监控导入状态 - AWS Snowball

本指南正在弃用,将不再更新。

第一代 80 TB Snowball 设备不再可用。使用 Snowball Edge 存储优化设备完成所有数据传输作业。有关 Snowball Edge 文档,请参阅AWS Snowball Edge开发者指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

监控导入状态

您可以随时通过 AWS Snow 系列管理控制台或向任务管理 API 发起调用来跟踪任务状态。有关此 API 的更多信息,请参阅AWS SnowballAPI 参考. 每当 Snowball 在运输途中,您都可以使用您所在地区的承运人收到 Snowball 时获得的追踪号码从跟踪网站获取详细的运输状态信息。

要在控制台中监控您的导入任务的状态,请登录到 AWS Snow 系列管理控制台。从表中选择您要跟踪的任务,或者在表上方的搜索栏中按所选参数搜索任务。选择作业后,该作业的详细信息将显示在表格中,包括一个显示作业实时状态的栏。

包裹到达后AWS然后 Snowball 已送达处理中,您的任务状态将从传输到AWS在AWS. 平均而言,将数据导入 Amazon S3 需要一天时间。导入数据时,您任务的状态将变为 Importing。从这时起,平均需要两个工作日之后,您的导入任务会进入 Completed 状态。

现在,您使用 Snowball 将第一个数据导入到 Amazon S3 的任务已完成。您可以从控制台获取有关数据传输的报告。要从控制台访问该报告,请从表中选择任务,然后将其展开以显示该任务的详细信息。选择 Get report 以 PDF 文件形式下载您的任务完成报告。有关更多信息,请参阅 从控制台中获取任务完成报告和日志

后续: 我从这里可以继续进行哪些内容?

Menu
AWS Snowball
User Guide

This guide is for the Snowball (50TB or 80TB of storage space). If you are looking for documentation for the Snowball Edge, see the AWS Snowball Edge Developer Guide.

Monitor the Import Status

You can track the status of your job at any time through the AWS Snowball Management Console or by making calls to the job management API. For more information this API, see AWS Snowball API Reference. Whenever the Snowball is in transit, you can get detailed shipping status information from the tracking website using the tracking number you obtained when your region's carrier received the Snowball.

To monitor the status of your import job in the console, sign in to the AWS Snowball Management Console. Choose the job you want to track from the table, or search for it by your chosen parameters in the search bar above the table. Once you select the job, detailed information appears for that job within the table, including a bar that shows real-time status of your job.

Once your package arrives at AWS and the Snowball is delivered to processing, your job status changes from In transit to AWS to At AWS. On average, it takes a day for your data import into Amazon S3 to begin. When it does, the status of your job changes to Importing. From this point on, it takes an average of two business days for your import to reach Completed status.

Now your first data import job into Amazon S3 using Snowball is complete. You can get a report about the data transfer from the console. To access this report from the console, select the job from the table, and expand it to reveal the job's detailed information. Choose Get report to download your job completion report as a PDF file. For more information, see Getting Your Job Completion Report and Logs in the Console.

Next: Where Do I Go from Here?