使用秘訣與最佳實務 - Amazon Simple Email Service

使用秘訣與最佳實務

即使您已將客戶的最佳利益列入考量,仍會遇到可能影響您的訊息可交付性的情況。以下章節提供建議,協助確保您的電子郵件通訊可觸及您的目標對象。

一般建議

  • 站在客戶的角度思考。寄出郵件前先假設,若您是客戶,是否會想要在收件匣中收到這封訊息?若答案是充滿熱情「是的!」之外的任何回應,您可能最好不要傳送它。

  • 部分產業因為品質不佳甚或是惡意電子郵件而有負面評價。如果您與以下產業有關,必須嚴密監控您的評價並立即解決問題:

    • 房屋貸款

    • 信用卡

    • 製藥和營養品

    • 酒精和菸類

    • 成人娛樂

    • 賭場與賭博

    • 在家工作徵才廣告

網域和「寄件人」地址考量

  • 謹慎考慮用於傳送電子郵件的地址。「寄件人」地址是收件人將看到的第一個資訊片段,因此這個第一印象將持續產生影響。此外,一些 ISP 會依據「寄件人」地址來判斷您的評價。

  • 您可以考慮使用適用於不同通訊類型的子網路。例如,假設您從網域 example.com 中傳送電子郵件,而您計劃傳送行銷和交易兩種訊息。與其自 example.com 傳送所有訊息,不如使用像是 marketing.example.com 這種子網域來傳送行銷訊息、再從像是 orders.example.com 這種子網域中傳送交易訊息。獨特的子網域將建立自己的評價。使用子網域可降低對評價造成傷害的風險,例如,您的行銷通訊內容落入垃圾郵件陷阱或者觸發內容篩選條件等情況。

  • 如果您計劃傳送大量訊息,不要使用以 ISP 為基礎的地址傳送這些訊息,例如 sender@hotmail.com。如果 ISP 發現有大量訊息自 sender@hotmail.com 傳入,該電子郵件採取的處理方式就會與使用您所有的外寄電子郵件傳送網域所傳送的電子郵件不同。

  • 與您的網域註冊機構合作,以確保您的網域 WHOIS 資訊是準確的。維持誠實且最新的 WHOIS 記錄,表示您重視資訊透明度,並允許使用者快速判斷您的網域是否具真實性。

  • 避免使用 no-reply 地址,例如將 no-reply@example.com 做為您的 "From" 或 "Reply-to" 地址。使用 no-reply@ 電子郵件地址,會讓收件人明顯感受到您刻意不提供與您聯絡的方式,而且您也對他們的意見不感興趣。

身份驗證

  • 使用 SPF 和 SenderID 對您的網域進行身分驗證。這些驗證方法可向電子郵件收件人確認,您傳送的每封電子郵件皆確實自其聲稱使用的網域寄出。

  • 使用 DKIM 簽署您的對外電子郵件。此步驟可向收件人確認,內容在寄件者與接收者間的傳輸過程中未遭到變更。

  • 您可以傳送電子郵件給您所擁有且以 ISP 為基礎的電子郵件地址來測試 SPF 和 DKIM 的驗證設定,例如個人的 Gmail 或 Hotmail 帳戶,然後檢視訊息標題。可從標題看出您對於驗證與簽署訊息的嘗試是否正確。

建置並維護您的清單

  • 採取雙重選擇使用策略。當使用者註冊接收您的電子郵件時,將傳送內含確認連結的訊息給使用者,且在他們點選該連結來確認地址前不會開始傳送電子郵件訊息給這些使用者。雙重選擇使用策略可協助降低因輸入錯誤而導致的硬退信數量。

  • 當使用以 Web 為基礎的表單來收集電子郵件地址時,請在送出表單時針對這些地址執行最基礎的驗證。例如,確認您收集的地址格式正確 (也就是格式為 recipient@example.com),且他們皆指向具備有效 MX 記錄的網域。

  • 允許在不檢察便將使用者定義的輸入傳遞到 Amazon SES時,須特別注意。論壇註冊和表單提交有其特殊的風險,因為內容完全由使用者產生,而垃圾郵件發信者可使用自己的內容來填寫表單。您有責任確認自己傳送的電子郵件皆為高品質的內容。

