Menu
Amazon WorkMail
User Guide (Version 1.0)

Delete an Email Message

When you no longer need an email message, you can delete it. Deleting unwanted email also helps you to free up space in your inbox.

To delete a message

  1. In the Amazon WorkMail web application, choose the mail icon on the shortcut bar.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • In the contents pane, select a message and press the Delete key.

    • In the contents pane, open the message and choose Delete.

    • In the message tab, choose Delete.

If you mistakenly delete a message, calendar item, or contact, you can restore it. All deleted email, calendar items, and contacts are stored in the Deleted Items folder in the application.

Note

You can only restore items that are still in the Deleted Items folder. If you've emptied the Deleted Items folder, those items are unrecoverable.

To restore a deleted item

  1. In the Amazon WorkMail web application, choose the mail icon on the shortcut bar.

  2. In the Deleted Items folder, select the message to restore, and then choose Copy/Move.

    Tip

    You can also choose the plus sign (+) on the tab bar.

  3. In the Copy/move messages dialog box, select the destination folder, and choose Move.