针对 DynamoDB 表的基本操作 - Amazon DynamoDB

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

针对 DynamoDB 表的基本操作

与其他数据库系统相似,Amazon DynamoDB 将数据存储在表中。您可以使用一些基本操作来管理表。

创建表

使用CreateTable操作在 Amazon DynamoDB 中创建表。要创建表,您必须提供以下信息:

  • 表名称。 此名称必须遵循 DynamoDB 命名规则,并且对当前AWS账户和区域。例如,您可以创建People美国东部表(弗吉尼亚北部)和另一People在欧洲(爱尔兰)表。但是,这两个表彼此完全不同。有关更多信息,请参阅命名规则和数据类型

  • 主键。 主键可包含一个属性(分区键)或两个属性(分区键和排序键)。您需要提供每个属性的属性名称、数据类型和角色:HASH (针对分区键) 和 RANGE (针对排序键)。有关更多信息,请参阅主键

  • 吞吐量设置(对于预置表)。 如果使用预置模式,则必须指定表的初始读取和写入吞吐量设置。您可以稍后修改这些设置,或启用 DynamoDB Auto Scaling 来管理这些设置。有关更多信息,请参阅管理 DynamoDB 预置容量表的设置使用 DynamoDB Auto Scaling 自动管理吞吐容量

示例 1:创建预置表

以下AWS CLI示例显示了如何创建一个表 (Music)。主键包含 Artist(分区键)和 SongTitle(排序键),它们均具有 String 数据类型。此表的最大吞吐量为 10 个读取容量单位和 5 个写入容量单位。

aws dynamodb create-table \ --table-name Music \ --attribute-definitions \ AttributeName=Artist,AttributeType=S \ AttributeName=SongTitle,AttributeType=S \ --key-schema \ AttributeName=Artist,KeyType=HASH \ AttributeName=SongTitle,KeyType=RANGE \ --provisioned-throughput \ ReadCapacityUnits=10,WriteCapacityUnits=5

CreateTable 操作返回表的元数据,如下所示。

{ "TableDescription": { "TableArn": "arn:aws:dynamodb:us-east-1:123456789012:table/Music", "AttributeDefinitions": [ { "AttributeName": "Artist", "AttributeType": "S" }, { "AttributeName": "SongTitle", "AttributeType": "S" } ], "ProvisionedThroughput": { "NumberOfDecreasesToday": 0, "WriteCapacityUnits": 5, "ReadCapacityUnits": 10 }, "TableSizeBytes": 0, "TableName": "Music", "TableStatus": "CREATING", "TableId": "12345678-0123-4567-a123-abcdefghijkl", "KeySchema": [ { "KeyType": "HASH", "AttributeName": "Artist" }, { "KeyType": "RANGE", "AttributeName": "SongTitle" } ], "ItemCount": 0, "CreationDateTime": 1542397215.37 } }

这些区域有:TableStatus元素表示表的当前状态(CREATING)。创建表可能需要一段时间,具体取决于您为 ReadCapacityUnitsWriteCapacityUnits 指定的值。这些值越大,需要 DynamoDB 为表分配的资源就越多。

示例 2:创建按需表

使用按需模式创建同一个表 Music

aws dynamodb create-table \ --table-name Music \ --attribute-definitions \ AttributeName=Artist,AttributeType=S \ AttributeName=SongTitle,AttributeType=S \ --key-schema \ AttributeName=Artist,KeyType=HASH \ AttributeName=SongTitle,KeyType=RANGE \ --billing-mode=PAY_PER_REQUEST

CreateTable 操作返回表的元数据,如下所示。

{ "TableDescription": { "TableArn": "arn:aws:dynamodb:us-east-1:123456789012:table/Music", "AttributeDefinitions": [ { "AttributeName": "Artist", "AttributeType": "S" }, { "AttributeName": "SongTitle", "AttributeType": "S" } ], "ProvisionedThroughput": { "NumberOfDecreasesToday": 0, "WriteCapacityUnits": 0, "ReadCapacityUnits": 0 }, "TableSizeBytes": 0, "TableName": "Music", "BillingModeSummary": { "BillingMode": "PAY_PER_REQUEST" }, "TableStatus": "CREATING", "TableId": "12345678-0123-4567-a123-abcdefghijkl", "KeySchema": [ { "KeyType": "HASH", "AttributeName": "Artist" }, { "KeyType": "RANGE", "AttributeName": "SongTitle" } ], "ItemCount": 0, "CreationDateTime": 1542397468.348 } }
重要

