測試 Web ACL - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

測試 Web ACL

為了確定您之前沒有將 AWS WAF 設定錯誤,將想封鎖的請求設為允許、想允許的請求設為封鎖,建議在您的網站上或 Web 應用程式上使用規則前完整測試您的 Web ACL。

計數在 Web ACL 中符合規則的 web 請求

將規則新增至 Web ACL 時,您需要指定是否要 AWS WAF 允許、封鎖或計數符合規則中所有條件的 Web 請求。建議您以下列組態開始動作:

  • 設定 Web ACL 的所有規則,以計數 Web 請求。如需如何針對 Web ACL 中的規則群組執行此作業的詳細資訊,請參閱在規則群組中設定要計數的規則動作

  • 設定 Web ACL 的預設動作,以允許請求。

在此組態中,AWS WAF會根據第一個規則中的比對陳述式檢查每個 Web 請求。如果 Web 請求匹配規則,AWS WAF會增加該規則的計數器。然後AWS WAF會根據下一個規則中的比對陳述式來檢查 Web 請求。如果 Web 請求符合規則,AWS WAF會遞增規則的計數器。這一直持續到AWS WAF已根據所有規則的比對陳述式檢查完請求。

在 Web ACL 設定完所有規則以計數請求之後,並將 Web ACL 與一個或多個AWS資源 (Amazon CloudFront 分發、Amazon API Gateway REST API、Application Load Balancer 或AWS AppSyncGraphQL SQL API),您可以在亞馬遜雲觀察圖中查看結果計數。對於 Web ACL 中的每個規則以及關聯的資源轉送至AWS WAF,CloudWatch 可讓您執行以下操作:

  • 檢視前一小時或前三小時的資料,

  • 變更資料點之間的間隔。

  • 變更 CloudWatch 對資料執行的計算,例如最大值、最小值、平均值等

注意

AWS WAF與 CloudFront 是一個全域服務和指標,只在您選擇美國東部 (維吉尼亞北部)中的區域AWS Management Console。如果您選擇另一個區域,則沒有AWS WAF指標會出現在 CloudWatch 主控台中。

若要在 Web ACL 查看規則資料

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console 並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudwatch/ 的 CloudWatch 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,於 Metrics (指標) 下選擇 AWS/WAFV2

  3. 選取要檢視資料的 Web ACL 的核取方塊。

  4. 變更適用的設定:

    統計數字

    選擇 CloudWatch 對資料執行的計算。

    時間範圍

    選擇您想要檢視前一小時或前三個小時的資料。

    期間

    選擇圖形中資料點之間的間隔。

    規則

    選擇您要檢視資料的規則。

    注意下列事項:

    • 如果您最近將 Web ACL 與 AWS 資源關聯,您可能需要等待幾分鐘,資料才會顯示在圖形中,Web ACL 的指標也才會出現在可用的指標清單中。

    • 如果您將多個資源與一個 Web ACL 產生關聯,CloudWatch 資料將包括對這所有資源的請求。

    • 您可以將滑鼠指標移至資料點以取得更多資訊。

    • 圖形不會自動自我重新整理。若要更新顯示,請選擇重新整理 ( Icon to refresh the CloudWatch graph ) 圖示。

  5. (選用) 檢視相關聯的個別詳細資訊AWS資源已轉寄至AWS WAF。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 檢視 Web 請求的範例

  6. 如果您認為規則正在攔截您不希望攔截的請求,請變更設定。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 管理和使用 Web 存取控制清單 (web ACL)

    當您對所有規則都能攔截到正確請求感到滿意時,請將每個規則的操作更改為允許封鎖。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 編輯 Web ACL

檢視 Web 請求的範例

在 AWS WAF 主控台中,如果您已啟用請求取樣,則可以檢視關聯的資源轉送至 AWS WAF 供檢查的請求範例。對於每個抽樣請求,您可以查看請求的詳細資料,例如源於的 IP 地址和包含在請求中的標頭。您也可以檢視請求符合的規則、規則是否有正確設定以用於允許或封鎖請求。

請求樣本最多含有 100 個請求符合所有條件中的每個規則中,以及另外 100 個預設動作的請求,這些請求適用於不符合所有條件中的任何規則。樣本中的請求來自所有在前 15 分鐘收到了您的內容請求的受保護資源。

