指定分佈樣式 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

指定分佈樣式

本節中指定分佈樣式的考量和建議會使用星狀結構描述做為範例。您的資料庫設計可能根據星狀結構描述、某個星狀結構描述變體,或完全不同的結構描述。Amazon Redshift 旨在與您選擇的任何架構設計有效地配合使用。本節中的原理適用於任何設計結構描述。

  1. 指定您的所有資料表的主要索引鍵和外部索引鍵。

    Amazon Redshift 不會強制執行主要索引鍵和外部索引鍵限制,但查詢最佳化器會在產生查詢計劃時使用這些限制。如果您設定主要索引鍵和外部索引鍵,則您的應用程式必須維護索引鍵的有效性。

  2. 將事實資料表與其最大維度資料表配送至它們的通用欄位。

    根據參與最常用聯結的資料集大小,而不只是資料表的大小來選擇最大維度。如果通常使用 WHERE 子句來篩選資料表,則只有其資料列的一部分參與聯結。這類資料表對重新分佈比提供更多資料的更小資料表具有更少的影響。將維度資料表的主索引鍵與事實資料表的對應外部索引鍵指定為 DISTKEY。如果多個資料表使用相同的分佈索引鍵,它們也會與事實資料表共置。您的事實資料表只能有一個分佈索引鍵。聯結其他索引鍵的任何資料表都不會與事實資料表共置。

  3. 指定其他維度資料表的分佈索引鍵。

    根據其主要索引鍵或外部索引鍵來分佈資料表,取決於它們最常與其他資料表聯結的方式。

  4. 評估是否將一些維度資料表變更為使用 ALL 分佈。

    如果維度資料表無法與事實資料表或其他重要的聯結資料表共置,您可以藉由將整個資料表發佈至所有節點,以大幅提升查詢效能。使用 ALL 分佈會增加儲存空間要求,並增加載入時間與維護操作,因此在選擇 ALL 分佈之前,您應權衡所有因素。下節說明如何評估 EXPLAIN 計劃來識別 ALL 分佈的候選者。

  5. 對其餘資料表使用 EVEN 分佈。

    如果資料表大部分去正規化且未參與聯結,或如果您未明確選擇另一個分佈樣式,請使用 EVEN 分佈。

若要讓 Amazon Redshift 選擇適當的分佈樣式,請不要明確指定分佈樣式。

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Designating Distribution Styles

The considerations and recommendations for designating distribution styles in this section use a star schema as an example. Your database design might be based on a star schema, some variant of a star schema, or an entirely different schema. Amazon Redshift is designed to work effectively with whatever schema design you choose. The principles in this section can be applied to any design schema.

  1. Specify the primary key and foreign keys for all your tables.

    Amazon Redshift does not enforce primary key and foreign key constraints, but the query optimizer uses them when it generates query plans. If you set primary keys and foreign keys, your application must maintain the validity of the keys.

  2. Distribute the fact table and its largest dimension table on their common columns.

    Choose the largest dimension based on the size of data set that participates in the most common join, not just the size of the table. If a table is commonly filtered, using a WHERE clause, only a portion of its rows participate in the join. Such a table has less impact on redistribution than a smaller table that contributes more data. Designate both the dimension table's primary key and the fact table's corresponding foreign key as DISTKEY. If multiple tables use the same distribution key, they will also be collocated with the fact table. Your fact table can have only one distribution key. Any tables that join on another key will not be collocated with the fact table.

  3. Designate distribution keys for the other dimension tables.

    Distribute the tables on their primary keys or their foreign keys, depending on how they most commonly join with other tables.

  4. Evaluate whether to change some of the dimension tables to use ALL distribution.

    If a dimension table cannot be collocated with the fact table or other important joining tables, you can improve query performance significantly by distributing the entire table to all of the nodes. Using ALL distribution multiplies storage space requirements and increases load times and maintenance operations, so you should weigh all factors before choosing ALL distribution. The following section explains how to identify candidates for ALL distribution by evaluating the EXPLAIN plan.

  5. Use EVEN distribution for the remaining tables.

    If a table is largely denormalized and does not participate in joins, or if you don't have a clear choice for another distribution style, use EVEN distribution (the default).

You cannot change the distribution style of a table after it is created. To use a different distribution style, you can recreate the table and populate the new table with a deep copy. For more information, see Performing a Deep Copy.