AWS CodeCommit
用户指南 (API 版本 2015-04-13)

在 Windows 上使用 AWS CLI 凭证辅助程序设置到 AWS CodeCommit 存储库的 HTTPS 连接的步骤

在首次连接到 AWS CodeCommit 之前,您必须先完成初始配置步骤。对于大多数用户来说,可通过执行适用于使用 Git 凭证的 HTTPS 用户中的步骤来轻松完成这一过程。但是,如果要使用根账户、联合访问或临时凭证连接 CodeCommit,您必须使用 AWS CLI 中包含的凭证辅助程序。

本主题将指导您完成所需步骤以安装 AWS CLI、设置您的计算机和 AWS 配置文件、连接到 CodeCommit 存储库并将存储库克隆到您的计算机(这也称为创建本地存储库)。如果您刚刚接触 Git,我们建议您查看哪里可以找到有关 Git 的更多信息?中的信息。

步骤 1:CodeCommit 初始配置

按照以下步骤设置 AWS 账户、创建和配置 IAM 用户并安装 AWS CLI。AWS CLI 包含一个凭证辅助程序,您需要对其进行配置,以便通过 HTTPS 方式连接 CodeCommit 存储库。

创建和配置用于访问 CodeCommit 的 IAM 用户

  1. 通过转到 http://aws.amazon.com 并选择 Sign Up (注册) 创建一个 AWS 账户。

  2. 创建 IAM 用户或使用您的 AWS 账户中的现有用户。确保您具有与该 IAM 用户关联的访问密钥 ID 和私有访问密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅在您的 AWS 账户中创建 IAM 用户

    注意

    CodeCommit 需要使用 AWS Key Management Service。如果使用现有的 IAM 用户,请确保未向该用户附加明确拒绝 CodeCommit 要求的 AWS KMS 操作的任何策略。有关更多信息,请参阅AWS KMS 和加密

  3. 登录 AWS 管理控制台 并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  4. 在 IAM 控制台的导航窗格中,选择 Users (用户),然后选择要配置进行 CodeCommit 访问的 IAM 用户。

  5. Permissions 选项卡上,选择 Add Permissions

  6. Grant permissions (授予权限) 中,选择 Attach existing policies directly (直接附加现有策略)

  7. 从策略列表中选择 AWSCodeCommitFullAccess 或用于 CodeCommit 访问的其他托管策略。有关更多信息,请参阅 适用于 CodeCommit 的 AWS 托管(预定义)策略

    选择要附加的策略后,选择 Next: Review (下一步: 审核) 以审核将附加到 IAM 用户的策略的列表。如果列表正确,选择 Add permissions

    有关 CodeCommit 管理的策略以及与其他组和用户共享访问存储库的更多信息,请参阅共享存储库AWS CodeCommit 的身份验证和访问控制

安装和配置 AWS CLI

  1. 在本地计算机上,下载并安装 AWS CLI。这是从命令行与 CodeCommit 进行交互的前提条件。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 AWS 命令行界面进行设置

    注意

    CodeCommit 只适用于 AWS CLI 版本 1.7.38 和后续版本。要确定您安装的 AWS CLI 的版本,请运行 aws --version 命令。

    要将旧版本的 AWS CLI 升级到最新版本,请参阅安装 AWS Command Line Interface

  2. 运行下面的命令来验证已安装用于 AWS CLI 的 CodeCommit 命令:

    aws codecommit help

    该命令返回 CodeCommit 命令的列表。

  3. 使用 configure 命令配置 AWS CLI,如下所示:

    aws configure

    出现提示时,指定要用于 CodeCommit 的 IAM 用户的 AWS 访问密钥和 AWS 秘密访问密钥。此外,请务必指定存储库所在的 AWS 区域,例如 us-east-2。系统提示指定默认输出格式时,指定 json。例如:

    AWS Access Key ID [None]: Type your target AWS access key ID here, and then press Enter AWS Secret Access Key [None]: Type your target AWS secret access key here, and then press Enter Default region name [None]: Type a supported region for CodeCommit here, and then press Enter Default output format [None]: Type json here, and then press Enter

