從遠端主機 COPY (SSH) - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

從遠端主機 COPY (SSH)

您可以使用 COPY 命令從一或多台遠端主機 parallel 載入資料,例如 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體或其他電腦。COPY 會使用 Secure Shell (SSH) 連接至遠端主機,然後在遠端主機運行命令來產生文字輸出。遠端主機可以是 EC2 Linux 實例,或另一台配置為接受 SSH 連線的 Unix 或 Linux 電腦。Amazon Redshift 可以連接至多台主機,也可以打開至每台主機的多個 SSH 連線。Amazon Redshift 會透過每個連線傳送唯一命令,以產生文字輸出來傳到主機的標準輸出,接著會像讀取文字 Amazon Redshift 案一樣讀取此輸出。

使用 FROM 子句來指定 Amazon S3 資訊清單檔案的 Amazon S3 資料金鑰,此資訊清單檔案提供讓 COPY 用來開啟 SSH 連線和運行遠端命令的資訊。

重要

如果保存清單文件的 S3 存儲桶不位於同一AWS區域作為叢集,您必須使用 REGION 參數來指定儲存貯體所在的區域。

Syntax (語法)

FROM 's3://'ssh_manifest_file' } authorization SSH | optional-parameters

範例

下列範例使用資訊清單檔案,以利用 SSH 從遠端主機載入資料。

copy sales from 's3://mybucket/ssh_manifest' iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole' ssh;

參數

FROM

載入的資料來源。

's3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file'

COPY 命令可以使用 SSH 來連接至多台主機,也可以對每台主機建立多個 SSH 連線。COPY 會透過每個主機連線運行命令,然後將命令的輸出 parallel 載入資料表。所以此s3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file參數會指定 Amazon S3 資訊清單檔案的 Amazon S3 資料金鑰,此資訊清單檔案提供讓 COPY 用來開啟 SSH 連線和運行遠端命令的資訊。

所以此s3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file引數必須明確參考單一檔案;不能是金 key prefix。如下列範例所示:

's3://mybucket/ssh_manifest.txt'

資訊清單檔案是 JSON 格式的文字檔案,Amazon Redshift 會使用此 JSON 格式來連接至主機。資訊清單檔案指定 SSH 主機端點,以及要在主機上運行以將資料傳回給 Amazon Redshift 的命令。您可以選擇在每個項目中包含主機公有金鑰、登入使用者名稱及 mandatory 旗標。下列範例顯示的資訊清單檔案會建立兩個 SSH 連線:

{ "entries": [ {"endpoint":"<ssh_endpoint_or_IP>", "command": "<remote_command>", "mandatory":true, "publickey": "<public_key>", "username": "<host_user_name>"}, {"endpoint":"<ssh_endpoint_or_IP>", "command": "<remote_command>", "mandatory":true, "publickey": "<public_key>", "username": "<host_user_name>"} ] }

資訊清單檔案包含一個 "entries" 結構來含括每個 SSH 連線。您可以對單一主機建立多個連線,也可以對多台主機建立多個連線。如上所示,欄位名稱和值都需要雙引號字元。 引號字元必須是簡單引號 (0x22),而不是斜向或「智慧型」引號。唯一不需要雙引號字元的值是布林值true或者false(針對)"mandatory"欄位。

下列清單描述資訊清單檔案中的欄位。

endpoint

主機的 URL 地址或 IP 地址 — 例如"ec2-111-222-333.compute-1.amazonaws.com", 或"198.51.100.0"

command

主機運行的命令,會產生文字輸出或 gzip、lzop、bzip2 或 zstd 格式的二進位輸出。命令可以是使用者 "host_user_name" 有許可執行的任何命令。命令可能像是列印檔案這麼簡單,也可能是查詢資料庫或啟動指令碼。輸出 (文字檔案、gzip 二進位檔案、lzop 二進位檔案) 必須採用 Amazon Redshift COPY 命令可擷取的格式。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 準備您的輸入資料

