the user or role because it does not match the principal ID stored in the trust policy. When this happens, the principal ID shows up in the console because AWS can no longer map it back to an ARN. The end result is that if you delete and recreate a user or role referenced in a trust policy's Principal element, you must edit the role to replace the ARN. It will get transformed into the new principal ID when you save the policy.

Using a Policy to Delegate Access To Services

The following example shows a policy that can be attached to a role. The policy enables two services, Amazon EMR and AWS Data Pipeline, to assume the role. The services can then perform any tasks granted by the permissions policy assigned to the role (not shown). Note that to specify multiple service principals, you do not specify two Service elements; you can have only one. Instead, you use an array of multiple service principals as the value of a single Service element.

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": [ "elasticmapreduce.amazonaws.com", "datapipeline.amazonaws.com" ] }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" } ] }

Using a Resource-based Policy to Delegate Access to an Amazon S3 Bucket in Another Account

In this example, account A uses a resource-based policy (an Amazon S3 bucket policy) to grant account B full access to account A's S3 bucket. Then account B creates an IAM user policy to delegate that access to account A's bucket to one of the users in account B.

The S3 bucket policy in account A might look like the following policy. In this example, account A's S3 bucket is named mybucket, and account B's account number is 111122223333. It does not specify any individual users or groups in account B, only the account itself.

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "AccountBAccess1", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": "111122223333"}, "Action": "s3:*", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket", "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" ] } }

Alternatively, account A can use Amazon S3 Access Control Lists (ACLs) to grant account B access to an S3 bucket or a single object within a bucket. In that case, the only thing that changes is how account A grants access to account B. Account B still uses a policy to delegate access to an IAM group in account B, as described in the next part of this example. For more information about controlling access on S3 buckets and objects, go to Access Control in the Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide.

The following policy sample completes the example above and shows the IAM group (or user) policy that the administrator of account B might create to delegate read access to a group or user in account B. Even though the policy above grants access to account B, individual groups and users in account B cannot access the resource until a group or user policy explicitly grants permissions to the resource. The permissions in this policy can only be a subset of those in the cross-account policy above. Account B cannot grant more permissions to its groups and users than account A granted to account B in the first policy. In this policy, the Action element is explicitly defined to allow only List actions, and the Resource element of this policy matches the Resource for the bucket policy implemented by account A.

To implement this policy account B uses IAM to attach it to the appropriate user (or group) in account B.

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:List*", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket", "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" ] } }

Using a Resource-based Policy to Delegate Access to an Amazon SQS Queue in Another Account

In the following example, account A has an Amazon SQS queue that uses a resource-based policy attached to the queue to grant queue access to account B. Then account B uses an IAM group policy to delegate access to a group in account B.

The following example queue policy gives account B permission to perform the SendMessage and ReceiveMessage actions on account A's queue named queue1, but only between noon and 3:00 p.m. on November 30, 2014. Account B's account number is 1111-2222-3333. Account A uses Amazon SQS to implement this policy.

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": "111122223333"}, "Action": [ "sqs:SendMessage", "sqs:ReceiveMessage" ], "Resource": ["arn:aws:sqs:*:123456789012:queue1"], "Condition": { "DateGreaterThan": {"aws:CurrentTime": "2014-11-30T12:00Z"}, "DateLessThan": {"aws:CurrentTime": "2014-11-30T15:00Z"} } } }

Account B's policy for delegating access to a group in account B might look like the following example. Account B uses IAM to attach this policy to a group (or user).

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "sqs:*", "Resource": "arn:aws:sqs:*:123456789012:queue1" } }

In the preceding IAM user policy example, account B uses a wildcard to grant its user access to all Amazon SQS actions on account A's queue. But, because account B can delegate access only to the extent that account B has been granted access, the account B group that has the second policy can access the queue only between noon and 3:00 p.m. on November 30, 2014, and the user can only perform the SendMessage and ReceiveMessage actions, as defined in account A's Amazon SQS queue policy.

Cannot Delegate Access When the Account is Denied Access

By default, other AWS accounts and their users cannot access your AWS account resources. But if you use a policy to explicitly deny an AWS account access to your resources, the deny propagates to the users under that account whether or not the users have existing policies granting them access. This means that an AWS account cannot delegate access to another account's resources if the other account has explicitly denied access to the user's parent account.

For example, account A writes a bucket policy on account A's S3 bucket that explicitly denies account B access to account A's bucket. But account B writes an IAM user policy that grants a user in account B access to account A's bucket. The explicit deny applied to account A's S3 bucket propagates to the users in account B and overrides the IAM user policy granting access to the user in account B. (For detailed information how permissions are evaluated, see IAM Policy Evaluation Logic.)

Account A's bucket policy might look like the following policy. In this example, account A's S3 bucket is named mybucket, and account B's account number is 1111-2222-3333. Account A uses Amazon S3 to implement this policy.

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "AccountBDeny", "Effect": "Deny", "Principal": {"AWS": "111122223333"}, "Action": "s3:*", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" } }

To implement the following IAM user policy, account B uses IAM to attach it to the a user in account B.

Copy to clipboard
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement":{ "Effect":"Allow", "Action":"s3:*", "Resource":"arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/*" } }

Account A's bucket policy explicitly denies account B access to mybucket. Because you only delegate a subset of permissions that have been granted to you, account B's IAM user policy granting the user in account B access to account A's bucket has no effect. The user in account B cannot access account A's bucket.