    要连接到另一个 AWS 区域中的存储库或资源,您必须使用默认区域名称重新配置 AWS CLI。CodeCommit 支持的默认区域名称包括:

    • us-east-2

    • us-east-1

    • eu-west-1

    • us-west-2

    • ap-northeast-1

    • ap-southeast-1

    • ap-southeast-2

    • eu-central-1

    • ap-northeast-2

    • sa-east-1

    • us-west-1

    • eu-west-2

    • ap-south-1

    • ca-central-1

    • us-gov-west-1

    • us-gov-east-1

    • eu-north-1

    有关 CodeCommit 和 AWS 区域的更多信息,请参阅 区域和 Git 连接终端节点。有关 IAM、访问密钥和私有密钥的更多信息,请参阅如何获取凭证?管理 IAM 用户的访问密钥

步骤 2:安装 Git

要使用 CodeCommit 存储库中的文件、提交和其他信息,您必须在自己的本地计算机上安装 Git。CodeCommit 支持 Git 1.7.9 以及更高版本。

要安装 Git,建议访问 Git for Windows (适用于 Windows 的 Git) 等网站。如果使用此链接安装 Git,可接受所有安装默认设置,以下内容除外:

注意

Git 是一个不断发展、定期更新的平台。有时,功能上的更改可能会影响到它与 CodeCommit 协作的方式。如果遇到 Git 和 CodeCommit 的特定版本的问题,请参阅问题排查中的信息。

步骤 3:设置凭证辅助程序

AWS CLI 包含一个可供您配合 CodeCommit 使用的 Git 凭证辅助程序。该 Git 凭证辅助程序需要 AWS 凭证配置文件,后者存储了 IAM 用户的 AWS 访问密钥 ID 和 AWS 秘密访问密钥(以及默认 AWS 区域名称和默认输出格式)的副本。Git 凭证辅助程序使用该信息自动对 CodeCommit 进行身份验证,因此,当您使用 Git 与 CodeCommit 交互时,不必每次都输入该信息。

  1. 打开命令提示符,使用 Git 运行 git config,在其中指定为 AWS 凭证配置文件使用 Git 凭证辅助程序,这可以使 Git 凭证辅助程序发送存储库的路径。

    git config --global credential.helper "!aws codecommit credential-helper $@" git config --global credential.UseHttpPath true

    Git 凭证辅助程序向 .gitconfig 文件写入以下内容:

    [credential] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper $@ UseHttpPath = true

    重要

    • 如果您使用的是 Bash 仿真器而不是 Windows 命令行,则必须使用单引号而不是双引号。

    • 凭证辅助程序将使用默认的 AWS 配置文件或 Amazon EC2 实例角色。如果您已创建要使用的 AWS 凭证配置文件,例如 CodeCommitProfile,可以按照如下方式修改命令来使用它:

      git config --global credential.helper "!aws codecommit credential-helper --profile CodeCommitProfile $@"

      这将向 .gitconfig 文件中写入以下内容:

      [credential] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper --profile=CodeCommitProfile $@ UseHttpPath = true
    • 如果您的配置文件名称包含空格,则在运行此命令后,必须编辑 .gitconfig 文件以使用单引号 (') 将此命令引起来。否则,凭证辅助程序将不起作用。

    • 如果您的 Windows 版 Git 安装包含 Git Credential Manager 实用程序,则在前几次连接尝试后,您会看到 403 错误或向 Credential Manager 实用程序提供凭证的提示。解决该问题的最可靠的方法是卸载并重新安装 Windows 版 Git,安装时不要选中 Git Credential Manager 实用程序选项,因为它与 CodeCommit 不兼容。若要保留 Git Credential Manager 实用程序,您必须执行额外的配置步骤来使用 CodeCommit,这包括手动修改 .gitconfig 文件,以指定在连接 CodeCommit 时使用 AWS CodeCommit 的凭证辅助程序。从 Credential Manager 实用程序(可在“控制面板”中找到该实用程序)中删除任何已存储的凭证。删除所有已存储的凭证后,向 .gitconfig 文件中添加以下内容并将其保存,然后在新的命令提示符窗口中重试连接:

      [credential "https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com"] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper $@ UseHttpPath = true [credential "https://git-codecommit.us-east-1.amazonaws.com"] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper $@ UseHttpPath = true

