使用適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統,從 Windows 連接至 Linux 執行個體 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

使用適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統,從 Windows 連接至 Linux 執行個體

啟動執行個體之後,您可以連接到此執行個體,並以一般使用電腦的方式使用。

下列指示說明如何在適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統 (WSL) 上使用 Linux 發行版本連接至執行個體。WSL 是免費下載的軟體,可讓您直接在 Windows 上執行原生 Linux 命令列工具與傳統 Windows 桌面,而不需要額外的虛擬機器。

安裝 WSL 後,您可以使用原生 Linux 環境來連接至 Linux EC2 執行個體,而不需要使用 PuTTY 或 PuTTYgen。Linux 環境可讓您輕鬆連接至 Linux 執行個體,因為此環境隨附一個原生 SSH 用戶端,可用來連接至 Linux 執行個體和變更 .pem 金鑰檔案的許可。Amazon EC2 主控台可提供 SSH 命令以連接至 Linux 執行個體,且您可以透過 SSH 命令取得詳細輸出來進行故障排解。如需詳細資訊,請參閱適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統文件

注意

安裝 WSL 後,所有先決條件和步驟都與使用 SSH 連線至您的 Linux 執行個體中所述的先決條件和步驟相同,而且其體驗就與使用原生 Linux 一樣。

如果您在嘗試連線至執行個體時遇到錯誤,請參閱執行個體連線的故障診斷

先決條件

連線到您的 Linux 執行個體之前,請先完成下列先決條件。

確認執行個體已準備就緒

啟動執行個體之後,執行個體可能需要幾分鐘的時間準備就緒讓您連接。請確認您的執行個體已通過狀態檢查。您可以在 Instances (執行個體) 頁面的 Status Checks (狀態檢查) 欄檢視此資訊。

驗證連接到執行個體的一般先決條件

若要尋找執行個體的公用 DNS 名稱或 IP 位址,以及連接執行個體時應使用的使用者名稱,請參閱 連接至執行個體的一般先決條件

在本機電腦安裝適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統 (WSL) 和 Linux 發行版本

使用 Windows 10 安裝指南中的指示來安裝 WSL 和 Linux 發行版本。指示中的範例是安裝 Linux 的 Ubuntu 發行版本,但您可以安裝任何發行版本。您將會收到提示,要求您重新啟動電腦以讓變更生效。

將私有金鑰從 Windows 複製到 WSL

在 WSL 終端機視窗中,將 (啟動執行個體時所指定金鑰對的) .pem 檔案從 Windows 複製到 WSL。請記下 .pem 檔案在 WSL 上的完整路徑,以便於在連接至執行個體時使用。如需有關如何指定 Windows 硬碟路徑的資訊,請參閱如何存取 C 磁碟機?。如需有關金鑰對和 Windows 執行個體的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 金鑰對和 Windows 執行個體

cp /mnt/<Windows drive letter>/path/my-key-pair.pem ~/WSL-path/my-key-pair.pem

使用 WSL 連線至您的 Linux 執行個體

根據下列程序使用適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統 (WSL) 來連接至 Linux 執行個體。如果您在嘗試連線至執行個體時遇到錯誤,請參閱執行個體連線的故障診斷

使用 SSH 連線到您的執行個體

  1. 在終端機視窗中,使用 ssh 命令來連接到執行個體。您指定私密金鑰 (.pem) 的路徑和檔案名稱、執行個體的使用者名稱,以及執行個體的公有 DNS 名稱或 IPv6 位址。如需如何尋找私密金鑰、您的執行個體的使用者名稱,以及執行個體 DNS 名稱或 IPv6 位址的詳細資訊,請參閱 找出私有金鑰取得執行個體的相關資訊。若要連線到您的執行個體,請執行下列其中一個命令。

    • (公有 DNS) 若要使用執行個體的公有 DNS 名稱進行連線,請輸入下列命令。

      sudo ssh -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@my-instance-public-dns-name
    • (IPv6) 或者,如果您的執行個體具有 IPv6 位址,則可以使用其 IPv6 位址連線到該執行個體。使用私有金鑰 (.pem) 檔案的路徑、適當的使用者名稱和 IPv6 地址來指定 ssh 命令。

      sudo ssh -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@my-instance-IPv6-address

    您會看到如下的回應:

    The authenticity of host 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com (10.254.142.33)'
    can't be established.
    RSA key fingerprint is 1f:51:ae:28:bf:89:e9:d8:1f:25:5d:37:2d:7d:b8:ca:9f:f5:f1:6f.
    Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)?
  2. (選用) 確認安全提醒中的指紋是否符合您在(選用) 取得執行個體指紋中取得的指紋。如果這些指紋不符合,可能有人嘗試發動中間人攻擊。如果它們符合,請繼續下一個步驟。

  3. 輸入 yes

    您會看到如下的回應:

    Warning: Permanently added 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com' (RSA) 
    to the list of known hosts.