publickey

(選用) 主機的公有金鑰。如果提供公有金鑰,Amazon Redshift 會使用此金鑰來識別主機。如果未提供公有金鑰,Amazon Redshift 不會嘗試識別主機。例如,若遠端主機的公有金鑰是 ssh-rsa AbcCbaxxx…Example root@amazon.com,請在公有金鑰欄位中輸入下列文字:"AbcCbaxxx…Example"

mandatory

(選用) 此子句指出如果嘗試連線失敗,COPY 命令是否就應該失敗。預設為 false。如果 Amazon Redshift 未成功建立至少一個連線,則 COPY 命令會失敗。

username

(選用) 用來登入主機系統並運行遠端命令的使用者名稱。使用者登入名稱與用來將 Amazon Redshift 叢集公有金鑰新增至主機授權金鑰檔案的登入必須相同。預設使用者名稱為 redshift

如需建立資訊清單檔案的詳細資訊,請參閱載入資料程序

若要從遠端主機進行 COPY,則必須使用 COPY 命令指定 SSH 參數。如果未指定 SSH 參數,COPY 會假設 FROM 指定的檔案是資料檔案,而且將會失敗。

如果您使用自動壓縮,COPY 命令會執行兩次資料讀取操作,也就是會運行遠端命令兩次。第一次讀取操作會提供資料樣本進行壓縮分析,第二次讀取操作就會實際載入資料。如果遠端命令的兩次執行可能造成問題,請停用自動壓縮。若要停用自動壓縮,請在執行 COPY 命令時將 COMPUPDATE 參數設為 OFF。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 利用自動壓縮載入資料表

關於使用從 SSH COPY 的詳細程序,請參閱從遠端主機載入資料

authorization

COPY 命令需要取得授權來存取另一個AWS資源中,包括在 Amazon S3、Amazon EMR、Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon EC2 中。您可以通過引用AWS Identity and Access Management(IAM) 角色 (角色型存取控制),或將存取登入資料提供給 IAM 使用者 (金鑰型存取控制)。為了提高安全性和彈性,建議使用 IAM 角色型存取控制。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 授權參數

SSH

此子句指定從使用 SSH 通訊協定的遠端主機載入資料。如果指定 SSH,則還必須使用 s3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file 引數提供資訊清單檔案。

注意

如果您使用 SSH 從位在遠端 VPC 使用私有 IP 地址的主機複製,該 VPC 必須已啟用增強型 VPC 路由。如需增強型 VPC 路由的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon Redshift 增強型 VPC 路由

選用參數

從 SSH COPY 時,您可以選擇性指定下列參數:

不支援的參數

從 SSH COPY 時,您不能使用下列參數:

  • ENCRYPTED

  • MANIFEST

  • READRATIO

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

COPY from Remote Host (SSH)

You can use the COPY command to load data in parallel from one or more remote hosts, such Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances or other computers. COPY connects to the remote hosts using Secure Shell (SSH) and executes commands on the remote hosts to generate text output. The remote host can be an EC2 Linux instance or another Unix or Linux computer configured to accept SSH connections. Amazon Redshift can connect to multiple hosts, and can open multiple SSH connections to each host. Amazon Redshift sends a unique command through each connection to generate text output to the host's standard output, which Amazon Redshift then reads as it does a text file.

Use the FROM clause to specify the Amazon S3 object key for the manifest file that provides the information COPY will use to open SSH connections and execute the remote commands.

Important

If the S3 bucket that holds the manifest file does not reside in the same region as your cluster, you must use the REGION parameter to specify the region in which the bucket is located.

Syntax

Copy
FROM 's3://'ssh_manifest_file' } authorization SSH | optional-parameters

Examples

The following example uses a manifest file to load data from a remote host using SSH.

Copy
copy sales from 's3://mybucket/ssh_manifest' iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole' ssh;

Parameters

FROM

The source of the data to be loaded.

's3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file'

The COPY command can connect to multiple hosts using SSH, and can create multiple SSH connections to each host. COPY executes a command through each host connection, and then loads the output from the commands in parallel into the table. The s3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file argument specifies the Amazon S3 object key for the manifest file that provides the information COPY will use to open SSH connections and execute the remote commands.

