使用亚马逊 EFS 资源 - Amazon Elastic File System

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用亚马逊 EFS 资源

Amazon EFS 提供符合 POSIX 标准的弹性共享文件存储。您创建的文件系统支持来自多个 Amazon EC2 实例的并行读取和写入权限,并且可以从创建该AWS 区域文件系统的所有可用区进行访问。

您可以使用网络文件系统版本 4.0 和 4.1 协议 (NFSv4) 在基于 Amazon VPC 的虚拟私有云 (VPC) 中的 EC2 实例上安装 Amazon EFS 文件系统。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EFS 工作方式

例如,假设您的 VPC 中启动了一个或多个 EC2 实例。现在您想要在这些实例上创建和使用一个文件系统。以下是在 VPC 中使用 Amazon EFS 文件系统需要执行的典型步骤:

  • 创建 Amazon EFS 文件系统 -创建文件系统时,我们建议您考虑使用名称标签,因为名称标签值出现在控制台中,便于识别文件系统。您也可以向文件系统添加其他可选标签。

  • 为文件系统创建挂载目标-要访问您的 VPC 中的文件系统并将文件系统挂载到您的 Amazon EC2 实例,您必须在 VPC 子网中创建挂载目标。

  • 创建安全组 — Amazon EC2 实例和挂载目标都需要关联的安全组。这些安全组充当虚拟防火墙,控制它们之间的流量。您可以使用与挂载目标关联的安全组来控制您的文件系统的入站流量,方法是向挂载目标安全组添加一条入站规则,以允许来自特定 EC2 实例的访问。然后,您可以将文件系统仅挂载到该 EC2 实例上。

如果您不熟悉 Amazon EFS,我们建议您尝试以下练习,以获得使用 Amazon EFS 文件系统的第一手 end-to-end 经验:

  • 开始使用— 入门练习将指导您使用 Amazon EFS QuickCreate 向导创建具有服务推荐设置的文件系统,将其安装在 EC2 实例上,然后测试设置。控制台可以为你处理很多事情,并帮助你快速设置 end-to-end 体验。

  • 演练:创建 Amazon EC2 EFS 文件系统并使用AWS CLI – 该演练类似于入门练习,只是它使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 来执行大部分任务。由于这些AWS CLI命令与 Amazon EFS API 非常吻合,因此本演练可以帮助您熟悉 Amazon EFS API 的操作。

有关创建 EFS 资源和访问文件系统的更多信息,请参阅以下主题。

Menu
Amazon Elastic File System
User Guide

Creating Resources for Amazon EFS

Amazon EFS provides elastic, shared file storage that is POSIX-compliant. The file system you create supports concurrent read and write access from multiple Amazon EC2 instances and is accessible from all of the Availability Zones in the AWS Region where it is created.

You can mount an Amazon EFS file system on EC2 instances in your Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) using the Network File System versions 4.0 and 4.1 protocol (NFSv4). For more information, see Amazon EFS: How It Works.

As an example, suppose you have one or more EC2 instances launched in your VPC. Now you want to create and use a file system on these instances. Following are the typical steps you need to perform to use Amazon EFS file systems in the VPC:

  • Create an Amazon EFS file system – When creating a file system, we recommend that you consider using the Name tag because the Name tag value appears in the console and makes it easier to identify. You can also add other optional tags to the file system.

  • Create mount targets for the file system – To access the file system in your VPC and mount the file system to your Amazon EC2 instance, you must create mount targets in the VPC subnets.

  • Create security groups – Both an Amazon EC2 instance and a mount target need to have associated security groups. These security groups act as a virtual firewall that controls the traffic between them. You can use the security group you associated with the mount target to control inbound traffic to your file system by adding an inbound rule to the mount target security group that allows access from a specific EC2 instance. Then, you can mount the file system only on that EC2 instance.

If you are new to Amazon EFS, we recommend that you try the following exercises that provide a first-hand, end-to-end experience of using an Amazon EFS file system:

  • Getting Started – The Getting Started exercise provides a console-based end-to-end setup in which you create a file system, mount it on an EC2 instance, and test the setup. The console takes care of many things for you and helps you set up the end-to-end experience quickly.

  • Walkthrough 1: Create Amazon EFS File System and Mount It on an EC2 Instance Using the AWS CLI – The walkthrough is similar to the Getting Started exercise, but it uses the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) to perform most of the tasks. Because the AWS CLI commands closely map to the Amazon EFS API, the walkthrough can help you familiarize yourself with the Amazon EFS API operations.

For more information about creating and accessing a file system, see the following topics.