使用任务运行程序在现有资源上执行工作 - AWS Data Pipeline

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用任务运行程序在现有资源上执行工作

您可以在自己管理的计算资源(如 Amazon EC2 实例、物理服务器或工作站)上安装任务运行程序。Task Runner 可以安装在任何兼容的硬件或操作系统上的任何地方,前提是它可以与 AWS Data Pipeline Web 服务通信。

例如,当您想要使用 AWS Data Pipeline 处理存储在组织防火墙内的数据时,这种方法可能很有用。通过在本地网络的服务器上安装 Task Runner,您可以安全地访问本地数据库,然后轮 AWS Data Pipeline 询下一个要运行的任务。当 AWS Data Pipeline 结束处理或删除管道时,Task Runner 实例将在您的计算资源上继续运行,直到您手动将其关闭。管道执行完成后,任务运行程序日志将保留。

要在您管理的资源上使用任务运行程序,您必须先下载任务运行程序,然后使用此部分中的过程将它安装到您的计算资源上。

注意

您只能在 Linux、UNIX 或 macOS 上安装任务运行程序。Windows 操作系统不支持任务运行程序。

要使用任务运行程序 2.0,所需的最低 Java 版本为 1.7。

要将安装的任务运行程序连接到它将处理的管道活动,请将 workerGroup 字段添加到该对象,并将任务运行程序配置为轮询此工作线程组值。在运行任务运行程序 JAR 文件时,可通过将工作线程组字符串作为参数(例如 --workerGroup=wg-12345)传递来执行此操作。

{ "id" : "CreateDirectory", "type" : "ShellCommandActivity", "workerGroup" : "wg-12345", "command" : "mkdir new-directory" }

安装任务运行程序

此部分介绍如何安装和配置任务运行程序及其先决条件。安装是一个简单的手动过程。

安装任务运行程序
  1. 任务运行程序需要 Java 版本 1.6 或 1.8。要确定是否已安装 Java 以及所运行的版本,请使用以下命令:

    java -version

    如果您的计算机上未安装 Java 1.6 或 1.8,则可从 http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/index.html 下载其中一个版本。下载并安装 Java,然后继续下一步骤。

  2. TaskRunner-1.0.jarhttps://s3.amazonaws.com/ datapipeline-us-east -1/us-east-1/software/latest/TaskRunner/TaskRunner-1.0.ja r 下载,然后将其复制到目标计算资源上的文件夹中。对于运行 EmrActivity 任务的 Amazon EMR 集群,请在集群的主节点上安装任务运行程序。

  3. 使用 Task Runner 连接到 AWS Data Pipeline Web 服务以处理您的命令时,用户需要以编程方式访问有权创建或管理数据管道的角色。有关更多信息,请参阅 授权以编程方式访问

  4. 任务运行器使用 HTTPS 连接到 AWS Data Pipeline Web 服务。如果您使用的是 AWS 资源,请确保在相应的路由表和子网 ACL 中启用了 HTTPS。如果您使用的是防火墙或代理,请确保端口 443 处于打开状态。

启动任务运行程序

在设置为已将任务运行程序安装到的目录的新命令提示窗口中,使用以下命令启动任务运行程序。

java -jar TaskRunner-1.0.jar --config ~/credentials.json --workerGroup=myWorkerGroup --region=MyRegion --logUri=s3://mybucket/foldername

--config 选项指向您的凭证文件。

--workerGroup 选项指定工作线程组的名称,它必须是您在管道中为要处理的任务指定的同一值。

--region 选项指定从中提取要执行的任务的服务区域。

--logUri 选项用于将压缩的日志推送到 Amazon S3 中的某个位置。

当任务运行程序处于活动状态时,它将在终端窗口中输出日志文件的写入位置的路径。示例如下:

Logging to /Computer_Name/.../output/logs

任务运行程序应独立于登录 shell 运行。如果您使用终端应用程序来连接到您的计算机,则可能需要使用实用工具 (如 nohup 或 screen) 来防止任务运行程序应用程序在您注销时退出。有关命令行选项的更多信息,请参阅任务运行程序配置选项

验证任务运行程序日志记录

验证任务运行程序是否正常工作的最简单方法是,检查它是否在写入日志文件。任务运行程序每小时将日志文件写入到安装任务运行程序的目录下的 output/logs 目录中。文件名为 Task Runner.log.YYYY-MM-DD-HH,其中 HH 的范围为 00 到 23 (用 UDT 表示)。为了节省存储空间,将使用 GZip 压缩 8 小时之前的任何日志文件。

Menu
AWS Data Pipeline
Developer Guide (API Version 2012-10-29)

Executing Work on Existing Resources Using Task Runner

You can install Task Runner on computational resources that you manage, such as an Amazon EC2 instance, or a physical server or workstation. Task Runner can be installed anywhere, on any compatible hardware or operating system, provided that it can communicate with the AWS Data Pipeline web service.

