步驟 1. 準備 AWS 帳戶 - SAP HANA on AWS

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

步驟 1. 準備 AWS 帳戶

注意

若您已經擁有 AWS 帳戶,請跳至步驟 2

  1. 若您沒有 AWS 帳戶,請前往 http://aws.amazon.com 遵循螢幕指示建立帳戶。部分註冊程序需接收來電,並使用電話鍵盤輸入 PIN 碼。

  2. 使用導覽列中的區域選擇器,選擇您要部署 SAP HANA on AWS 的 AWS 區域。

    Amazon EC2 位置是由區域可用區域。區域分散在個別的地理區域之中。

    
                        選擇 Amazon EC2 區域

    圖 4:選擇 AWS 區域

    請考慮選擇最靠近資料中心或企業網路的區域,可減少 AWS 執行系統之間及企業網路系統和使用者之間的網路延遲。

    重要

    此 Quick Start 針對部署的 SAP HANA 部分,支援 R3、R4、R4、R4、R5、X1 或 Amazon EC2 執行個體類型。我們建議您在選擇區域之前,先查看 AWS 服務的供應情況。否則部署將會失敗。

  3. 請在您慣用的區域之中建立金鑰對。為此,請在 Amazon EC2 主控台的導覽窗格中,選擇金鑰對建立金鑰對,輸入名稱,然後選擇建立

    
                        建立金鑰對

    圖 5:建立金鑰對

    Amazon EC2 使用公有金鑰加密法來加密和解密登入資訊。您必須建立金鑰對,才能登入您的執行個體。在 Windows 執行個體上,您會使用金 key pair 透過 Amazon EC2 主控台取得管理員密碼,然後使用遠端桌面協定 (RDP) 登入,如逐步説明中的Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud 使用者指南。在 Linux 我們使用金鑰對驗證 SSH 登入。

  4. (僅限生產部署) 如有必要,請針對您使用的執行個體類型請求增加服務配額。如果您的現有部署已使用此執行個體類型,且您認為自己可能超過此參考部署的預設配額,您便需要請求增加配額。若要執行此作業,請在服務配額主控台中,針對您想要增加服務配額的每個執行個體類型,選擇執行個體類型,再選擇 Request quota increase (請求增加配額),然後填寫增加配額表單中的各欄位。新的服務配額可能需要幾天才會生效。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS 文件

    
                        請求增加服務限制額度

    圖 6:請求增加服務限制額度

Menu
SAP HANA on AWS
Quick Start Reference Deployment Guide

Step 1. Prepare Your AWS Account

Note

If you already have an AWS account, skip to step 2.

  1. If you don't already have an AWS account, create one at http://aws.amazon.com by following the on-screen instructions. Part of the sign-up process involves receiving a phone call and entering a PIN using the phone keypad.

  2. Use the region selector in the navigation bar to choose the AWS Region where you want to deploy SAP HANA on AWS.

    Amazon EC2 locations are composed of Regions and Availability Zones. Regions are dispersed and located in separate geographic areas.

    
                        Choosing an Amazon EC2 region

    Figure 3: Choosing an AWS Region

    Consider choosing a region closest to your data center or corporate network to reduce network latency between systems running on AWS and the systems and users on your corporate network.

    Important

    This Quick Start supports the R3, R4, or X1 instance type for the SAP HANA part of the deployment. We recommend that you check the availability of AWS services before you choose a region. Otherwise, deployment will fail.

  3. Create a key pair in your preferred region. To do this, in the navigation pane of the Amazon EC2 console, choose Key Pairs, Create Key Pair, type a name, and then choose Create.

    
                        Creating a Key Pair

    Figure 4: Creating a key pair

    Amazon EC2 uses public-key cryptography to encrypt and decrypt login information. To be able to log into your instances, you must create a key pair. With Windows instances, we use the key pair to obtain the administrator password via the Amazon EC2 console, and then log in using Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP), as explained in the step-by-step instructions in the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud User Guide. On Linux, we use the key pair to authenticate SSH login.

  4. (Production deployments only) If necessary, request a service limit increase for the instance type you're using. If you already have an existing deployment that uses this instance type, and you think you might exceed the default limit with this reference deployment you will need to request an increase. To do this, in the AWS Support Center, choose Create Case, Service Limit Increase, EC2 instances, and then complete the fields in the limit increase form. It might take a few days for the new service limit to become effective. For more information, see Amazon EC2 Service Limits in the AWS documentation.

    
                        Requesting a Service Limit Increase

    Figure 5: Requesting a service limit increase