子查詢範例 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

子查詢範例

下列範例顯示將子查詢納入 SELECT 查詢的不同方式。請參閱 聯結範例,了解另一個使用子查詢的範例。

SELECT 清單子查詢

以下範例包含 SELECT 清單中的子查詢。此子查詢為純量:它只會傳回一個資料欄和一個值,該值會在從外部查詢傳回的每個資料列的結果中重複出現。查詢會比較子查詢運算的 Q1SALES 值與 2008 年另兩季 (2 和 3) 的銷售數字,如外部查詢所定義。

select qtr, sum(pricepaid) as qtrsales, (select sum(pricepaid) from sales join date on sales.dateid=date.dateid where qtr='1' and year=2008) as q1sales from sales join date on sales.dateid=date.dateid where qtr in('2','3') and year=2008 group by qtr order by qtr; qtr | qtrsales | q1sales -------+-------------+------------- 2 | 30560050.00 | 24742065.00 3 | 31170237.00 | 24742065.00 (2 rows)

WHERE 子句子查詢

以下範例包含 WHERE 子句中的資料表子查詢。此子查詢會產生多個資料列。在此情況下,資料列只會包含一個資料欄,但資料表子查詢可包含多個資料欄和資料列,就像任何其他資料表一樣。

查詢會尋找票券銷售量最高的前 10 名賣家。前 10 名清單受到子查詢的限制,會移除居住在有售票場地之城市的使用者。此查詢可透過不同的方式撰寫;例如,子查詢可重寫為主查詢內的聯結。

select firstname, lastname, city, max(qtysold) as maxsold from users join sales on users.userid=sales.sellerid where users.city not in(select venuecity from venue) group by firstname, lastname, city order by maxsold desc, city desc limit 10; firstname | lastname | city | maxsold -----------+-----------+----------------+--------- Noah | Guerrero | Worcester | 8 Isadora | Moss | Winooski | 8 Kieran | Harrison | Westminster | 8 Heidi | Davis | Warwick | 8 Sara | Anthony | Waco | 8 Bree | Buck | Valdez | 8 Evangeline | Sampson | Trenton | 8 Kendall | Keith | Stillwater | 8 Bertha | Bishop | Stevens Point | 8 Patricia | Anderson | South Portland | 8 (10 rows)

WITH 子句子查詢

請參閱 WITH 子句

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Subquery Examples

The following examples show different ways in which subqueries fit into SELECT queries. See Join Examples for another example of the use of subqueries.

SELECT List Subquery

The following example contains a subquery in the SELECT list. This subquery is scalar: it returns only one column and one value, which is repeated in the result for each row that is returned from the outer query. The query compares the Q1SALES value that the subquery computes with sales values for two other quarters (2 and 3) in 2008, as defined by the outer query.

Copy
select qtr, sum(pricepaid) as qtrsales, (select sum(pricepaid) from sales join date on sales.dateid=date.dateid where qtr='1' and year=2008) as q1sales from sales join date on sales.dateid=date.dateid where qtr in('2','3') and year=2008 group by qtr order by qtr; qtr | qtrsales | q1sales -------+-------------+------------- 2 | 30560050.00 | 24742065.00 3 | 31170237.00 | 24742065.00 (2 rows)

WHERE Clause Subquery

The following example contains a table subquery in the WHERE clause. This subquery produces multiple rows. In this case, the rows contain only one column, but table subqueries can contain multiple columns and rows, just like any other table.

The query finds the top 10 sellers in terms of maximum tickets sold. The top 10 list is restricted by the subquery, which removes users who live in cities where there are ticket venues. This query can be written in different ways; for example, the subquery could be rewritten as a join within the main query.

Copy
select firstname, lastname, city, max(qtysold) as maxsold from users join sales on users.userid=sales.sellerid where users.city not in(select venuecity from venue) group by firstname, lastname, city order by maxsold desc, city desc limit 10; firstname | lastname | city | maxsold -----------+-----------+----------------+--------- Noah | Guerrero | Worcester | 8 Isadora | Moss | Winooski | 8 Kieran | Harrison | Westminster | 8 Heidi | Davis | Warwick | 8 Sara | Anthony | Waco | 8 Bree | Buck | Valdez | 8 Evangeline | Sampson | Trenton | 8 Kendall | Keith | Stillwater | 8 Bertha | Bishop | Stevens Point | 8 Patricia | Anderson | South Portland | 8 (10 rows)

WITH Clause Subqueries

See WITH Clause.