選擇最佳的分佈方式 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

選擇最佳的分佈方式

當您執行查詢時,查詢最佳化工具會視需要將資料列重新配送至運算節點,以執行任何聯結與彙總。選擇資料表配送樣式的目的是,藉由在執行查詢之前,將資料配置至需要的位置,以降低重新配送步驟所帶來的影響。

注意

使用自動表格優化時,不需要選擇表的分佈樣式。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 使用自動工作台優化

部分最佳做法建議如下:

  1. 將事實資料表與一維度資料表配送至它們的共通欄位。

    您的事實資料表只能有一個分佈索引鍵。聯結其他索引鍵的任何資料表都不會與事實資料表共置。依據其聯結的頻率與聯結資料列的大小,選擇一個維度進行共置。將維度資料表的主索引鍵與事實資料表的對應外部索引鍵指定為 DISTKEY。

  2. 依據篩選過的資料集大小,選擇最大的維度。

    只有用於聯結的資料列必須配送,因此應考量篩選之後的資料集大小,而非資料表的大小。

  3. 在經過篩選的結果集中選擇高基數的欄位。

    例如,如果您將銷售資料表配送至日期欄位,您可能會獲得相當平均的資料配送,除非大部分的銷售是季節性的。但是,如果您通常使用限制範圍的述詞來篩選以縮小日期期間,則大多數篩選過的資料列會發生在一組有限的分割上,而且查詢工作負載會發生偏斜。

  4. 變更一些維度資料表以使用 ALL 分佈。

    如果維度資料表無法與事實資料表或其他重要的聯結資料表共置,您可以藉由將整個資料表發佈至所有節點,以大幅提升查詢效能。使用 ALL 分佈會增加儲存空間要求,並增加載入時間與維護操作,因此在選擇 ALL 分佈之前,您應權衡所有因素。

若要讓 Amazon Redshift 選擇適當的分佈樣式,請指定AUTO以獲取分配樣式。

有關選擇分佈類型的詳細資訊,請參閲使用數據分配樣式

Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Choose the Best Distribution Style

When you execute a query, the query optimizer redistributes the rows to the compute nodes as needed to perform any joins and aggregations. The goal in selecting a table distribution style is to minimize the impact of the redistribution step by locating the data where it needs to be before the query is executed.

  1. Distribute the fact table and one dimension table on their common columns.

    Your fact table can have only one distribution key. Any tables that join on another key will not be collocated with the fact table. Choose one dimension to collocate based on how frequently it is joined and the size of the joining rows. Designate both the dimension table's primary key and the fact table's corresponding foreign key as the DISTKEY.

  2. Choose the largest dimension based on the size of the filtered data set.

    Only the rows that are used in the join need to be distributed, so consider the size of the of the data set after filtering, not the size of the table.

  3. Choose a column with high cardinality in the filtered result set.

    If you distribute a sales table on a date column, for example, you will probably get fairly even data distribution, unless most of your sales are seasonal. However, if you commonly use a range-restricted predicate to filter for a narrow date period, most of the filtered rows will be on a limited set of slices and the query workload will be skewed.

  4. Change some dimension tables to use ALL distribution.

    If a dimension table cannot be collocated with the fact table or other important joining tables, you can improve query performance significantly by distributing the entire table to all of the nodes. Using ALL distribution multiplies storage space requirements and increases load times and maintenance operations, so you should weigh all factors before choosing ALL distribution.

For more information about choosing distribution styles, see Tutorial: Tuning Table Design and Choosing a Data Distribution Style.