      您可能还必须先通过指定 --system 而非 --global--local 来重新配置 git config 设置,之后所有连接才能正常工作。

    • 如果您想要在同一台本地计算机上为 CodeCommit 使用不同的 IAM 用户,您应指定 git config --local 而不是 git config --global,并为每个 AWS 凭证配置文件运行配置。

  2. 运行 git config --global --edit 验证上面的值是否已写入用户配置文件的 .gitconfig 文件(默认为 %HOME%\.gitconfigdrive:\Users\UserName\.gitconfig)。如果成功,您应该能够看到前面的值(以及 Git 全局配置文件中已有的值)。要退出,通常需要键入 :q,然后按 Enter。

步骤 4:连接 CodeCommit 控制台并克隆存储库

如果管理员已将 CodeCommit 存储库的名称和连接详细信息发送给您,您可以跳过该步骤并直接克隆存储库。

连接 CodeCommit 存储库

  1. 通过以下网址打开 CodeCommit 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/codesuite/codecommit/home

  2. 在区域选择器中,选择已创建存储库的 AWS 区域。存储库特定于 AWS 区域。有关更多信息,请参阅 区域和 Git 连接终端节点

  3. 从列表中选择需要连接的存储库。这将打开该存储库的 Code (代码) 页。

    如果看到 Welcome (欢迎) 页面,而不是存储库列表,说明没有存储库与您的 AWS 账户关联。要创建存储库,请参阅创建 AWS CodeCommit 存储库或按照Git 与 CodeCommit 教程教程中的步骤进行操作。

  4. 复制在连接存储库时使用的 HTTPS URL。

  5. 打开命令提示符,使用该 URL 及 git clone 命令克隆存储库。这将在运行命令的目录的子目录中创建本地存储库。例如,要将名为 MyDemoRepo 的存储库克隆到美国东部(俄亥俄州)区域中名为 my-demo-repo 的本地存储库,请运行以下命令:

    git clone https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo my-demo-repo

    在某些版本的 Windows 上,您可能会看到一条弹出消息,要求您输入用户名和密码。这是 Windows 的内置凭证管理系统,但它与 AWS CodeCommit 的凭证辅助程序不兼容。请选择 Cancel

    有关如何连接存储库的更多信息,请参阅通过克隆存储库来连接 CodeCommit 存储库

后续步骤

您已满足先决条件。请按照CodeCommit 教程中的步骤进行操作,开始使用 CodeCommit。

Menu
AWS CodeCommit
User Guide (API Version 2015-04-13)

Setup Steps for HTTPS Connections to AWS CodeCommit Repositories on Windows with the AWS CLI Credential Helper

Before you can connect to AWS CodeCommit for the first time, you must complete the initial configuration steps. For most users, this can be done most easily by following the steps in For HTTPS Users Using Git Credentials. However, if you want to connect to AWS CodeCommit using a root account, federated access, or temporary credentials, you must use the credential helper that is included in the AWS CLI.

This topic walks you through the steps to install the AWS CLI, set up your computer and AWS profile, connect to an AWS CodeCommit repository, and clone that repository to your computer, also known as creating a local repo. If you're new to Git, you might also want to review the information in Where Can I Learn More About Git?.

Step 1: Initial Configuration for AWS CodeCommit

Follow these steps to set up an AWS account, create and configure an IAM user, and install the AWS CLI. The AWS CLI includes a credential helper that you will configure for HTTPS connections to your AWS CodeCommit repositories.

To create and configure an IAM user for accessing AWS CodeCommit

  1. Create an AWS account by going to http://aws.amazon.com and choosing Sign Up.

  2. Create an IAM user, or use an existing one, in your AWS account. Make sure you have an access key ID and a secret access key associated with that IAM user. For more information, see Creating an IAM User in Your AWS Account.

    Note

    AWS CodeCommit requires AWS Key Management Service. If you are using an existing IAM user, make sure there are no policies attached to the user that expressly deny the AWS KMS actions required by AWS CodeCommit. For more information, see Encryption.

  3. Sign in to the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  4. In the IAM console, in the navigation pane, choose Users, and then choose the IAM user you want to configure for AWS CodeCommit access.