檢視關聯的資源轉送至 AWS WAF 的 Web 請求範例

  1. 登入。AWS Management Console,開啟AWS WAF主控台位於https://console.aws.amazon.com/wafv2/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Web ACL

  3. 選擇您要檢視請求的 Web ACL。

  4. Overview (概觀) 索引標籤中,Sampled requests (抽樣請求) 表為每個請求顯示以下的值:

    來源 IP

    請求源於的 IP 地址或、如果檢視器使用 HTTP 代理或 Application Load Balancer 傳送請求、代理伺服器的 IP 地址或 Application Load Balancer。

    URI

    URL 識別資源的一部分,例如 /images/daily-ad.jpg

    比對規則

    識別 web 請求中符合所有 Web ACL 條件的中第一個規則。如果 web 請求不符合和所有 Web ACL 條件的規則,則 Matches rule (比對規則)預設

    請注意,當 Web 請求符合規則的所有條件時,該規則的動作為 Count (計數),AWS WAF 根據 Web ACL 的後續規則,繼續檢查 Web 請求。在這種情況下,web 請求可能會在抽樣請求名單上出現兩次:一次因為規則操作 Count (計數) 的動作,並再次在後續規則或預設動作操作。

    動作

    指出動作對應的規則為允許封鎖Count (計數)

    時間

    那個時候AWS WAF收到來自 Amazon CloudFront、Amazon API Gateway、Application Load Balancer 或AWS AppSync。

  5. 若要顯示請求的額外資訊,請選擇該請求之 IP 地址左側的箭頭。AWS WAF 會顯示以下資訊:

    來源 IP

    相同的 IP 地址做為表格中來源 IP欄的值。

    國家/地區

    請求源自國家的雙字母國家/地區代碼。如果檢視器使用 HTTP 代理或 Application Load Balancer至發送請求,這是 HTTP 代理或 Application Load Balancer 所處國家/地區的兩個字母國家/地區代碼。

    如需雙字母國家/地區代碼對應的國家/地區名稱,請參閱 Wikipedia 項目 ISO 3166-1 alpha-2

    方法

    HTTP 請求方法的請求:GETHEADOPTIONSPUTPOSTPATCHDELETE

    URI

    相同的 URI 做為表格中來源 IP欄的值。

    請求標頭

    請求的標頭和請求的標頭值。

  6. 若要重新整理範例清單,選擇Get new samples (取得新的範例)

Menu
AWS WAF and AWS Shield Advanced
Developer Guide (API Version 2015-08-24)

Testing Web ACLs

To ensure that you don't accidentally configure AWS WAF to block web requests that you want to allow or allow requests that you want to block, we recommend that you test your web ACL thoroughly before you start using it on your website or web application.

Counting the Web Requests That Match the Rules in a Web ACL

When you add rules to a web ACL, you specify whether you want AWS WAF to allow, block, or count the web requests that match all the conditions in that rule. We recommend that you begin with the following configuration:

  • Configure all the rules in a web ACL to count web requests

  • Set the default action for the web ACL to allow requests

In this configuration, AWS WAF inspects each web request based on the conditions in the first rule. If the web request matches all the conditions in that rule, AWS WAF increments a counter for that rule. Then AWS WAF inspects the web request based on the conditions in the next rule. If the request matches all the conditions in that rule, AWS WAF increments a counter for the rule. This continues until AWS WAF has inspected the request based on the conditions in all of your rules.

After you've configured all the rules in a web ACL to count requests and associated the web ACL with a CloudFront distribution or Application Load Balancer, you can view the resulting counts in an Amazon CloudWatch graph. For each rule in a web ACL and for all the requests that CloudFront or an Application Load Balancer forwards to AWS WAF for a web ACL, CloudWatch lets you:

  • View data for the preceding hour or preceding three hours,

  • Change the interval between data points

  • Change the calculation that CloudWatch performs on the data, such as maximum, minimum, average, or sum

Note

AWS WAF with CloudFront is a global service and metrics are available only when you choose the US East (N. Virginia) Region in the AWS console. If you choose another region, no AWS WAF metrics will appear in the CloudWatch console.

To view data for the rules in a web ACL

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the CloudWatch console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudwatch/.