  • 以標準別名 (例如 postmaster@abuse@noc@) 刻意註冊您電子郵件的情況非常少見。請確認您傳送訊息的對象是真人且他們確實想要收到您的訊息。此規則對於標準別名來說更為重要,因為標準別名皆為電子郵件監視程式習慣性預留的名稱。這些別名可能以破壞性的形式被惡意加入您的清單中來傷害您的評價。

合規

  • 請注意您傳送電子郵件對象收件人所在國家及區域的電子郵件行銷和反垃圾郵件法律及法規。您有責任確保您傳送的電子郵件符合這些法律。本指南並未涵蓋這些法律,因此研究他們對您來說相當重要。如需法律清單,請參閱 Wikipedia 上的 Email Spam Legislation by Country

  • 請一律諮詢律師以取得法律建議。

Menu
Amazon Simple Email Service
Developer Guide

Tips and Best Practices

Even when you have your customers' best interests in mind, you may still encounter situations that impact the deliverability of your messages. The following sections contain recommendations to help ensure that your email communications reach your intended audience.

General Recommendations

  • Put yourself in your customer's shoes. Ask yourself if the message you are sending is something you would want to receive in your own inbox. If the answer is anything less than an enthusiastic "yes!" then you probably shouldn't send it.

  • Some industries have a reputation for poor quality or even malicious email practices. If you are involved in the following industries, you must monitor your reputation very closely and resolve issues immediately:

    • Home mortgage

    • Credit

    • Pharmaceuticals and supplements

    • Alcohol and tobacco

    • Adult entertainment

    • Casinos and gambling

    • Work-from-home programs

Domain and "From" Address Considerations

  • Think carefully about the addresses you send email from. The "From" address is one of the first pieces of information your recipients see, and therefore can leave a lasting first impression. Additionally, some ISPs associate your reputation with your "From" address.

  • Consider using subdomains for different types of communications. For example, assume you are sending email from the domain example.com, and you plan to send both marketing and transactional messages. Rather than sending all of your messages from example.com, send your marketing messages from a subdomain such as marketing.example.com, and your transactional messages from a subdomain such as orders.example.com. Unique subdomains develop their own reputations. Using subdomains reduces the risk of damage to your reputation if, for example, your marketing communications land in a spam trap or trigger a content filter.

  • If you plan to send a large number of messages, don't send those messages from an ISP-based address such as sender@hotmail.com. If an ISP notices a large volume of messages coming from sender@hotmail.com, that email is treated differently than an email that comes from an outbound email sending domain that you own.

  • Work with your domain registrar to ensure that the WHOIS information for your domain is accurate. Maintaining an honest and up-to-date WHOIS record demonstrates that you value transparency, and allows users to quickly identify whether or not your domain is legitimate.

  • Avoid using a no-reply address, such as no-reply@example.com, as your "From" or "Reply-to" address. Using a no-reply@ email address sends your recipients a clear message: that you aren't offering them a way to contact you, and that you're not interested in their feedback.

Authentication

  • Authenticate your domain with Sender Policy Framework (SPF) and SenderID. These authentication methods confirm to email recipients that each email you send is actually from the domain it claims to be from.

  • Sign your outbound mail with DomainKey Identified Mail (DKIM). This step confirms to recipients that the content has not been changed in transit between sender and receiver.

  • You can test your authentication settings for both SPF and DKIM by sending an email to an ISP-based email address that you own, such as a personal Gmail or Hotmail account, and then viewing the message's headers. The headers indicate whether your attempts to authenticate and sign the message were successful.

Building and Maintaining Your Lists

  • Implement a double opt-in strategy. When users sign up to receive email from you, send them a message with a confirmation link, and do not start sending them email until they confirm their address by clicking that link. A double opt-in strategy helps reduce the number of hard bounces resulting from typographical errors.

  • When collecting email addresses with a web-based form, perform minimal validation on those addresses upon submission. For example, ensure that the addresses you collect are well-formed (that is, they are in the format recipient@example.com), and that they refer to domains with valid MX records.

  • Use caution when allowing user-defined input to be passed to Amazon SES unchecked. Forums registrations and form submissions present unique risks because the content is completely user-generated, and spammers can fill out forms with their own content. It is your responsibility to ensure that you only send email with high-quality content.

  • It is highly unlikely that a standard alias (such as postmaster@, abuse@, or noc@) will ever sign up for your email intentionally. Ensure that you are only sending messages to real people who actually want to receive them. This rule is especially true for standard aliases, which are customarily reserved for email watchdogs. These aliases can be maliciously added to your list as a form of sabotage, in order to damage your reputation.

Compliance