  5. On the Permissions tab, in Grant permissions, choose Attach existing policies directly to user.

  6. Select AWSCodeCommitFullAccess from the list of policies, or another managed policy for AWS CodeCommit access. For more information about managed policies for AWS CodeCommit, see Managed Policies for AWS CodeCommit.

    • To use Git credentials to connect to AWS CodeCommit, select the IAMSelfManageServiceSpecificCredentials and IAMReadOnlyAccess managed policies.

    • To use SSH to connect to AWS CodeCommit, select the IAMUserSSHKeys and IAMReadOnlyAccess managed policies.

    After you have selected the policies you want to attach, choose Next: Review to review the list of policies that will be attached to the IAM user. If the list is correct, choose Add permissions.

    For more information about AWS CodeCommit managed policies and sharing access to repositories with other groups and users, see Share a Repository and Access Permissions Reference.

To install and configure the AWS CLI

  1. On your local machine, download and install the AWS CLI. This is a prerequisite for interacting with AWS CodeCommit from the command line. For more information, see Getting Set Up with the AWS Command Line Interface.

    Note

    AWS CodeCommit works only with AWS CLI versions 1.7.38 and later. To determine which version of the AWS CLI you have installed, run the aws --version command.

    To upgrade an older version of the AWS CLI to the latest version, follow the instructions in Uninstalling the AWS CLI, and then follow the instructions in Installing the AWS Command Line Interface.

  2. Run this command to verify the AWS CodeCommit commands for the AWS CLI are installed:

    Copy
    aws codecommit help

    This command should return a list of AWS CodeCommit commands.

  3. Configure the AWS CLI with the configure command, as follows:

    Copy
    aws configure

    When prompted, specify the AWS access key and AWS secret access key of the IAM user you will use with AWS CodeCommit. Also, be sure to specify the region where the repository exists, such as us-east-2. When prompted for the default output format, specify json. For example:

    Copy
    AWS Access Key ID [None]: Type your target AWS access key ID here, and then press Enter AWS Secret Access Key [None]: Type your target AWS secret access key here, and then press Enter Default region name [None]: Type a supported region for AWS CodeCommit here, and then press Enter Default output format [None]: Type json here, and then press Enter

    To connect to a repository or a resource in another region, you must re-configure the AWS CLI with the default region name for that region. Supported default region names for AWS CodeCommit include:

    • us-east-1

    • us-east-2

    • eu-west-1

    • us-west-2

    For more information about AWS CodeCommit and regions, see Regions and Git Connection Endpoints. For more information about IAM, access keys, and secret keys, see How Do I Get Credentials? and Managing Access Keys for IAM Users.

Step 2: Install Git

To work with files, commits, and other information in AWS CodeCommit repositories, you must install Git on your local machine. AWS CodeCommit supports Git versions 1.7.9 and later.

To install Git, we recommend websites such as Git for Windows. If you use this link to install Git, you can accept all of the installation default settings except for the following:

  • When prompted during the Adjusting your PATH environment step, select the Use Git from the Windows Command Prompt option.

  • (Optional) If you intend to use HTTPS with the credential helper that is included in the AWS CLI instead of configuring Git credentials for AWS CodeCommit, on the Configuring extra options page, make sure the Enable Git Credential Manager option is cleared. The Git Credential Manager is only compatible with AWS CodeCommit if IAM users configure Git credentials. For more information, see For HTTPS Users Using Git Credentials and Git for Windows: I Installed Git for Windows, but I Am Denied Access to My Repository (403).

Note

Git is an evolving, regularly updated platform. Occasionally, a feature change might affect the way it works with AWS CodeCommit. If you encounter issues with a specific version of Git and AWS CodeCommit, review the information in Troubleshooting.

Step 3: Set Up the Credential Helper

The AWS CLI includes a Git credential helper you can use with AWS CodeCommit. The Git credential helper requires an AWS

credential profile
, which stores a copy of an IAM user's AWS access key ID and AWS secret access key (along with a default region name and default output format). The Git credential helper uses this information to automatically authenticate with AWS CodeCommit so you don't need to type this information every time you use Git to interact with AWS CodeCommit.