使用 SCP 將檔案從 Linux 傳輸到 Linux 執行個體

在本機電腦和 Linux 執行個體之間傳輸檔案的一種方式是使用安全複製通訊協定 (SCP)。本節說明如何使用 SCP 傳輸檔案。此程序類似使用 SSH 連線到執行個體的程序。

先決條件

  • 驗證將檔案傳輸到執行個體的一般先決條件。

    將檔案傳輸到執行個體的一般先決條件與連接到執行個體的一般先決條件相同。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 連接至執行個體的一般先決條件

  • 安裝 SCP 用戶端

    大部分的 Linux、Unix 和 Apple 電腦預設都包含 SCP 用戶端。如果您的電腦沒有 SCP 用戶端,OpenSSH 專案會提供 SSH 工具完整套件的免費實作,包括 SCP 用戶端。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 http://www.openssh.org

下列程序會逐步引導您使用 SCP 傳輸檔案。如已使用 SSH 連線到執行個體,並已確認其指紋,您可開始使用包含 SCP 命令的步驟 (步驟 4)。

使用 SCP 傳輸檔案

  1. 使用執行個體的公有 DNS 名稱將檔案傳輸到您的執行個體。例如,如果私有金鑰檔案的名稱為 my-key-pair,要傳輸的檔案為 SampleFile.txt,使用者名稱為 my-instance-user-name,且執行個體的公有 DNS 名稱為 my-instance-public-dns-name,或 IPv6 位址為 my-instance-IPv6-address,請使用下列命令將檔案複製到 my-instance-user-name 主目錄。

    • (公有 DNS) 若要使用執行個體的公有 DNS 名稱傳輸檔案,請輸入下列命令。

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem /path/SampleFile.txt my-instance-user-name@my-instance-public-dns-name:~
    • (IPv6) 或者,如果您的執行個體具有 IPv6 位址,則可以使用該執行個體的 IPv6 位址傳輸檔案。IPv6 位址必須用方括號 ([ ]) 括住,必須逸出 (\)。

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem /path/SampleFile.txt my-instance-user-name@\[my-instance-IPv6-address\]:~

    您會看到如下的回應:

    The authenticity of host 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com (10.254.142.33)'
    can't be established.
    RSA key fingerprint is 1f:51:ae:28:bf:89:e9:d8:1f:25:5d:37:2d:7d:b8:ca:9f:f5:f1:6f.
    Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)?
  2. (選用) 確認安全提醒中的指紋是否符合您在(選用) 取得執行個體指紋中取得的指紋。如果這些指紋不符合,可能有人嘗試發動中間人攻擊。如果它們符合,請繼續下一個步驟。

  3. 輸入 yes

    您會看到如下的回應:

    Warning: Permanently added 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com' (RSA) 
    to the list of known hosts.
    Sending file modes: C0644 20 SampleFile.txt
    Sink: C0644 20 SampleFile.txt
    SampleFile.txt                                100%   20     0.0KB/s   00:00

    如果您收到 "bash: scp: command not found" (bash: scp: 找不到命令) 錯誤,必須先在您的 Linux 執行個體上安裝 scp。此項目在某些作業系統中位於 openssh-clients 套件中。針對 Amazon ECS 最佳化的 AMI 等 Amazon Linux 變體,請使用下列命令來安裝 scp

    [ec2-user ~]$ sudo yum install -y openssh-clients
  4. 若要反向 (從 Amazon EC2 執行個體到本機電腦) 傳輸檔案,請反轉主機參數的順序。例如,若要將 SampleFile.txt 檔案以 SampleFile2.txt 的形式,從 EC2 執行個體傳回到本機電腦的主目錄,請在本機電腦上使用下列其中一個命令。

    • (公有 DNS) 若要使用執行個體的公有 DNS 名稱傳輸檔案,請輸入下列命令。

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com:~/SampleFile.txt ~/SampleFile2.txt
    • (IPv6) 或者,如果您的執行個體具有 IPv6 位址,若要使用該執行個體的 IPv6 位址,向另一個方向傳輸檔案,請輸入下列命令。

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@\[2001:db8:1234:1a00:9691:9503:25ad:1761\]:~/SampleFile.txt ~/SampleFile2.txt

解除安裝 WSL

如需有關解除安裝適用於 Linux 的 Windows 子系統的資訊,請參閱如何解除安裝 WSL 發行版本?

Connecting to your Linux instance from Windows using Windows Subsystem for Linux - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Connecting to your Linux instance from Windows using Windows Subsystem for Linux

After you launch your instance, you can connect to it and use it the way that you'd use a computer sitting in front of you.

The following instructions explain how to connect to your instance using a Linux distribution on the Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL). WSL is a free download and enables you to run native Linux command line tools directly on Windows, alongside your traditional Windows desktop, without the overhead of a virtual machine.

