使用 COPY 命令載入資料 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 COPY 命令載入資料

COPY 命令會利用 Amazon Redshift 大量 parallel 處理 (MPP) 架構,從 Amazon S3 上的檔案、從 DynamoDB 資料表,或從來自一或多個遠端主機的文字輸出 parallel 讀取和載入資料。

注意

我們強烈建議使用 COPY 命令來載入大量資料。使用個別 INSERT 陳述式填入資料表的速度可能會相當慢。或者,如果您的資料已存在於其他 Amazon Redshift 資料表中,請使用 INSERT INTO... SELECT 或 CREATE TABLE AS 來改善效能。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 INSERTCREATE TABLE AS

從另一個AWS資源,您的叢集必須具備存取資源和執行必要的動作的權限。

若要授予或撤銷使用 COPY 命令將資料載入至資料表的權限,請授予或撤銷 INSERT 權限。

您的資料必須採用適當的格式,才能載入至您的 Amazon Redshift 資料表。本節介紹用於在載入資料之前準備和驗證資料,以及在運行之前驗證 COPY 陳述式的準則。

若要保護您的檔案中的資訊,您可以在將資料檔案上傳至您的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體之前將它加密;COPY 將會在執行載入時解密資料。您也可以對使用者提供暫時的安全性登入資料,來限制對您的載入資料的存取。暫時安全性登入資料提供加強的安全性,因為有效期限較短,且過期之後不能重複使用。

Amazon Redshift 具有內置於 COPY 的功能,可快速加載未壓縮的分隔數據。但您可以使用 gzip、lzop 或 bzip2 壓縮檔案來節省上傳檔案的時間。

如果 COPY 查詢中包含以下關鍵字,則不支持自動拆分未壓縮數據:轉義,刪除報價和固定寬度。但支持 CSV 關鍵字。

為了幫助確保數據在AWS雲端,Amazon Redshift 會使用硬體加速的 SSL 來與 Amazon S3 或 Amazon DynamoDB 通訊,以進行 COPY、UNLOAD、備份和還原操作。

直接從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入您的資料表時,您可以選擇控制所使用的 Amazon DynamoDB 配置的輸送容量。

您可以選擇性地讓 COPY 分析您的輸入資料,和隨著載入程序自動套用最佳壓縮編碼至您的資料表。

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Using a COPY Command to Load Data

The COPY command leverages the Amazon Redshift massively parallel processing (MPP) architecture to read and load data in parallel from files on Amazon S3, from a DynamoDB table, or from text output from one or more remote hosts.

Note

We strongly recommend using the COPY command to load large amounts of data. Using individual INSERT statements to populate a table might be prohibitively slow. Alternatively, if your data already exists in other Amazon Redshift database tables, use INSERT INTO ... SELECT or CREATE TABLE AS to improve performance. For information, see INSERT or CREATE TABLE AS.

To load data from another AWS resource, your cluster must have permission to access the resource and perform the necessary actions.

To grant or revoke privilege to load data into a table using a COPY command, grant or revoke the INSERT privilege.

Your data needs to be in the proper format for loading into your Amazon Redshift table. This section presents guidelines for preparing and verifying your data before the load and for validating a COPY statement before you execute it.

To protect the information in your files, you can encrypt the data files before you upload them to your Amazon S3 bucket; COPY will decrypt the data as it performs the load. You can also limit access to your load data by providing temporary security credentials to users. Temporary security credentials provide enhanced security because they have short life spans and cannot be reused after they expire.

You can compress the files using gzip, lzop, or bzip2 to save time uploading the files. COPY can then speed up the load process by uncompressing the files as they are read.

To help keep your data secure in transit within the AWS cloud, Amazon Redshift uses hardware accelerated SSL to communicate with Amazon S3 or Amazon DynamoDB for COPY, UNLOAD, backup, and restore operations.

When you load your table directly from an Amazon DynamoDB table, you have the option to control the amount of Amazon DynamoDB provisioned throughput you consume.

You can optionally let COPY analyze your input data and automatically apply optimal compression encodings to your table as part of the load process.