分佈範例 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

分佈範例

下列範例顯示如何根據您在 CREATE TABLE 陳述式中定義的選項來分佈資料。

DISTKEY 範例

查看 TICKIT 資料庫中 USERS 資料表的結構描述。USERID 會定義為 SORTKEY 資料欄和 DISTKEY 資料欄:

select "column", type, encoding, distkey, sortkey from pg_table_def where tablename = 'users'; column | type | encoding | distkey | sortkey ---------------+------------------------+----------+---------+--------- userid | integer | none | t | 1 username | character(8) | none | f | 0 firstname | character varying(30) | text32k | f | 0 ...

USERID 是此資料表上分佈資料欄不錯的選擇。如果查詢 SVV_DISKUSAGE 系統檢視,您可以看到資料表很均勻地分佈。資料欄號碼以零開始,所以 USERID 為資料欄 0。

select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name='users' and col=0 and rows>0 order by slice, col; slice| col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue -----+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 12496 | 4 | 49987 1 | 0 | 12498 | 1 | 49988 2 | 0 | 12497 | 2 | 49989 3 | 0 | 12499 | 3 | 49990 (4 rows)

資料表包含 49,990 個資料列。資料列 (num_values) 資料欄顯示每個配量包含大約相同數目的資料列。minvalue 和 maxvalue 資料欄顯示每一個配量上的值範圍。每一個配量幾乎包含整個值範圍,因此每一個配量都有很好的機會參與執行篩選一系列用户 ID 的查詢。

此範例示範小型測試系統上的分佈。配量總數通常高得多。

如果您最常使用 STATE 資料欄進行聯結或分組,則可以選擇在 STATE 資料欄上進行分佈。下列範例顯示一種情況:您建立一個新資料表,其中資料與 USERS 資料表相同,但將 DISTKEY 設為 STATE 資料欄。在這種情況下,分佈不那麼均勻。配量 0 (13,587 個資料列) 比配量 3 (10,150 個資料列) 多保留大約 30% 的資料列。在更大的資料表中,此分佈偏斜量可能對查詢處理具有負面影響。

create table userskey distkey(state) as select * from users; select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name = 'userskey' and col=0 and rows>0 order by slice, col; slice | col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue ------+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 13587 | 5 | 49989 1 | 0 | 11245 | 2 | 49990 2 | 0 | 15008 | 1 | 49976 3 | 0 | 10150 | 4 | 49986 (4 rows)

DISTSTYLE EVEN 範例

如果您建立一個新資料表,其中資料與 USERS 資料表相同,但將 DISTSTYLE 設為 EVEN,則資料列一律平均地分佈在配量上。

create table userseven diststyle even as select * from users; select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name = 'userseven' and col=0 and rows>0 order by slice, col; slice | col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue ------+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 12497 | 4 | 49990 1 | 0 | 12498 | 8 | 49984 2 | 0 | 12498 | 2 | 49988 3 | 0 | 12497 | 1 | 49989 (4 rows)

不過,因為分佈不是根據特定資料欄,所以查詢處理能力可能降低,尤其在資料表聯結至其他資料表時更是如此。聯結資料欄若少了分佈,通常會影響可以有效地執行聯結操作的類型。當這兩個資料表在其各自聯結資料欄上進行分佈和排序時,會最佳化聯結、彙總和分組操作。

DISTSTYLE ALL 範例

如果您建立一個新資料表,其中資料與 USERS 資料表相同,但將 DISTSTYLE 設為 ALL,則所有資料列會分佈至每個節點的第一個配量。

select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name = 'usersall' and col=0 and rows > 0 order by slice, col; slice | col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue ------+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 49990 | 4 | 49990 2 | 0 | 49990 | 2 | 49990 (4 rows)

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Distribution Examples

The following examples show how data is distributed according to the options that you define in the CREATE TABLE statement.

DISTKEY Examples

Look at the schema of the USERS table in the TICKIT database. USERID is defined as the SORTKEY column and the DISTKEY column:

Copy
select "column", type, encoding, distkey, sortkey from pg_table_def where tablename = 'users'; column | type | encoding | distkey | sortkey ---------------+------------------------+----------+---------+--------- userid | integer | none | t | 1 username | character(8) | none | f | 0 firstname | character varying(30) | text32k | f | 0 ...

USERID is a good choice for the distribution column on this table. If you query the SVV_DISKUSAGE system view, you can see that the table is very evenly distributed. Column numbers are zero-based, so USERID is column 0.

Copy
select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name='users' and col=0 and rows>0 order by slice, col; slice| col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue -----+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 12496 | 4 | 49987 1 | 0 | 12498 | 1 | 49988 2 | 0 | 12497 | 2 | 49989 3 | 0 | 12499 | 3 | 49990 (4 rows)

The table contains 49,990 rows. The rows (num_values) column shows that each slice contains about the same number of rows. The minvalue and maxvalue columns show the range of values on each slice. Each slice includes nearly the entire range of values, so there's a good chance that every slice will participate in executing a query that filters for a range of user IDs.

This example demonstrates distribution on a small test system. The total number of slices is typically much higher.

If you commonly join or group using the STATE column, you might choose to distribute on the STATE column. The following examples shows that if you create a new table with the same data as the USERS table, but you set the DISTKEY to the STATE column, the distribution will not be as even. Slice 0 (13,587 rows) holds approximately 30% more rows than slice 3 (10,150 rows). In a much larger table, this amount of distribution skew could have an adverse impact on query processing.

Copy
create table userskey distkey(state) as select * from users; select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name = 'userskey' and col=0 and rows>0 order by slice, col; slice | col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue ------+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 13587 | 5 | 49989 1 | 0 | 11245 | 2 | 49990 2 | 0 | 15008 | 1 | 49976 3 | 0 | 10150 | 4 | 49986 (4 rows)

DISTSTYLE EVEN Example

If you create a new table with the same data as the USERS table but set the DISTSTYLE to EVEN, rows are always evenly distributed across slices.

Copy
create table userseven diststyle even as select * from users; select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name = 'userseven' and col=0 and rows>0 order by slice, col; slice | col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue ------+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 12497 | 4 | 49990 1 | 0 | 12498 | 8 | 49984 2 | 0 | 12498 | 2 | 49988 3 | 0 | 12497 | 1 | 49989 (4 rows)

However, because distribution is not based on a specific column, query processing can be degraded, especially if the table is joined to other tables. The lack of distribution on a joining column often influences the type of join operation that can be performed efficiently. Joins, aggregations, and grouping operations are optimized when both tables are distributed and sorted on their respective joining columns.

DISTSTYLE ALL Example

If you create a new table with the same data as the USERS table but set the DISTSTYLE to ALL, all the rows are distributed to the first slice of each node.

Copy
select slice, col, num_values as rows, minvalue, maxvalue from svv_diskusage where name = 'usersall' and col=0 and rows > 0 order by slice, col; slice | col | rows | minvalue | maxvalue ------+-----+-------+----------+---------- 0 | 0 | 49990 | 4 | 49990 2 | 0 | 49990 | 2 | 49990 (4 rows)