Menu
Amazon WorkDocs
Administration Guide

Amazon WorkDocs Connected Directories

In the administration dashboard for a connected directory, you can manage the following.

Storage

In the Storage section, you can specify the amount of storage that new users receive. To change this setting, choose Change in the Storage section. In the Storage Limit dialog box, give new users unlimited storage or limit users to a specific amount of storage. This setting only affects users that are enabled after the setting is changed. It does not change the amount of storage allocated to currently enabled users. To change the storage limit for an enabled user, see Edit Users.

Security

In the Security section, you can specify the following.

External Share Settings

Specifies if users can send file view links to people outside of the organization. Choose from the following settings:

Users can send external view links to anyone

Users can send links to anyone outside the organization.

Users can send external view links to a few specific domains

Users can send links to people who are members of the specified domains.

Users cannot send external view links

Users cannot send view links to anyone outside the organization.

Invite Settings

For connected directories, you don't invite new users to join your directory. You can only enable users that already exist in your directory to use Amazon WorkDocs. For a connected directory, choose from the following settings:

Users can enable new people from your directory by sharing files or folders with them

Users can enable people that already exist in your directory to use Amazon WorkDocs by sharing files or folders with them.

Only administrators can enable new users

Only Amazon WorkDocs administrators can enable users to use Amazon WorkDocs.

Connected Directory Users

In the Manage Users section for a connected directory, you can perform the following tasks.

Enable Users

For connected directories, you don't invite new users to join your directory, you enable users that already exist in your directory to use Amazon WorkDocs. For more information about enabling a user, see Edit Users.

Edit Users

You can modify an existing user by choosing the pencil icon ( 
                                pencil icon
                            ) next to the user's name.

In the Edit User dialog box, you can change the following settings:

Status

Specifies if the user is active or inactive.

Role

Specifies whether the user is a user or administrator. You can also upgrade or downgrade a user that has an Amazon WorkSpaces WorkSpace assigned to them. For more information, see Amazon WorkDocs User Types and Roles.

Storage

Specifies the storage limit for an existing user.