将提交推送到其他 Git 存储库 - AWS CodeCommit

将提交推送到其他 Git 存储库

您可以将本地存储库配置为将更改推送到两个远程存储库。例如,您可能想要在尝试使用 AWS CodeCommit 时继续使用现有的 Git 存储库解决方案。按照以下基本步骤操作可将本地存储库中的更改推送到 CodeCommit 和单独的 Git 存储库。

提示

如果您没有 Git 存储库,则可在 CodeCommit 以外的服务上创建一个空的 Git 存储库,然后将您的 CodeCommit 存储库迁移到该存储库。您应按照迁移到 CodeCommit 中的步骤进行操作。

  1. 在命令提示符或终端中,切换到本地存储库目录,然后运行 git remote -v 命令。您应该可以看到类似于如下所示的输出内容:

    对于 HTTPS:

    origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)

    对于 SSH:

    origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)
  2. 运行 git remote set-url --add --push origin git-repository-name 命令,其中 git-repository-name 为您要在其中托管代码的 Git 存储库的 URL 和名称。这会将 origin 的推送目标更改为该 Git 存储库。

    注意

    git remote set-url --add --push 会覆盖推送的默认 URL,因此您必须运行该命令两次,如后面的步骤所示。

    例如,下面的命令将原始推送更改为 some-URL/MyDestinationRepo:

    git remote set-url --add --push origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo

    该命令不返回任何内容。

    提示

    如果要推送到需要凭证的 Git 存储库,请确保在凭证辅助程序或 some-URL 字符串配置中配置这些凭证。否则,到该存储库的推送操作将失败。

  3. 再次运行 git remote -v 命令,它应产生类似以下内容的输出:

    对于 HTTPS:

    origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push)

    对于 SSH:

    origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push)
  4. 现在,添加 CodeCommit 存储库。再次运行 git remote set-url --add --push origin,这次请指定您的 CodeCommit 存储库的 URL 和存储库名称。

    例如,下面的命令将原始的推送添加到 https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo:

    对于 HTTPS:

    git remote set-url --add --push origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo

    对于 SSH:

    git remote set-url --add --push origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo

    该命令不返回任何内容。

  5. 再次运行 git remote -v 命令,它应产生类似以下内容的输出:

    对于 HTTPS:

    origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push) origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)

    对于 SSH:

    origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push) origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)

    现在,您将两个 Git 存储库设为了推送目标,但推送会先发送到 some-URL/MyDestinationRepo。如果到该存储库的推送失败,则您的提交不会被推送到任何一个存储库。

    提示

    如果另一个存储库需要凭证而您又打算手动输入该凭证,请考虑更改推送顺序,以便先推送到 CodeCommit。运行 git remote set-url --delete 删除首先推送到的存储库,然后运行 git remote set-url --add 再次添加它,使其成为列表中的第二个推送目标。

    有关更多选项,请参阅 Git 文档。

  6. 要验证您是否正在推送到两个远程存储库,请使用文本编辑器在本地存储库中创建下面的文本文件:

    bees.txt ------- Bees are flying insects closely related to wasps and ants, and are known for their role in pollination and for producing honey and beeswax.
  7. 运行 git add 将更改暂存在本地存储库中:

    git add bees.txt
  8. 运行 git commit 提交本地存储库中的更改:

    git commit -m "Added bees.txt"
  9. 要将本地存储库的提交推送到远程存储库,请运行 git push -u remote-name branch-name,其中 remote-name 是本地存储库用于远程存储库的别名,branch-name 是要推送到存储库的分支的名称。

    提示

    您只需在第一次推送时使用 -u 选项。然后将设置上游跟踪信息。

    例如,运行 git push -u origin master 会显示推送到两个远程存储库中的预期分支,并产生类似以下内容的输出:

    对于 HTTPS:

    Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) To some-URL/MyDestinationRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master

    对于 SSH:

    Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) To some-URL/MyDestinationRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master

有关更多选项,请参阅 Git 文档。

Menu
AWS CodeCommit
User Guide (API Version 2015-04-13)

Push Commits to an Additional Git Repository

You can configure your local repo to push changes to two remote repositories. For example, you might want to continue using your existing Git repository solution while you try out AWS CodeCommit. Follow these basic steps to push changes in your local repo to both AWS CodeCommit and a separate Git repository.