当对按需表调用 DescribeTable 时,读取容量单位和写入容量单位设置为 0。

描述表

要查看有关表的详细信息,请使用 DescribeTable 操作。您必须提供表名称。输出DescribeTable的格式与来自CreateTable。它包括表创建时的时间戳、表的键架构、预配置吞吐量设置、表的估计大小以及存在的所有二级索引。

重要

当对按需表调用 DescribeTable 时,读取容量单位和写入容量单位设置为 0。

aws dynamodb describe-table --table-name Music

TableStatusCREATING 更改为 ACTIVE 后,表即可供使用。

注意

如果您发出DescribeTable请求后立即CreateTable请求时,DynamoDB 可能会返回一个错误(ResourceNotFoundException)。这是因为DescribeTable使用最终一致的查询,并且表的元数据在此时可能不可用。请等待几秒钟,再尝试 DescribeTable 请求。

出于记账目的,DynamoDB 存储成本包含 100 字节的每项目开销。(有关更多信息,请转到DynamoDB 定价。) 每项目的此额外 100 字节不会用于容量单位计算或用于DescribeTableoperation.

更新表

利用 UpdateTable 操作,您可以执行下列操作之一:

下面的 AWS CLI 示例说明如何修改表的预置吞吐量设置。

aws dynamodb update-table --table-name Music \ --provisioned-throughput ReadCapacityUnits=20,WriteCapacityUnits=10
注意

在发出 UpdateTable 请求时,表的状态从 AVAILABLE 变为 UPDATING。表格仍然完全可供使用,同时UPDATING。完成此过程后,表状态将从UPDATINGAVAILABLE

下面的 AWS CLI 示例说明如何将表的读/写容量模式修改为按需模式。

aws dynamodb update-table --table-name Music \ --billing-mode PAY_PER_REQUEST

删除表

您可以使用DeleteTableoperation. 表的删除操作是不可恢复的。

以下AWS CLI示例显示了如何删除表。

aws dynamodb delete-table --table-name Music

在您发出 DeleteTable 请求时,表的状态从 ACTIVE 变为 DELETING。删除表可能需要一段时间,具体取决于它使用的资源(例如表中存储的数据以及表上的任何流或索引)。

DeleteTable操作结束时,该表在 DynamoDB 中不再存在。

列出表名

这些区域有:ListTables操作返回当前AWS账户和区域。

以下AWS CLI示例演示如何列出 DynamoDB 表名称。

aws dynamodb list-tables

描述预置的吞吐量配额

这些区域有:DescribeLimits操作返回当前AWS账户和区域。

下面的 AWS CLI 示例说明了如何描述当前的预置吞吐量配额。

aws dynamodb describe-limits

输出显示当前AWS账户和区域。

有关这些配额以及如何请求增加配额的更多信息,请参阅吞吐量默认配额

Menu
Amazon DynamoDB
Developer Guide (API Version 2012-08-10)

Basic Operations for Tables

Creating a Table

Use the CreateTable operation to create a table. You must provide the following information:

  • Table name. The name must conform to the DynamoDB naming rules, and must be unique for the current AWS account and region. For example, you could create a People table in US East (N. Virginia) and another People table in EU (Ireland) - however, these two tables would be entirely different from each other. For more information, see Naming Rules and Data Types.

  • Primary key. The primary key can consist of one attribute (partition key) or two attributes (partition key and sort key). You need to provide the attribute names, data types, and the role of each attribute: HASH (for a partition key) and RANGE (for a sort key). For more information, see Primary Key.

  • Throughput settings. You must specify the initial read and write throughput settings for the table. You can modify these settings later, or enable DynamoDB auto scaling to manage the settings for you. For more information, see Throughput Settings for Reads and Writes and Managing Throughput Capacity Automatically with DynamoDB Auto Scaling.

