模式比對條件 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

模式比對條件

模式比對運算子會依據條件表達式中所指定的模式,來搜尋字串,並根據是否找到符合的結果,傳回 true 或 false。Amazon Redshift 使用三種方法進行模式匹配:

  • LIKE 表達式

    LIKE 運算子會利用模式 (此模式使用萬用字元 % (百分比) 和 _ (底線)) 來比較字串表達式 (例如資料欄的名稱)。LIKE 模式比對的範圍一律涵蓋整個字串。LIKE 會進行區分大小寫的比對,ILIKE 則會進行不區分大小寫的比對。

  • SIMILAR TO 規則表達式

    SIMILAR TO 運算子會利用 SQL 標準規則表達式的模式,來比對字串表達式,此模式包含一組模式比對中繼字元,其中包括 LIKE 運算子所支援的兩個字元。SIMILAR TO 會比對整個字串,並進行區分大小寫的比對。

  • POSIX 樣式規則表達式

    POSIX 規則表達式提供了更強大的方法,來進行 LIKE 和 SIMILAR TO 運算子以外的模式比對。POSIX 規則表達式可比對字串的任何部分,並進行區分大小寫的比對。

使用 SIMILAR TO 或 POSIX 運算子進行的規則表達式比對,其運算成本非常昂貴。我們建議盡可能使用 LIKE,尤其是在處理極為龐大的列數時。例如,下列的查詢在功能上相同,但相較於使用規則表達式的查詢,使用 LIKE 的查詢,其運行速度快上好幾倍:

select count(*) from event where eventname SIMILAR TO '%(Ring|Die)%'; select count(*) from event where eventname LIKE '%Ring%' OR eventname LIKE '%Die%';

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Pattern-Matching Conditions

A pattern-matching operator searches a string for a pattern specified in the conditional expression and returns true or false depend on whether it finds a match. Amazon Redshift uses three methods for pattern matching:

  • LIKE expressions

    The LIKE operator compares a string expression, such as a column name, with a pattern that uses the wildcard characters % (percent) and _ (underscore). LIKE pattern matching always covers the entire string. LIKE performs a case-sensitive match and ILIKE performs a case-insensitive match.

  • SIMILAR TO regular expressions

    The SIMILAR TO operator matches a string expression with a SQL standard regular expression pattern, which can include a set of pattern-matching metacharacters that includes the two supported by the LIKE operator. SIMILAR TO matches the entire string and performs a case-sensitive match.

  • POSIX-style regular expressions

    POSIX regular expressions provide a more powerful means for pattern matching than the LIKE and SIMILAR TO operators. POSIX regular expression patterns can match any portion of the string and performs a case-sensitive match.

Regular expression matching, using SIMILAR TO or POSIX operators, is computationally expensive. We recommend using LIKE whenever possible, especially when processing a very large number of rows. For example, the following queries are functionally identical, but the query that uses LIKE executes several times faster than the query that uses a regular expression:

Copy
select count(*) from event where eventname SIMILAR TO '%(Ring|Die)%'; select count(*) from event where eventname LIKE '%Ring%' OR eventname LIKE '%Die%';