Tip

If you do not have a current Git repository, you can create an empty one on a service other than AWS CodeCommit and then migrate your AWS CodeCommit repository to it. You should follow steps similar to the ones in Migrate to AWS CodeCommit.

  1. From the command prompt or terminal, switch to your local repo directory and run the git remote -v command. You should see output similar to the following:

    For HTTPS:

    Copy
    origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)

    For SSH:

    Copy
    origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)
  2. Run the git remote set-url --add --push origin git-repository-name command where git-repository-name is the URL and name of the Git repository where you want to host your code. This changes the push destination of origin to that Git repository.

    Note

    git remote set-url --add --push overrides the default URL for pushes, so you will have to run this command twice, as demonstrated in later steps.

    For example, the following command changes the push of origin to some-URL/MyDestinationRepo:

    Copy
    git remote set-url --add --push origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo

    This command returns nothing.

    Tip

    If you are pushing to a Git repository that requires credentials, make sure you configure those credentials in a credential helper or in the configuration of the some-URL string; otherwise, your pushes to that repository will fail.

  3. Run the git remote -v command again, which should create output similar to the following:

    For HTTPS:

    Copy
    origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push)

    For SSH:

    Copy
    origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push)
  4. Now add the AWS CodeCommit repository. Run git remote set-url --add --push origin again, this time with the URL and repository name of your AWS CodeCommit repository.

    For example, the following command adds the push of origin to https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo:

    For HTTPS:

    Copy
    git remote set-url --add --push origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo

    For SSH:

    Copy
    git remote set-url --add --push origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo

    This command returns nothing.

  5. Run the git remote -v command again, which should create output similar to the following:

    For HTTPS:

    Copy
    origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push) origin https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)

    For SSH:

    Copy
    origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (fetch) origin some-URL/MyDestinationRepo (push) origin ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo (push)

    You now have two Git repositories as the destination for your pushes, but your pushes will go to some-URL/MyDestinationRepo first. If the push to that repository fails, your commits will not be pushed to either repository.

    Tip

    If the other repository requires credentials you want to enter manually, consider changing the order of the pushes so that you push to AWS CodeCommit first. Run git remote set-url --delete to delete the repository that is pushed to first, and then run git remote set-url --add to add it again so that it becomes the second push destination in the list.

    For more options, see your Git documentation.

  6. To verify you are now pushing to both remote repositories, use a text editor to create the following text file in your local repo:

    Copy
    bees.txt ------- Bees are flying insects closely related to wasps and ants, and are known for their role in pollination and for producing honey and beeswax.
  7. Run git add to stage the change in your local repo:

    Copy
    git add bees.txt
  8. Run git commit to commit the change in your local repo:

    Copy
    git commit -m "Added bees.txt"
  9. To push the commit from the local repo to your remote repositories, run git push -u remote-name branch-name where remote-name is the nickname the local repo uses for the remote repositories and branch-name is the name of the branch to push to the repository.

    Tip

    You only have to use the -u option the first time you push. The upstream tracking information will be set.

    For example, running git push -u origin master would show the push went to both remote repositories in the expected branches, with output similar to the following:

    For HTTPS:

    Copy
    Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) To some-URL/MyDestinationRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master

    For SSH:

    Copy
    Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) To some-URL/MyDestinationRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master Counting objects: 5, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (3/3), done. Writing objects: 100% (3/3), 5.61 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 3 (delta 1), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo a5ba4ed..250f6c3 master -> master

For more options, see your Git documentation.