使用 SVL_QUERY_SUMMARY 檢視 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 SVL_QUERY_SUMMARY 檢視

若要依串流分析摘要資訊,請執行下列動作:

  1. 執行下列查詢來判斷您的查詢 ID:

    select query, elapsed, substring from svl_qlog order by query desc limit 5;

    substring 欄位中檢查截斷的查詢文字,判斷代表您的查詢的 query 值。如果您已執行查詢超過一次,請使用來自具有較低 query 值資料列的 elapsed 值。那是編譯版本的資料列。如果您已執行許多查詢,您可以提升 LIMIT 子句使用的值,以確定您的查詢已包含在其中。

  2. 從 SVL_QUERY_SUMMARY 中,為您的查詢選取資料列。依串流、區段和步驟排列結果:

    select * from svl_query_summary where query = MyQueryID order by stm, seg, step;
  3. 使用將查詢計劃映射到查詢摘要中的資訊,將步驟與查詢計畫中的操作映射。它們的資料列和位元組應該具有大約相同的值 (查詢計畫中的資料列 * 寬度)。如果不同,請參閱資料表統計資訊遺漏或過時以取得建議的解決方案。

  4. 查看任何步驟的 is_diskbased 欄位是否具有 t (true) 值。如果系統沒有為查詢處理配置足夠的記憶體,雜湊、彙整和排序為可能將資料寫入至磁碟的運算子。

    如果 is_diskbased 為 true,請參閱配置給查詢的記憶體不足以取得建議的解決方案。

  5. 檢閱 label 欄位值,並查看步驟中的任何位置是否有 AGG-DIST-AGG 序列。出現它表示兩個步驟彙整,其代價高昂。若要修正此問題,請將 GROUP BY 子句變更為使用散發索引鍵 (如果有多個則第一個索引鍵)。

  6. 檢閱每個區段的 maxtime 值 (區段中的所有步驟是相同的)。識別具有最高 maxtime 值的區段,並檢閱此區段中下列運算子的步驟。

    注意

    高的 maxtime 值並不一定代表區段有問題。雖然值很高,但該區段可能並未耗費大量時間處理。串流中的所有區段會同時開始計時。不過,部分下游區段必須等到取得來自上游的資料後才能執行。此影響可能使得它們看起來耗費了長時間,因為其 maxtime 值將同時包含等候時間和處理時間。

    • BCAST 或 DIST:在這些情況下,高maxtime值可能是重新配送大量資料列的結果。如需建議的解決方案,請參閱次佳資料分佈

    • HJOIN (hash join):如果有問題的步驟在rows字段與rows值,請參閲雜湊聯結瞭解推薦的解決方案。

    • 掃描/排序:只需查找掃描,排序,掃描,合併步驟序列之前連接步驟。這個模式指出未排序的資料會經過掃描、排序,然後與資料表排序的區域合併。

      查看相較於查詢中最終 RETURN 步驟的資料列值,SCAN 步驟的資料列值是否有非常高的值。這個模式指出執行引擎正在掃描稍後將捨棄的資料列,這樣做缺乏效率。如需建議的解決方案,請參閱不足的限制性述詞

      如果 SCAN 步驟的 maxtime 值很高,請參閱次佳的 WHERE 子句以取得建議的解決方案。

      如果 SORT 步驟的 rows 值不是零,請參閱未排序或排序錯誤的資料列以取得建議的解決方案。

  7. rowsbytes值,以取得最終 RETURN 步驟之前的 5—10 步驟,以取得返回給用户端。此程序可以是一門藝術。

    例如,在下列查詢摘要中,您可以看到第三個 PROJECT 步驟提供 rows 值而非 bytes 值。查看前述步驟來找到具有相同 rows 值的步驟,您會找到同時提供資料列和位元組資訊的 SCAN 步驟:

    如果您要傳回異常大的資料量,請參閱非常大的結果集以取得建議的解決方案。

  8. 相較於其他步驟,查看 bytes 值是否相對於任何步驟中的 rows 值來得高。這個模式可能指出您正選取許多資料欄。如需建議的解決方案,請參閱大型 SELECT 清單

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Using the SVL_QUERY_SUMMARY View

To analyze query summary information by stream, do the following:

  1. Run the following query to determine your query ID:

    Copy
    select query, elapsed, substring from svl_qlog order by query desc limit 5;

    Examine the truncated query text in the substring field to determine which query value represents your query. If you have run the query more than once, use the query value from the row with the lower elapsed value. That is the row for the compiled version. If you have been running many queries, you can raise the value used by the LIMIT clause used to make sure your query is included.

  2. Select rows from SVL_QUERY_SUMMARY for your query. Order the results by stream, segment, and step:

    Copy
    select * from svl_query_summary where query = MyQueryID order by stm, seg, step;
  3. Map the steps to the operations in the query plan using the information in Mapping the Query Plan to the Query Summary. They should have approximately the same values for rows and bytes (rows * width from the query plan). If they don’t, see Table Statistics Missing or Out of Date for recommended solutions.

  4. See if the is_diskbased field has a value of t (true) for any step. Hashes, aggregates, and sorts are the operators that are likely to write data to disk if the system doesn't have enough memory allocated for query processing.

    If is_diskbased is true, see Insufficient Memory Allocated to the Query for recommended solutions.

  5. Review the label field values and see if there is an AGG-DIST-AGG sequence anywhere in the steps. Its presence indicates two-step aggregation, which is expensive. To fix this, change the GROUP BY clause to use the distribution key (the first key, if there are multiple ones).

  6. Review the maxtime value for each segment (it is the same across all steps in the segment). Identify the segment with the highest maxtime value and review the steps in this segment for the following operators.

    Note

    A high maxtime value doesn't necessarily indicate a problem with the segment. Despite a high value, the segment might not have taken a long time to process. All segments in a stream start getting timed in unison. However, some downstream segments might not be able to run until they get data from upstream ones. This effect might make them seem to have taken a long time because their maxtime value will include both their waiting time and their processing time.

    • BCAST or DIST: In these cases, the high maxtime value might be the result of redistributing a large number of rows. For recommended solutions, see Suboptimal Data Distribution.

    • HJOIN (hash join): If the step in question has a very high value in the rows field compared to the rows value in the final RETURN step in the query, see Hash Join for recommended solutions.

    • SCAN/SORT: Look for a SCAN, SORT, SCAN, MERGE sequence of steps just prior to a join step. This pattern indicates that unsorted data is being scanned, sorted, and then merged with the sorted area of the table.

      See if the rows value for the SCAN step has a very high value compared to the rows value in the final RETURN step in the query. This pattern indicates that the execution engine is scanning rows that are later discarded, which is inefficient. For recommended solutions, see Insufficiently Restrictive Predicate.

      If the maxtime value for the SCAN step is high, see Suboptimal WHERE Clause for recommended solutions.

      If the rows value for the SORT step is not zero, see Unsorted or Missorted Rows for recommended solutions.

  7. Review the rows and bytes values for the 5–10 steps that precede the final RETURN step to get an idea of the amount of data that is being returned to the client. This process can be a bit of an art.

    For example, in the following query summary, you can see that the third PROJECT step provides a rows value but not a bytes value. By looking through the preceding steps for one with the same rows value, you find the SCAN step that provides both rows and bytes information:

    If you are returning an unusually large volume of data, see Very Large Result Set for recommended solutions.

  8. See if the bytes value is high relative to the rows value for any step, in comparison to other steps. This pattern can indicate that you are selecting a lot of columns. For recommended solutions, see Large SELECT List.