切換至 IAM 角色 (Tools for Windows PowerShell) - AWS Identity and Access Management

切換至 IAM 角色 (Tools for Windows PowerShell)

「角色」指定一組許可,您可以使用它來存取所需的 AWS 資源。從這個意義上說,類似於 AWS Identity and Access Management 中的使用者 (IAM)。當您以使用者身分登入時,您將取得一組特定的許可。不過,您不登入角色,但一旦登入後就可以切換角色。這會暫時擱置了原始使用者許可,而不是為您提供指派給該角色的許可。該角色可以在您自己的帳戶或任何其他 AWS 帳戶中。如需有關角色、其優勢以及建立和設定方式的詳細資訊,請參閱 IAM 角色建立 IAM 角色

重要

您的 IAM 使用者以及您切換到任何角色的許可都不會累計。每次只有一組許可是作用中。當您切換角色時,您會暫時放棄使用者許可並使用指派給該角色的許可。當您退出角色後,您的使用者許可會自動恢復。

本節說明在 AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell 命令列中如何切換角色。

假設您在開發環境中有一個帳戶,偶爾需要使用 Tools for Windows PowerShell 在命令列中使用生產環境。您已經有一個存取金鑰憑證組可供您使用。這些可以是指派給標準 IAM 使用者的存取金鑰對。或者,如果您以聯合身分使用者登入,則它們可以是最初指派給您的角色的存取金鑰對。您可以使用這些憑證來執行 Use-STSRole cmdlet,該 cmdlet 將新角色的 ARN 做為參數傳送。該命令傳回所請求角色的臨時安全憑證。然後,您可以在後續 PowerShell 命令中使用這些憑證,並使用角色的許可存取生產中的資源。使用該角色時,您無法在開發帳戶中使用您的使用者許可,因為一次只能有一組許可有效。

注意

基於安全考量,管理員可以檢閱 AWS CloudTrail 記錄 ,以瞭解在 AWS 中執行動作的人員。當您擔任角色時,系統管理員可能需要您指定來源身分或角色工作階段名稱 。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 sts:SourceIdentitysts:RoleSessionName

請注意,所有存取金鑰和權杖僅為範例,不能如下所示般使用。以您實際環境中的適當值取代。

切換至角色 (Tools for Windows PowerShell)

  1. 開啟 PowerShell 命令提示字元並設定預設設定檔以使用來自目前 IAM 使用者或聯合身分角色的存取金鑰。如果您之前已使用 Tools for Windows PowerShell,則可能已經完成。請注意,只有在以 IAM 使用者身分登入時才能切換角色,而不是 AWS 帳戶 根使用者。

    PS C:\> Set-AWSCredentials -AccessKey AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE -SecretKey wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY -StoreAs MyMainUserProfile PS C:\> Initialize-AWSDefaults -ProfileName MyMainUserProfile -Region us-east-2

    如需詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell 使用者指南》中的使用 AWS 憑證

  2. 若要擷取新角色的憑證,請執行下列命令以切換到 123456789012 帳戶中的 RoleName 角色。您從建立角色的帳戶管理員處取得角色 ARN。此命令還需要您提供工作階段名稱。您可以為此選擇任何文字。以下命令請求憑證,然後從傳回的結果物件中擷取 Credentials 屬性物件,並將其存放在 $Creds 變數中。

    PS C:\> $Creds = (Use-STSRole -RoleArn "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/RoleName" -RoleSessionName "MyRoleSessionName").Credentials

    $Creds 是一個物件,現在包含您在下列步驟中所需的 AccessKeyIdSecretAccessKeySessionToken 元素。以下範例命令說明典型的值:

    PS C:\> $Creds.AccessKeyId AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE PS C:\> $Creds.SecretAccessKey wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY PS C:\> $Creds.SessionToken AQoDYXdzEGcaEXAMPLE2gsYULo+Im5ZEXAMPLEeYjs1M2FUIgIJx9tQqNMBEXAMPLECvSRyh0FW7jEXAMPLEW+vE/7s1HRp XviG7b+qYf4nD00EXAMPLEmj4wxS04L/uZEXAMPLECihzFB5lTYLto9dyBgSDyEXAMPLE9/g7QRUhZp4bqbEXAMPLENwGPy Oj59pFA4lNKCIkVgkREXAMPLEjlzxQ7y52gekeVEXAMPLEDiB9ST3UuysgsKdEXAMPLE1TVastU1A0SKFEXAMPLEiywCC/C s8EXAMPLEpZgOs+6hz4AP4KEXAMPLERbASP+4eZScEXAMPLEsnf87eNhyDHq6ikBQ== PS C:\> $Creds.Expiration Thursday, June 18, 2018 2:28:31 PM
  3. 若要將這些憑證用於任何後續命令,請將它們包含在 -Credentials 參數中。例如,以下命令使用角色中的憑證,僅在角色被授予 iam:ListRoles 許可且因此可以執行 Get-IAMRoles cmdlet 時才起作用:

    PS C:\> get-iamroles -Credential $Creds
  4. 若要傳回原始憑證,只需停止使用 -Credentials $Creds 參數,並允許 PowerShell 恢復存放在預設設定檔中的憑證。

Menu
AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Switching to an IAM Role (Tools for Windows PowerShell)

A role specifies a set of permissions that you can use to access AWS resources that you need. In that sense, it is similar to a user in AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). When you sign in as a user, you get a specific set of permissions. However, you don't sign in to a role, but once signed in you can switch to a role. This temporarily sets aside your original user permissions and instead gives you the permissions assigned to the role. The role can be in your own account or any other AWS account. For more information about roles, their benefits, and how to create and configure them, see IAM Roles, and Creating IAM Roles.

Important

The permissions of your IAM user and any roles that you switch to are not cumulative. Only one set of permissions is active at a time. When you switch to a role, you temporarily give up your user permissions and work with the permissions that are assigned to the role. When you exit the role, your user permissions are automatically restored.

This section describes how to switch roles when you work at the command line with the AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell.

Imagine that you have an account in the development environment and you occasionally need to work with the production environment at the command line using the Tools for Windows PowerShell. You already have one access key credential set available to you. These can be an access key pair assigned to your standard IAM user; or, if you signed-in as a federated user, they can be the access key pair for the role initially assigned to you. You can use these credentials to run the Use-STSRole cmdlet that passes the ARN of a new role as a parameter. The command returns temporary security credentials for the requested role. You can then use those credentials in subsequent PowerShell commands with the role's permissions to access resources in production. While you use the role, you cannot make use of your user privileges in the Development account because only one set of permissions can be in effect at a time.

Note

For security purposes, you can use AWS CloudTrail to audit the use of roles in the account. The cmdlet Use-STSRole must include a -RoleSessionName parameter with a value between 2 and 64 characters long that can include letters, numbers, and the =,.@- characters. The role session name identifies actions in CloudTrail logs that are performed with the temporary security credentials. For more information, see CloudTrail Event Reference in the AWS CloudTrail User Guide.

Note that all access keys and tokens are examples only and cannot be used as shown. Replace with the appropriate values from your live environment.

To switch to a role from the Tools for Windows PowerShell

  1. Open a PowerShell command prompt and configure the default profile to use the access key from your current IAM user or from your federated role. If you have previously used the Tools for Windows PowerShell , then this is likely already done. Note that you can switch roles only if you are signed in as an IAM user, not the AWS account root user.

    Copy
    PS C:\> Set-AWSCredentials -AccessKey AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE -SecretKey wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY -StoreAs MyMainUserProfile PS C:\> Initialize-AWSDefaults -ProfileName MyMainUserProfile -Region us-west-2

    For more information, see Using AWS Credentials in the AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell User Guide.

  2. To retrieve credentials for the new role, run the following command to switch to the RoleName role in the 123456789012 account. You get the role ARN from the account administrator who created the role. The command requires that you provide a session name as well. You can choose any text for that. The following command requests the credentials and then captures the Credentials property object from the returned results object and stores it in the $Creds variable.

    Copy
    $Creds = (Use-STSRole -RoleArn "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/RoleName" -RoleSessionName "MyRoleSessionName").Credentials

    $Creds is an object that now contains the AccessKeyId, SecretAccessKey, and SessionToken elements that you need in the following steps. The following sample commands illustrate typical values:

    Copy
    PS C:\> $Creds.AccessKeyId AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE PS C:\> $Creds.SecretAccessKey wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY PS C:\> $Creds.SessionToken AQoDYXdzEGcaEXAMPLE2gsYULo+Im5ZEXAMPLEeYjs1M2FUIgIJx9tQqNMBEXAMPLECvSRyh0FW7jEXAMPLEW+vE/7s1HRp XviG7b+qYf4nD00EXAMPLEmj4wxS04L/uZEXAMPLECihzFB5lTYLto9dyBgSDyEXAMPLE9/g7QRUhZp4bqbEXAMPLENwGPy Oj59pFA4lNKCIkVgkREXAMPLEjlzxQ7y52gekeVEXAMPLEDiB9ST3UuysgsKdEXAMPLE1TVastU1A0SKFEXAMPLEiywCC/C s8EXAMPLEpZgOs+6hz4AP4KEXAMPLERbASP+4eZScEXAMPLEsnf87eNhyDHq6ikBQ== PS C:\> $Creds.Expiration Thursday, June 18, 2015 2:28:31 PM
  3. To use these credentials for any subsequent command, include them with the -Credentials parameter. For example, the following command uses the credentials from the role and works only if the role is granted the iam:ListRoles permission and can therefore run the Get-IAMRoles cmdlet:

    Copy
    get-iamroles -Credential $Creds
  4. To return to your original credentials, simply stop using the -Credentials $Creds parameter and allow PowerShell to revert to the credentials that are stored in the default profile.