By installing WSL, you can use a native Linux environment to connect to your Linux EC2 instances instead of using PuTTY or PuTTYgen. The Linux environment makes it easier to connect to your Linux instances because it comes with a native SSH client that you can use to connect to your Linux instances and change the permissions of the .pem key file. The Amazon EC2 console provides the SSH command for connecting to the Linux instance, and you can get verbose output from the SSH command for troubleshooting. For more information, see the Windows Subsystem for Linux Documentation.

Note

After you've installed the WSL, all the prerequisites and steps are the same as those described in Connecting to your Linux instance using SSH, and the experience is just like using native Linux.

If you receive an error while attempting to connect to your instance, see Troubleshooting Connecting to Your Instance.

Prerequisites

Before you connect to your Linux instance, complete the following prerequisites.

Verify that the instance is ready

After you launch an instance, it can take a few minutes for the instance to be ready so that you can connect to it. Check that your instance has passed its status checks. You can view this information in the Status Checks column on the Instances page.

Verify the general prerequisites for connecting to your instance

To find the public DNS name or IP address of your instance and the user name that you should use to connect to your instance, see General prerequisites for connecting to your instance.

Install the Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL) and a Linux distribution on your local computer

Install the WSL and a Linux distribution using the instructions in the Windows 10 Installation Guide. The example in the instructions installs the Ubuntu distribution of Linux, but you can install any distribution. You are prompted to restart your computer for the changes to take effect.

Copy the private key from Windows to WSL

In a WSL terminal window, copy the .pem file (for the key pair that you specified when you launched the instance) from Windows to WSL. Note the fully-qualified path to the .pem file on WSL to use when connecting to your instance. For information about how to specify the path to your Windows hard drive, see How do I access my C drive?. For more information about key pairs and Windows instances, see Amazon EC2 key pairs and Windows instances.

cp /mnt/<Windows drive letter>/path/my-key-pair.pem ~/WSL-path/my-key-pair.pem

Connect to your Linux instance using WSL

Use the following procedure to connect to your Linux instance using the Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL). If you receive an error while attempting to connect to your instance, see Troubleshooting Connecting to Your Instance.

To connect to your instance using SSH

  1. In a terminal window, use the ssh command to connect to the instance. You specify the path and file name of the private key (.pem), the user name for your instance, and the public DNS name or IPv6 address for your instance. For more information about how to find the private key, the user name for your instance, and the DNS name or IPv6 address for an instance, see Locate the private key and Get information about your instance. To connect to your instance, use one of the following commands.

    • (Public DNS) To connect using your instance's public DNS name, enter the following command.

      sudo ssh -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@my-instance-public-dns-name
    • (IPv6) Alternatively, if your instance has an IPv6 address, you can connect to the instance using its IPv6 address. Specify the ssh command with the path to the private key (.pem) file, the appropriate user name, and the IPv6 address.

      sudo ssh -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@my-instance-IPv6-address

    You see a response like the following:

    The authenticity of host 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com (10.254.142.33)'
    can't be established.
    RSA key fingerprint is 1f:51:ae:28:bf:89:e9:d8:1f:25:5d:37:2d:7d:b8:ca:9f:f5:f1:6f.
    Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)?
  2. (Optional) Verify that the fingerprint in the security alert matches the fingerprint that you previously obtained in (Optional) Get the instance fingerprint. If these fingerprints don't match, someone might be attempting a "man-in-the-middle" attack. If they match, continue to the next step.

  3. Enter yes.

    You see a response like the following:

    Warning: Permanently added 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com' (RSA) 
    to the list of known hosts.

Transferring files to Linux instances from Linux using SCP

One way to transfer files between your local computer and a Linux instance is to use the secure copy protocol (SCP). This section describes how to transfer files with SCP. The procedure is similar to the procedure for connecting to an instance with SSH.

Prerequisites

  • Verify the general prerequisites for transferring files to your instance.

    The general prerequisites for transferring files to an instance are the same as the general prerequisites for connecting to an instance. For more information, see General prerequisites for connecting to your instance.

  • Install an SCP client

    Most Linux, Unix, and Apple computers include an SCP client by default. If yours doesn't, the OpenSSH project provides a free implementation of the full suite of SSH tools, including an SCP client. For more information, see http://www.openssh.org.

The following procedure steps you through using SCP to transfer a file. If you've already connected to the instance with SSH and have verified its fingerprints, you can start with the step that contains the SCP command (step 4).

To use SCP to transfer a file

  1. Transfer a file to your instance using the instance's public DNS name. For example, if the name of the private key file is my-key-pair, the file to transfer is SampleFile.txt, the user name is my-instance-user-name, and the public DNS name of the instance is my-instance-public-dns-name or the IPv6 address is my-instance-IPv6-address, use one the following commands to copy the file to the my-instance-user-name home directory.

    • (Public DNS) To transfer a file using your instance's public DNS name, enter the following command.

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem /path/SampleFile.txt my-instance-user-name@my-instance-public-dns-name:~
    • (IPv6) