範本資料庫 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

範本資料庫

Amazon Redshift 文件中的多數範例都會使用名為 TICKIT 的範本資料庫。此小型資料庫包含七個資料表:兩個事實資料表和五個維度。您可以依照中的步驟來載入 TICKIT 資料集。步驟 6:從亞馬遜 S3 載入範本資料在 Amazon Redshift 入門指南中。

此範例資料庫應用程式可協助對虛擬 TICKIT 網站的追蹤銷售活動之分析,使用者會在該網站中線上購買和銷售運動活動、表演和演唱會的門票。分析可特別辨識門票隨著時間的動向、賣方的成功比率以及熱賣活動、會場和季節。分析可使用此資訊來為經常造訪網站的買方和賣方提供誘因,以吸引新使用者和促使廣告和促銷。

例如,下列查詢會根據在 2008 所售的門票數,找到在聖地牙哥中前五大賣方:

select sellerid, username, (firstname ||' '|| lastname) as name, city, sum(qtysold) from sales, date, users where sales.sellerid = users.userid and sales.dateid = date.dateid and year = 2008 and city = 'San Diego' group by sellerid, username, name, city order by 5 desc limit 5; sellerid | username | name | city | sum ----------+----------+-------------------+-----------+----- 49977 | JJK84WTE | Julie Hanson | San Diego | 22 19750 | AAS23BDR | Charity Zimmerman | San Diego | 21 29069 | SVL81MEQ | Axel Grant | San Diego | 17 43632 | VAG08HKW | Griffin Dodson | San Diego | 16 36712 | RXT40MKU | Hiram Turner | San Diego | 14 (5 rows)

在指南中用於此範例的資料庫包含小型資料集,兩個事實資料表各包含少於 200,000 個的列,在 CATEGORY 資料表中來自 11 個列的維度範圍高達約 50,000 列 (在 USERS 資料表)。

此指南中的資料庫範例特別示範資料表設計 Amazon Redshift 主要功能:

  • 資料分佈

  • 資料排序

  • 直欄式壓縮

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Sample Database

Most of the examples in the Amazon Redshift documentation use a sample database called TICKIT. This small database consists of seven tables: two fact tables and five dimensions. You can load the TICKIT dataset by following the steps in Step 6: Load Sample Data from Amazon S3 in the Amazon Redshift Getting Started.

This sample database application helps analysts track sales activity for the fictional TICKIT web site, where users buy and sell tickets online for sporting events, shows, and concerts. In particular, analysts can identify ticket movement over time, success rates for sellers, and the best-selling events, venues, and seasons. Analysts can use this information to provide incentives to buyers and sellers who frequent the site, to attract new users, and to drive advertising and promotions.

For example, the following query finds the top five sellers in San Diego, based on the number of tickets sold in 2008:

Copy
select sellerid, username, (firstname ||' '|| lastname) as name, city, sum(qtysold) from sales, date, users where sales.sellerid = users.userid and sales.dateid = date.dateid and year = 2008 and city = 'San Diego' group by sellerid, username, name, city order by 5 desc limit 5; sellerid | username | name | city | sum ----------+----------+-------------------+-----------+----- 49977 | JJK84WTE | Julie Hanson | San Diego | 22 19750 | AAS23BDR | Charity Zimmerman | San Diego | 21 29069 | SVL81MEQ | Axel Grant | San Diego | 17 43632 | VAG08HKW | Griffin Dodson | San Diego | 16 36712 | RXT40MKU | Hiram Turner | San Diego | 14 (5 rows)

The database used for the examples in this guide contains a small data set; the two fact tables each contain less than 200,000 rows, and the dimensions range from 11 rows in the CATEGORY table up to about 50,000 rows in the USERS table.

In particular, the database examples in this guide demonstrate the key features of Amazon Redshift table design:

  • Data distribution

  • Data sort

  • Columnar compression