建立純量 Python UDF - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

建立純量 Python UDF

純量 Python UDF 包含呼叫函數時執行的 Python 程式,並傳回單一值。CREATE FUNCTION 命令定義下列參數:

  • (選用) 輸入引數。每個引數必須具有一個名稱和一個資料類型。

  • 一個傳回資料類型。

  • 一個可執行的 Python 程式。

這時的輸入及傳回的資料類型可為 SMALLINT、INTEGER、BIGINT、DECIMAL、REAL、DOUBLE PRECISION、BOOLEAN、CHAR、VARCHAR、DATE 或 TIMESTAMP。此外,Python UDF 還可以使用資料類型 ANYELEMENT,而 Amazon Redshift 會根據執行時提供的引數自動將其轉換為標準資料類型。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」ANYELEMENT 資料類型

當 Amazon Redshift 查詢呼叫純量 UDF 時,下列步驟會在執行時發生:

  1. 函數會將輸入引數轉換為 Python 資料類型。

    如需將 Amazon Redshift 資料類型映射至 Python 資料類型,請參。Python UDF 資料類型

  2. 函數會執行 Python 程式,並傳遞已轉換的輸入引數。

  3. Python 程式碼會傳回單一值。傳回值的資料類型必須對應至函數定義所指定的 RETURNS 資料類型。

  4. 函數會將 Python 傳回值轉換為指定的 Amazon Redshift 資料類型,然後將該值傳回至查詢。

純量 Python UDF 範例

下列範例會建立一個函數,比較兩個數字並傳回較大的值。請注意,雙貨幣符號 ($$) 之間程式碼的縮排是 Python 需求。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 CREATE FUNCTION

create function f_py_greater (a float, b float) returns float stable as $$ if a > b: return a return b $$ language plpythonu;

下列查詢會呼叫新的 f_greater 函數來查詢 SALES 資料表,並傳回 COMMISSION 或 20% 的 PRICEPAID,以較大者為準。

select f_py_greater (commission, pricepaid*0.20) from sales;

ANYELEMENT 資料類型

ANYELEMENT 是多態資料類型。這表示,若對引數的資料類型使用 ANYELEMENT 來宣告函數,則函數可以接受任何標準 Amazon Redshift 資料類型,做為呼叫函數時該引數的輸入。ANYELEMENT 引數會設為呼叫函數時實際傳遞至其中的資料類型。

如果函數使用多個 ANYELEMENT 資料類型,則在呼叫函數時,它們必須全都解析為相同的實際資料類型。所有 ANYELEMENT 引數資料類型都會設為傳遞至 ANYELEMENT 之第一個引數的實際資料類型。例如,宣告為 f_equal(anyelement, anyelement) 的函數將採用任何兩個輸入值,只要它們是相同的資料類型。

如果函數的輸入值宣告為 ANYELEMENT,則至少一個輸入引數必須是 ANYELEMENT。傳回值的實際資料類型與提供給 ANYELEMENT 輸入引數的實際資料類型相同。

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Creating a Scalar Python UDF

A scalar Python UDF incorporates a Python program that executes when the function is called and returns a single value. The CREATE FUNCTION command defines the following parameters:

  • (Optional) Input arguments. Each argument must have a name and a data type.

  • One return data type.

  • One executable Python program.

The input and return data types can be any standard Amazon Redshift data type except TIMESTAMP WITH TIME ZONE (TIMESTAMPTZ). In addition, Python UDFs can use the data type ANYELEMENT, which Amazon Redshift automatically converts to a standard data type based on the arguments supplied at run time. For more information, see ANYELEMENT Data Type

When an Amazon Redshift query calls a scalar UDF, the following steps occur at run time.

  1. The function converts the input arguments to Python data types.

    For a mapping of Amazon Redshift data types to Python data types, see Python UDF Data Types.

  2. The function executes the Python program, passing the converted input arguments.

  3. The Python code returns a single value. The data type of the return value must correspond to the RETURNS data type specified by the function definition.

  4. The function converts the Python return value to the specified Amazon Redshift data type, then returns that value to the query.

Scalar Python UDF Example

The following example creates a function that compares two numbers and returns the larger value. Note that the indentation of the code between the double dollar signs ($$) is a Python requirement. For more information, see CREATE FUNCTION.

Copy
create function f_py_greater (a float, b float) returns float stable as $$ if a > b: return a return b $$ language plpythonu;

The following query calls the new f_greater function to query the SALES table and return either COMMISSION or 20 percent of PRICEPAID, whichever is greater.

Copy
select f_py_greater (commission, pricepaid*0.20) from sales;

ANYELEMENT Data Type

ANYELEMENT is a polymorphic data type, which means that if a function is declared using ANYELEMENT for an argument's data type, the function can accept any standard Amazon Redshift data type as input for that argument when the function is called. The ANYELEMENT argument is set to the data type actually passed to it when the function is called.

If a function uses multiple ANYELEMENT data types, they must all resolve to the same actual data type when the function is called. All ANYELEMENT argument data types are set to the actual data type of the first argument passed to an ANYELEMENT. For example, a function declared as f_equal(anyelement, anyelement) will take any two input values, so long as they are of the same data type.

If the return value of a function is declared as ANYELEMENT, at least one input argument must be ANYELEMENT. The actual data type for the return value will be the same as the actual data type supplied for the ANYELEMENT input argument.