  1. Open a command prompt and use Git to run git config, specifying the use of the Git credential helper with the AWS credential profile, which enables the Git credential helper to send the path to repositories:

    Copy
    git config --global credential.helper "!aws codecommit credential-helper $@" git config --global credential.UseHttpPath true

    The Git credential helper writes the following to the .gitconfig file:

    Copy
    [credential] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper $@ UseHttpPath = true

    Important

    • If you are using a Bash emulator instead of the Windows command line, you must use single quotes instead of double quotes.

    • The credential helper will use the default AWS profile or the Amazon EC2 instance role. If you have created an AWS credential profile to use, such as CodeCommitProfile, you can modify the command as follows to use it instead:

      Copy
      git config --global credential.helper "!aws codecommit credential-helper --profile CodeCommitProfile $@"

      This will write the following to the .gitconfig file:

      Copy
      [credential] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper --profile=CodeCommitProfile $@ UseHttpPath = true

    • If your profile name contains spaces, you must edit your .gitconfig file after you run this command to enclose it in single quotes ('); otherwise, the credential helper will not work.

    • If your installation of Git for Windows included the Git Credential Manager utility, you will see 403 errors or prompts to provide credentials into the Credential Manager utility after the first few connection attempts. The most reliable way to solve this problem is to uninstall and then reinstall Git for Windows without the option for the Git Credential Manager utility, as it is not compatible with AWS CodeCommit. If you want to keep the Git Credential Manager utility, you must perform additional configuration steps to also use AWS CodeCommit, including manually modifying the .gitconfig file to specify the use of the credential helper for AWS CodeCommit when connecting to AWS CodeCommit. Remove any stored credentials from the Credential Manager utility (you can find this utility in Control Panel). Once you have removed any stored credentials, add the following to your .gitconfig file, save it, and then try connecting again from a new command prompt window:

      Copy
      [credential "https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com"] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper $@ UseHttpPath = true [credential "https://git-codecommit.us-east-1.amazonaws.com"] helper = !aws codecommit credential-helper $@ UseHttpPath = true

      Additionally, you might have to re-configure your git config settings by specifying --system instead of --global or --local before all connections work as expected.

    • If you want to use different IAM users on the same local machine for AWS CodeCommit, you should specify git config --local instead of git config --global, and run the configuration for each AWS credential profile.

  2. Run git config --global --edit to verify the preceding values have been written to the .gitconfig file for your user profile (by default, %HOME%\.gitconfig or drive:\Users\UserName\.gitconfig). If successful, you should see the preceding values (in addition to values that may already exist in the Git global configuration file). To exit, typically you would type :q and then press Enter.

Step 4: Connect to the AWS CodeCommit Console and Clone the Repository

If an administrator has already sent you the name and connection details for the AWS CodeCommit repository, you can skip this step and clone the repository directly.

  1. Open the AWS CodeCommit console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/codecommit.

  2. In the region selector, choose the region where the repository was created. Repositories are specific to an AWS region. For more information, see Regions and Git Connection Endpoints.

  3. Choose the repository you want to connect to from the list. This opens the Code page for that repository.

    Note

    If you see a Welcome page instead of a list of repositories, there are no repositories associated with your AWS account. To create a repository, see Create an AWS CodeCommit Repository or follow the steps in the Git with AWS CodeCommit Tutorial tutorial.

  4. Copy the HTTPS URL to use when connecting to the repository.

  5. Open a command prompt and use the URL to clone the repository with the git clone command. The local repo will be created in a subdirectory of the directory where you run the command. For example, to clone a repository named MyDemoRepo to a local repo named my-demo-repo in the US East (Ohio) region:

    Copy
    git clone https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo my-demo-repo

    On some versions of Windows, you might see a pop-up dialog box asking for your user name and password. This is the built-in credential management system for Windows, but it is not compatible with the credential helper for AWS CodeCommit. Choose Cancel.

    For more information about how to connect to repositories, see Connect to the AWS CodeCommit Repository by Cloning the Repository.

Next Steps

You have completed the prerequisites. Follow the steps in AWS CodeCommit Tutorial to start using AWS CodeCommit.