使用 Web 聯合身分識別使用者 - AWS Identity and Access Management

使用 Web 聯合身分識別使用者

當您在 IAM 建立存取政策時,能根據設定的應用程式和已使用外部身分提供者 (IdP) 驗證的使用者 ID 來指定許可,通常是很管用的。例如,使用 Web 聯合身分的行動應用程式,可使用如下所示的結構將資訊保留在 Amazon S3 中:

myBucket/app1/user1 myBucket/app1/user2 myBucket/app1/user3 ... myBucket/app2/user1 myBucket/app2/user2 myBucket/app2/user3 ...

您可能還會想要透過提供者另外區分這些路徑。在這種情況下,結構可能如下所示 (只列出兩個提供者以儲存空間):

myBucket/Amazon/app1/user1 myBucket/Amazon/app1/user2 myBucket/Amazon/app1/user3 ... myBucket/Amazon/app2/user1 myBucket/Amazon/app2/user2 myBucket/Amazon/app2/user3 myBucket/Facebook/app1/user1 myBucket/Facebook/app1/user2 myBucket/Facebook/app1/user3 ... myBucket/Facebook/app2/user1 myBucket/Facebook/app2/user2 myBucket/Facebook/app2/user3 ...

對於這些結構,app1app2 代表不同的應用程式,例如不同的遊戲,以及每個應用程式的使用者各有不同的資料夾。app1app2 的值可能是您指派的易記名稱 (例如 mynumbersgame),或是提供者在您設定應用程式時指定的應用程式 ID。如果您決定在路徑中包含提供者名稱,那些也可以是像 CognitoAmazonFacebookGoogle 等的易記名稱。

您通常可以透過 app1建立 app2 和 AWS Management Console 的資料夾,因為應用程式名稱是靜態值。如果您在路徑包含提供者名稱,也是 true,因為提供者名稱也是靜態值。相反地,使用者特定的資料夾 (user1user2user3 等等) 必須在執行階段從應用程式中建立,其使用的使用者 ID 可用於 SubjectFromWebIdentityToken 值,而該值由 AssumeRoleWithWebIdentity 的請求傳回。

若要撰寫允許獨家存取個別使用者資源的政策,您可以比對完整資料夾名稱,包括應用程式名稱和提供者名稱,如果您有使用的話。然後,您可以包含下列提供者特定的內容索引鍵,其參考提供者傳回的使用者 ID:

  • cognito-identity.amazonaws.com:sub

  • www.amazon.com:user_id

  • graph.facebook.com:id

  • accounts.google.com:sub

對於 OIDC 提供者,請將 OIDC 提供者的完全合格 URL 與子內容索引鍵一起使用,如以下範例所示:

  • server.example.com:sub

以下範例顯示授予的許可政策,其僅允許儲存貯體的字首符合字串時,存取在 Amazon S3 中的儲存貯體:

myBucket/Amazon/mynumbersgame/user1

此範例假設使用者使用 Login with Amazon 登入,且使用者使用一款稱為 mynumbersgame 的應用程式。使用者的唯一 ID 會顯示稱為 user_id 的屬性。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": ["s3:ListBucket"], "Resource": ["arn:aws:s3:::myBucket"], "Condition": {"StringLike": {"s3:prefix": ["Amazon/mynumbersgame/${www.amazon.com:user_id}/*"]}} }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject", "s3:PutObject", "s3:DeleteObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::myBucket/amazon/mynumbersgame/${www.amazon.com:user_id}", "arn:aws:s3:::myBucket/amazon/mynumbersgame/${www.amazon.com:user_id}/*" ] } ] }

您會為使用 Amazon Cognito、Facebook、Google 或另一個 OpenID Connect 相容的 IdP 登入的使用者建立類似的政策。這些政策會使用不同的提供者名稱當做路徑,以及不同的應用程式 ID 的一部分。

如需有關可用於政策中條件檢查的 Web 聯合身分索引鍵的詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Web 聯合身分的可用索引鍵

Menu
AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Identifying Users with Web Identity Federation

When you create access policies in IAM, it's often useful to be able to specify permissions based on configured apps and on the ID of users who have authenticated using an identity provider. For example, your mobile app that's using web identity federation might keep information in Amazon S3 using a structure like this:

myBucket/app1/user1
myBucket/app1/user2
myBucket/app1/user3
...
myBucket/app2/user1
myBucket/app2/user2
myBucket/app2/user3
...

You might also want to additionally distinguish these paths by provider. In that case, the structure might look like the following (only two providers are listed to save space):

myBucket/Amazon/app1/user1
myBucket/Amazon/app1/user2
myBucket/Amazon/app1/user3
...
myBucket/Amazon/app2/user1
myBucket/Amazon/app2/user2
myBucket/Amazon/app2/user3

myBucket/Facebook/app1/user1
myBucket/Facebook/app1/user2
myBucket/Facebook/app1/user3
...
myBucket/Facebook/app2/user1
myBucket/Facebook/app2/user2
myBucket/Facebook/app2/user3
...

For these structures, app1 and app2 represent different apps, such as different games, and each user of the app has a distinct folder. The values for app1 and app2 might be friendly names that you assign (for example, mynumbersgame) or they might be the app IDs that the providers assign when you configure your app. If you decide to include provider names in the path, those can also be friendly names like Cognito, Amazon, Facebook, and Google.

You can typically create the folders for app1 and app2 through the AWS Management Console, since the application names are static values. That's true also if you include the provider name in the path, since the provider name is also a static value. In contrast, the user-specific folders (user1, user2, user3, etc.) have to be created at run time from the app, using the user ID that's available in the SubjectFromWebIdentityToken value that is returned by the request to AssumeRoleWithWebIdentity.

To write policies that allow exclusive access to resources for individual users, you can match the complete folder name, including the app name and provider name, if you're using that. You can then include the following provider-specific context keys that reference the user ID that the provider returns:

  • cognito-identity.amazonaws.com:sub

  • www.amazon.com:user_id

  • graph.facebook.com:id

  • accounts.google.com:sub

For OIDC providers, use the fully qualified URL of the OIDC provider with the subcontext key, like the following example:

  • server.example.com:sub

The following example shows an access policy that grants access to a bucket in Amazon S3 only if the prefix for the bucket matches the string:

myBucket/Amazon/mynumbersgame/user1

The example assumes that the user is signed in using Login with Amazon, and that the user is using an app called mynumbersgame. The user's unique ID is presented as an attribute called user_id.

Copy
{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": ["s3:ListBucket"], "Resource": ["arn:aws:s3:::myBucket"], "Condition": {"StringLike": {"s3:prefix": ["Amazon/mynumbersgame/${www.amazon.com:user_id}/*"]}} }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject", "s3:PutObject", "s3:DeleteObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::myBucket/amazon/mynumbersgame/${www.amazon.com:user_id}", "arn:aws:s3:::myBucket/amazon/mynumbersgame/${www.amazon.com:user_id}/*" ] } ] }

You would create similar policies for users who sign in using Amazon Cognito, Facebook, Google, or another OpenID Connect–compatible IdP. Those policies would use a different provider name as part of the path as well as different app IDs.

For more information about the web identity federation keys available for condition checks in policies, see Available Keys for Web Identity Federation.