Example

The following AWS CLI example shows how to create a table (Music). The primary key consists of Artist (partition key) and SongTitle (sort key), each of which has a data type of String. The maximum throughput for this table is 10 read capacity units and 5 write capacity units.

Copy
aws dynamodb create-table \ --table-name Music \ --attribute-definitions \ AttributeName=Artist,AttributeType=S \ AttributeName=SongTitle,AttributeType=S \ --key-schema \ AttributeName=Artist,KeyType=HASH \ AttributeName=SongTitle,KeyType=RANGE \ --provisioned-throughput ReadCapacityUnits=10, WriteCapacityUnits=5

The CreateTable operation returns metadata for the table, as shown below:

Copy
{ "TableDescription": { "AttributeDefinitions": [ { "AttributeName": "Artist", "AttributeType": "S" }, { "AttributeName": "SongTitle", "AttributeType": "S" } ], "TableName": "Music", "KeySchema": [ { "AttributeName": "Artist", "KeyType": "HASH" }, { "AttributeName": "SongTitle", "KeyType": "RANGE" } ], "TableStatus": "CREATING", "CreationDateTime": 1491338657.039, "ProvisionedThroughput": { "NumberOfDecreasesToday": 0, "ReadCapacityUnits": 10, "WriteCapacityUnits": 5 }, "TableSizeBytes": 0, "ItemCount": 0, "TableArn": "arn:aws:dynamodb:us-east-1:123456789012:table/Music" } }

The TableStatus element indicates the current state of the table (CREATING). It might take a while to create the table, depending on the values you specify for ReadCapacityUnits and WriteCapacityUnits. Larger values for these will require DynamoDB to allocate more resources for the table.

Describing a Table

To view details about a table, use the DescribeTable operation. You must provide the table name. The output from DescribeTable is in the same format as that from CreateTable; it includes the timestamp when the table was created, its key schema, its provisioned throughput settings, its estimated size, and any secondary indexes that are present.

Example

Copy
aws dynamodb describe-table --table-name Music

The table is ready for use when the TableStatus has changed from CREATING to ACTIVE.

Note

If you issue a DescribeTable request immediately after a CreateTable request, DynamoDB might return an error (ResourceNotFoundException). This is because DescribeTable uses an eventually consistent query, and the metadata for your table might not be available at that moment. Wait for a few seconds, and then try the DescribeTable request again.

For billing purposes, your DynamoDB storage costs include a per-item overhead of 100 bytes. (For more information, go to DynamoDB Pricing). This extra 100 bytes per item is not used in capacity unit calculations or by the DescribeTable operation.

Updating a Table

The UpdateTable operation allows you to do one of the following:

Example

This AWS CLI example shows how to modify a table's provisioned throughput settings:

Copy
aws dynamodb update-table --table-name Music \ --provisioned-throughput ReadCapacityUnits=20,WriteCapacityUnits=10

Note

When you issue an UpdateTable request, the status of the table changes from AVAILABLE to UPDATING. The table remains fully available for use while it is UPDATING. When this process is completed, the table status changes from UPDATING to AVAILABLE.

Deleting a Table

You can remove an unused table with the DeleteTable operation. Note that deleting a table is an unrecoverable operation.

This AWS CLI example shows how to delete a table:

Copy
aws dynamodb delete-table --table-name Music

When you issue a DeleteTable request, the table's status changes from ACTIVE to DELETING. It might take a while to delete the table, depending on the resources it uses (such as the data stored in the table, and any streams or indexes on the table).

When the DeleteTable operation concludes, the table no longer exists in DynamoDB.

Listing Table Names

The ListTables operation returns the names of the DynamoDB tables for the current AWS account and region.

Example

Copy
aws dynamodb list-tables

Describing Provisioned Throughput Limits

The DescribeLimits operation returns the current read and write capacity limits for the current AWS account and region.

Example

Copy
aws dynamodb describe-limits

The output shows the upper limits of read and write capacity units for the current AWS account and region.

For more information about these limits, and how to request limit increases, see Provisioned Throughput Minimums and Maximums.