The s3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file argument must explicitly reference a single file; it cannot be a key prefix. The following shows an example:

Copy
's3://mybucket/ssh_manifest.txt'

The manifest file is a text file in JSON format that Amazon Redshift uses to connect to the host. The manifest file specifies the SSH host endpoints and the commands that will be executed on the hosts to return data to Amazon Redshift. Optionally, you can include the host public key, the login user name, and a mandatory flag for each entry. The following example shows a manifest file that creates two SSH connections:

Copy
{ "entries": [ {"endpoint":"<ssh_endpoint_or_IP>", "command": "<remote_command>", "mandatory":true, "publickey": “<public_key>”, "username": “<host_user_name>”}, {"endpoint":"<ssh_endpoint_or_IP>", "command": "<remote_command>", "mandatory":true, "publickey": “<public_key>”, "username": “<host_user_name>”} ] }

The manifest file contains one "entries" construct for each SSH connection. You can have multiple connections to a single host or multiple connections to multiple hosts. The double quote characters are required as shown, both for the field names and the values. The quote characters must be simple quotation marks (0x22), not slanted or "smart" quotation marks. The only value that does not need double quote characters is the Boolean value true or false for the "mandatory" field.

The following list describes the fields in the manifest file.

endpoint

The URL address or IP address of the host—for example, "ec2-111-222-333.compute-1.amazonaws.com", or "198.51.100.0".

command

The command to be executed by the host to generate text output or binary output in gzip, lzop, or bzip2 format. The command can be any command that the user "host_user_name" has permission to run. The command can be as simple as printing a file, or it can query a database or launch a script. The output (text file, gzip binary file, lzop binary file, or bzip2 binary file) must be in a form that the Amazon Redshift COPY command can ingest. For more information, see Preparing Your Input Data.

publickey

(Optional) The public key of the host. If provided, Amazon Redshift will use the public key to identify the host. If the public key is not provided, Amazon Redshift will not attempt host identification. For example, if the remote host's public key is ssh-rsa AbcCbaxxx…Example root@amazon.com, type the following text in the public key field: "AbcCbaxxx…Example"

mandatory

(Optional) A clause that indicates whether the COPY command should fail if the connection attempt fails. The default is false. If Amazon Redshift doesn't successfully make at least one connection, the COPY command fails.

username

(Optional) The user name that will be used to log in to the host system and execute the remote command. The user login name must be the same as the login that was used to add the Amazon Redshift cluster's public key to the host's authorized keys file. The default username is redshift.

For more information about creating a manifest file, see Loading Data Process.

To COPY from a remote host, the SSH parameter must be specified with the COPY command. If the SSH parameter is not specified, COPY assumes that the file specified with FROM is a data file and will fail.

If you use automatic compression, the COPY command performs two data read operations, which means it will execute the remote command twice. The first read operation is to provide a data sample for compression analysis, then the second read operation actually loads the data. If executing the remote command twice might cause a problem, you should disable automatic compression. To disable automatic compression, run the COPY command with the COMPUPDATE parameter set to OFF. For more information, see Loading Tables with Automatic Compression.

For detailed procedures for using COPY from SSH, see Loading Data from Remote Hosts.

authorization

The COPY command needs authorization to access data in another AWS resource, including in Amazon S3, Amazon EMR, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon EC2. You can provide that authorization by referencing an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role that is attached to your cluster (role-based access control) or by providing the access credentials for an IAM user (key-based access control). For increased security and flexibility, we recommend using IAM role-based access control. For more information, see Authorization Parameters.

SSH

A clause that specifies that data is to be loaded from a remote host using the SSH protocol. If you specify SSH, you must also provide a manifest file using the s3://copy_from_ssh_manifest_file argument.

Optional Parameters

You can optionally specify the following parameters with COPY from SSH:

Unsupported Parameters

You cannot use the following parameters with COPY from SSH:

  • ENCRYPTED

  • MANIFEST

  • READRATIO

  • REGION