Menu
Amazon Simple Email Service
Developer Guide (API Version 2010-12-01)

Removing an Amazon SES Cross-Account Identity Notification Configuration

The easiest way to remove a notification configuration is to use the Amazon SES console. If you want to use the Amazon SES API instead, you can use the SetIdentityNotificationTopic API, pass the identity's ARN as the Identity parameter, and pass in null for the SnsTopic parameter. This action is explained in the Amazon Simple Email Service API Reference. To completely remove the notification configuration, you must perform this operation for each type of notification type (bounce, complaint, and/or delivery) that was set.

Note

When you remove a notification configuration, the ARN of the cross-account identity will disappear from your list of cross-account identity ARNs in the Amazon SES console. This does not mean that you cannot continue to send for that identity; it just means that you are no longer set up to receive bounce, complaint, and/or delivery notifications for it. If you want to re-enable notifications, you need to repeat the notification setup procedure described in Setting Up a Notification Configuration.

The following procedure shows you how to remove a cross-account notification configuration by using the Amazon SES console.

To remove a cross-account notification configuration by using the Amazon SES console

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Amazon SES console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ses/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Cross-Account Notifications.

    The cross-account identities for which you have set up notifications will be listed in the Cross-Account Notifications details pane.

  3. Choose the box to the left of the cross-identity that you want to remove, and then choose Remove.

  4. In the Remove Cross-Account Notification Config dialog box, choose Delete Notification config.

    The ARN of the cross-account identity will no longer appear in the list of cross-account identity ARNs. This does not mean that you cannot send for the identity, just that you no longer have configured notifications for it.