從 Amazon DynamoDB 中的複製 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

從 Amazon DynamoDB 中的複製

若要從現有的 DynamoDB 資料表載入資料,請使用 FROM 子句來指定 DynamoDB 資料表名稱。

重要

如果 DynamoDB 資料表所在區域與 Amazon Redshift 叢集的區域不是同一個,您必須使用 REGION 參數來指定資料所在的區域。

Syntax (語法)

FROM 'dynamodb://table-name' authorization READRATIO ratio | REGION [AS] 'aws_region' | optional-parameters

範例

下列範例從 DynamoDB 資料表載入資料。

copy favoritemovies from 'dynamodb://ProductCatalog' iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole' readratio 50;

參數

FROM

載入的資料來源。

'dynamodb://table-name'

包含資料之 DynamoDB 資料表的名稱,例如'dynamodb://ProductCatalog'。如需 DynamoDB 屬性如何映射至 Amazon Redshift 欄的詳細資訊,請參從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入資料

DynamoDB 表名稱是唯一的AWS帳户,該帳户由AWS存取登入資料。

authorization

COPY 命令需要取得授權來存取另一個AWS資源中,包括在 Amazon S3、Amazon EMR、DynamoDB 和 Amazon EC2 中。您可以通過引用AWS Identity and Access Management(IAM) 角色 (角色型存取控制),或將存取登入資料提供給 IAM 使用者 (金鑰型存取控制)。為了提高安全性和彈性,建議使用 IAM 角色型存取控制。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 授權參數

READRATIO [AS] 比率

DynamoDB 資料表的預配置吞吐量中用於資料載入的百分比。從 DynamoDB 進行 COPY 時需要 READRATION。它不能與 Amazon S3 中的 COPY 一起使用。強烈建議將此比率設定為小於平均未用佈建輸送量的值。有效值為整數 1—200。

重要

將讀取比率設為 100 或更高會使 Amazon Redshift 佔用資料的全部資源,導致 COPY 階段期間對相同資料表同時執行的讀取操作效能嚴重降低。寫入流量不受影響。在 Amazon Redshift 無法滿足資料表的預配置吞吐量的罕見情況下,允許使用高於 100 的值來排解此問題。如果您持續從 DynamoDB 將資料載入至 Amazon Redshift,請考慮以時間序列來組織您的 DynamoDB 資料,以分隔來自 COPY 操作的即時流量。

選用參數

從 Amazon DynamoDB 的 COPY 時,您可以選擇性指定下列參數:

不支援的參數

從 DynamoDB COPY 時,您不能使用下列參數:

  • 所有資料格式參數

  • ESCAPE

  • FILLRECORD

  • IGNOREBLANKLINES

  • IGNOREHEADER

  • NULL

  • REMOVEQUOTES

  • ACCEPTINVCHARS

  • MANIFEST

  • ENCRYPTED

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

COPY from Amazon DynamoDB

To load data from an existing DynamoDB table, use the FROM clause to specify the DynamoDB table name.

Important

If the DynamoDB table does not reside in the same region as your Amazon Redshift cluster, you must use the REGION parameter to specify the region in which the data is located.

Syntax

Copy
FROM 'dynamodb://table-name' authorization READRATIO ratio | REGION [AS] 'aws_region' | optional-parameters

Examples

The following example loads data from a DynamoDB table.

Copy
copy favoritemovies from 'dynamodb://ProductCatalog' iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole' readratio 50;

Parameters

FROM

The source of the data to be loaded.

'dynamodb://table-name'

The name of the DynamoDB table that contains the data, for example 'dynamodb://ProductCatalog'. For details about how DynamoDB attributes are mapped to Amazon Redshift columns, see Loading Data from an Amazon DynamoDB Table.

A DynamoDB table name is unique to an AWS account, which is identified by the AWS access credentials.

authorization

The COPY command needs authorization to access data in another AWS resource, including in Amazon S3, Amazon EMR, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon EC2. You can provide that authorization by referencing an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role that is attached to your cluster (role-based access control) or by providing the access credentials for an IAM user (key-based access control). For increased security and flexibility, we recommend using IAM role-based access control. For more information, see Authorization Parameters.

READRATIO [AS] ratio

The percentage of the DynamoDB table's provisioned throughput to use for the data load. READRATIO is required for COPY from DynamoDB. It cannot be used with COPY from Amazon S3. We highly recommend setting the ratio to a value less than the average unused provisioned throughput. Valid values are integers 1–200.

Important

Setting READRATIO to 100 or higher will enable Amazon Redshift to consume the entirety of the DynamoDB table's provisioned throughput, which will seriously degrade the performance of concurrent read operations against the same table during the COPY session. Write traffic will be unaffected. Values higher than 100 are allowed to troubleshoot rare scenarios when Amazon Redshift fails to fulfill the provisioned throughput of the table. If you load data from DynamoDB to Amazon Redshift on an ongoing basis, consider organizing your DynamoDB tables as a time series to separate live traffic from the COPY operation.

Optional Parameters

You can optionally specify the following parameters with COPY from Amazon DynamoDB:

Unsupported Parameters

You cannot use the following parameters with COPY from DynamoDB:

  • All data format parameters

  • ESCAPE

  • FILLRECORD

  • IGNOREBLANKLINES

  • IGNOREHEADER

  • NULL

  • REMOVEQUOTES

  • ACCEPTINVCHARS

  • MANIFEST

  • ENCRYPTED