This approach can be useful when, for example, you want to use AWS Data Pipeline to process data that is stored inside your organization’s firewall. By installing Task Runner on a server in the local network, you can access the local database securely and then poll AWS Data Pipeline for the next task to run. When AWS Data Pipeline ends processing or deletes the pipeline, the Task Runner instance remains running on your computational resource until you manually shut it down. The Task Runner logs persist after pipeline execution is complete.

To use Task Runner on a resource that you manage, you must first download Task Runner, and then install it on your computational resource, using the procedures in this section.

Note

You can only install Task Runner on Linux, UNIX, or Mac OS. Task Runner is not supported on the Windows operating system.

To connect a Task Runner that you've installed to the pipeline activities it should process, add a workerGroup field to the object, and configure Task Runner to poll for that worker group value. You do this by passing the worker group string as a parameter (for example, --workerGroup=wg-12345) when you run the Task Runner JAR file.

{ "id" : "CreateDirectory", "type" : "ShellCommandActivity", "workerGroup" : "wg-12345", "command" : "mkdir new-directory" }

Installing Task Runner

This section explains how to install and configure Task Runner and its prerequisites. Installation is a straightforward manual process.

To install Task Runner

  1. Task Runner requires Java version 1.6 or later. To determine whether Java is installed, and the version that is running, use the following command:

    java -version

    If you do not have Java 1.6 or later installed on your computer, you can download the latest version from http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/index.html. Download and install Java, and then proceed to the next step.

  2. Download TaskRunner-1.0.jar from https://s3.amazonaws.com/datapipeline-us-east-1/us-east-1/software/latest/TaskRunner/TaskRunner-1.0.jar and then copy it into a folder on the target computing resource. For Amazon EMR clusters running EmrActivity tasks, you will install Task Runner on the master node of the cluster.

  3. Task Runner needs to connect to the AWS Data Pipeline web service to process your commands. In this step, you will configure Task Runner with an AWS account that has permissions to create or manage data pipelines.

    Create a JSON file named credentials.json (you can use a different name if you prefer), which specifies an access key ID and secret access key using the format { "access-id": MyAccessKeyID, "private-key": MySecretAccessKey } . Copy the file to the directory where you installed Task Runner.

    For CLI access, you need an access key ID and secret access key. Use IAM user access keys instead of AWS account root user access keys. IAM lets you securely control access to AWS services and resources in your AWS account For more information about creating access keys, see How Do I Get Security Credentials? in the AWS General Reference.

  4. Task Runner connects to the AWS Data Pipeline web service using HTTPS. If you are using an AWS resource, ensure that HTTPS is enabled in the appropriate routing table and subnet ACL. If you are using a firewall or proxy, ensure that port 443 is open.

Starting Task Runner

In a new command prompt window that is set to the directory where you installed Task Runner, start Task Runner with the following command.

java -jar TaskRunner-1.0.jar --config ~/credentials.json --workerGroup=myWorkerGroup --region=MyRegion --logUri=s3://mybucket/foldername

The --config option points to your credentials file.

The --workerGroup option specifies the name of your worker group, which must be the same value as specified in your pipeline for tasks to be processed.

The --region option specifies the service region from which to pull tasks to execute.

The --logUri option is used for pushing your compressed logs to a location in Amazon S3.

When Task Runner is active, it prints the path to where log files are written in the terminal window. The following is an example.

Logging to /Computer_Name/.../output/logs

Task Runner should be run detached from your login shell. If you are using a terminal application to connect to your computer, you may need to use a utility like nohup or screen to prevent the Task Runner application from exiting when you log out. For more information about command line options, see Task Runner Configuration Options.

Verifying Task Runner Logging

The easiest way to verify that Task Runner is working is to check whether it is writing log files. Task Runner writes hourly log files to the directory, output/logs, under the directory where Task Runner is installed. The file name is Task Runner.log.YYYY-MM-DD-HH, where HH runs from 00 to 23, in UDT. To save storage space, any log files older than eight hours are compressed with GZip.