啟動 Amazon EC2 執行個體 - AWS Toolkit for Eclipse

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

啟動 Amazon EC2 執行個體

啟動 EC2 執行個體之前,您應該建立安全群組,允許適用於您應用程式的網路流量連接到執行個體。安全群組至少應啟用連接埠 22 存取,讓您可以使用 SSH 存取 EC2 執行個體。您也可能會想建立一個金鑰對,儘管執行啟動精靈時也能建立金鑰對。最後,您應該考慮哪些執行個體類型適用於您的應用程式;更強大的 EC2 執行個體類型,價格通常更高。如需詳細資訊,請參http://aws.amazon.com/ec2/pricing/

啟動 Amazon EC2 執行個體

  1. InAWS探險者下,展開Amazon EC2節點。在 Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) (Amazon 機器映像 (AMI)) 子節點上按一下滑鼠右鍵,並選取 Open EC2 AMIs View (開啟 EC2 AMI 檢視)

    AMI configuration dialog box
  2. 設定 AMI 檢視以顯示我們將在此範例中使用的 AMI。請在篩選條件的方塊中,輸入 start ebs。這麼做會篩選 AMI 清單,僅顯示名稱包括 “start” 和 “ebs” 的 AMI。

    amazon/getting-started-with-ebs AMI 上按一下滑鼠右鍵,並從內容選單中選取 Launch (啟動)

    Select the Getting Started with EBS AMI
  3. Launch EC2 Instance (啟動 EC2 執行個體) 對話方塊中,為您的應用程式設定 AMI。

    主機數量

    將此值設定為要啟動的 EC2 執行個體數目。

    執行個體類型

    選擇要啟動的 EC2 執行個體類型。

    可用區域

    在要啟動的執行個體中選擇一個可用區域 (AZ)。請注意,並非所有區域皆提供可用區域。如果您選擇的可用區域無法使用,工具組會產生一則訊息,說明您必須選擇其他可用區域。如需 AZ 的詳細資訊,請前往區域與可用區域的常見問題中的Amazon EC2 Linux 執行個體使用者指南

    金鑰對

    金鑰對是一組公有/私有的加密金鑰,在您使用 SSH 連接到 EC2 執行個體時用於身份驗證。選擇您有權存取私有金鑰的金鑰對。

    安全群組

    安全群組所控制的是 EC2 執行個體可接受的網路流量類型。您應該選擇允許連接埠 22 (SSH 所使用的連接埠) 流量傳入的安全群組,讓您可以連接至 EC2 執行個體。如需使用工具組建立安全組的資訊,請參從管理安全組AWS探險者

    執行個體描述檔

    執行個體描述檔是 IAM 角色的邏輯容器。選擇一個執行個體描述檔時,您可將對應的 IAM 角色與 EC2 執行個體建立關聯。IAM 角色配置了指定存取特定AWS服務和帳户資源. 一個 EC2 執行個體與 IAM 角色關聯時,在執行個體上執行的應用程式軟體將以 IAM 角色指定的許可執行。這讓應用程式軟體可在不需指定AWS憑據,使軟體更加安全。如需深入了解有關 IAM 角色的詳細資訊,請前往使用角色中的IAM User Guide

    使用者資料

    使用者資料就是您提供給應用程式軟體的資料;這類應用程式軟體在您的 EC2 執行個體執行。應用程式軟體可以透過執行個體中繼資料服務 (IMDS) 存取此資料。

    Launching an AMI from AWS Explorer
  4. 按一下 Finish (完成)

  5. InAWS資源管理器,在Amazon EC2節點中,以滑鼠右鍵按執行個體子節點並選取開放 EC2 執行個體

    您的 EC2 執行個體應該會出現在 EC2 Instances (EC2 執行個體) 檢視中。執行個體轉換成 running (正在執行) 狀態可能需要幾分鐘。一旦執行個體開始執行,您可以在執行個體上按一下滑鼠右鍵,開啟您可在執行個體上執行操作的內容功能表。例如,您可以在這個功能表中終止執行個體。您也可以複製此執行個體的公有 DNS 地址。您可以使用此地址連接使用 SSH 的執行個體。

    List of Amazon EC2 instances

Menu
AWS Toolkit for Eclipse
User Guide

Launch an Amazon EC2 Instance from an Amazon Machine Image

Before launching an EC2 instance, you should create a security group that will permit network traffic that is appropriate to your application to connect to the instance. At a minimum, the security group should enable access on port 22, so that you can SSH into the EC2 instance. You may also want to create a keypair, although you can also create the keypair while going through the launch wizard. Finally, you should think about which instance type is appropriate to your application; the price for an EC2 instance is typically higher for the more powerful types of instances. You can find a list of instance types and pricing information on the EC2 Pricing page.

To launch an Amazon EC2 instance

  1. In AWS Explorer, expand the Amazon EC2 node. Right-click the Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) subnode and select Open EC2 AMIs View.

    AMI configuration dialog box
  2. Configure the AMIs view to show the AMI that we'll use in this example. In the filter box, type start ebs . This filters the list of AMIs to show only those AMIs with names that contains both "start" and "ebs".

    Right-click the amazon/getting-started-with-ebs AMI and select Launch from the context menu.

    Select the Getting Started with EBS AMI
  3. In the Launch EC2 Instance dialog box, configure the AMI for your application.

    Number of Hosts

    Set this value to the number of EC2 instances to launch.

    Instance Type

    Select the type of the EC2 instance to launch. You can find a list of instance types and pricing information on the EC2 Pricing page.

    Availability Zone

    Select an availability zone (AZ) in which to launch the instance. Note that not all AZs are available in all regions. If the AZ that you select is not available, the Toolkit will generate a message saying that you need to select a different AZ. For more information about AZs, go to the Region and Availability Zone FAQ in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

    Key Pair

    A key pair is a set of public/private encryption keys that are used to authenticate you when you connect to the EC2 instance using SSH. Select a keypair for which you have access to the private key.

    Security Group

    The security group controls what type of network traffic the EC2 instance will accept. You should select a security group that will allow incoming traffic on port 22, i.e. the port that is used by SSH, so that you can connect to the EC2 instance. For information about how to create security groups using the Toolkit, see Managing Security Groups from AWS Explorer

    Instance Profile

    The instance profile is a logical container for an IAM role. When you select an instance profile, you associate the corresponding IAM role with the EC2 instance. IAM roles are configured with policies that specify access to particular AWS services and account resources. When an EC2 instance is associated with an IAM role, application software that runs on the instance runs with the permissions specified by the IAM role. This enables the application software to run without having to specify any AWS credentials of its own, which makes the software more secure. For in-depth information about IAM roles, go to Working with Roles in the IAM User Guide.

    User Data

    The user data is data that you provide to the application software that runs on your EC2 instance. The application software can access this data through the Instance Meta Data Service (IMDS).

    Launching an AMI from AWS Explorer
  4. Click Finish.

  5. In AWS Explorer, under the Amazon EC2 node, right-click the Instances subnode and select Open EC2 Instances View.

    Your EC2 instance should appear in the EC2 Instances view. It may take a few minutes for the instance to transition into the running state. Once the instance is running, you can right-click the instance to bring up a context menu of operations that you can perform on the instance. For example, you can terminate the instance from this menu. You can also copy the instance's public DNS address. You would use this address to connect to the instance using SSH.

    List of Amazon EC2 instances