  2. In the navigation pane, under Metrics, choose WAF.

  3. Select the check box for the web ACL that you want to view data for.

  4. Change the applicable settings:

    Statistic

    Choose the calculation that CloudWatch performs on the data.

    Time range

    Choose whether you want to view data for the preceding hour or the preceding three hours.

    Period

    Choose the interval between data points in the graph.

    Rules

    Choose the rules for which you want to view data.

    Note the following:

    • If you just associated a web ACL with a CloudFront distribution or Application Load Balancer, you might need to wait a few minutes for data to appear in the graph and for the metric for the web ACL to appear in the list of available metrics.

    • If you associate more than one CloudFront distribution or Application Load Balancer with a web ACL, the CloudWatch data will include all the requests for all the distributions that are associated with the web ACL.

    • You can hover the mouse cursor over a data point to get more information.

    • The graph doesn't refresh itself automatically. To update the display, choose the refresh ( Icon to refresh the CloudWatch graph ) icon.

  5. (Optional) View detailed information about individual requests that CloudFront or an Application Load Balancer has forwarded to AWS WAF. For more information, see Viewing a Sample of the Web Requests That CloudFront or an Application Load Balancer Has Forwarded to AWS WAF.

  6. If you determine that a rule is intercepting requests that you don't want it to intercept, change the applicable settings. For more information, see Creating and Configuring a Web Access Control List (Web ACL).

    When you're satisfied that all of your rules are intercepting only the correct requests, change the action for each of your rules to Allow or Block. For more information, see Editing a Web ACL.

Viewing a Sample of the Web Requests That CloudFront or an Application Load Balancer Has Forwarded to AWS WAF

In the AWS WAF console, you can view a sample of the requests that CloudFront or an Application Load Balancer has forwarded to AWS WAF for inspection. For each sampled request, you can view detailed data about the request, such as the originating IP address and the headers included in the request. You also can view which rule the request matched, and whether the rule is configured to allow or block requests.

The sample of requests contains up to 100 requests that matched all the conditions in each rule and another 100 requests for the default action, which applies to requests that didn't match all the conditions in any rule. The requests in the sample come from all the CloudFront edge locations or Application Load Balancers that have received requests for your content in the previous 15 minutes.

To view a sample of the web requests that CloudFront or an Application Load Balancer has forwarded to AWS WAF

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the AWS WAF console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/waf/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose the web ACL for which you want to view requests.

  3. In the right pane, choose the Requests tab.

    The Sampled requests table displays the following values for each request:

    Source IP

    Either the IP address that the request originated from or, if the viewer used an HTTP proxy or an Application Load Balancer to send the request, the IP address of the proxy or Application Load Balancer.

    URI

    The part of a URL that identifies a resource, for example, /images/daily-ad.jpg.

    Matches rule

    Identifies the first rule in the web ACL for which the web request matched all the conditions. If a web request doesn't match all the conditions in any rule in the web ACL, the value of Matches rule is Default.

    Note that when a web request matches all the conditions in a rule and the action for that rule is Count, AWS WAF continues inspecting the web request based on subsequent rules in the web ACL. In this case, a web request could appear twice in the list of sampled requests: once for the rule that has an action of Count and again for a subsequent rule or for the default action.

    Action

    Indicates whether the action for the corresponding rule is Allow, Block, or Count.

    Time

    The time that AWS WAF received the request from CloudFront or your Application Load Balancer.

  4. To display additional information about the request, choose the arrow on the left side of the IP address for that request. AWS WAF displays the following information:

    Source IP

    The same IP address as the value in the Source IP column in the table.

    Country

    The two-letter country code of the country that the request originated from. If the viewer used an HTTP proxy or an Application Load Balancer to send the request, this is the two-letter country code of the country that the HTTP proxy or an Application Load Balancer is in.

    For a list of two-letter country codes and the corresponding country names, see the Wikipedia entry ISO 3166-1 alpha-2.

    Method

    The HTTP request method for the request: GET, HEAD, OPTIONS, PUT, POST, PATCH, or DELETE.

    URI

    The same URI as the value in the URI column in the table.

    Request headers

    The request headers and header values in the request.

  5. To refresh the list of sample requests, choose Get new samples.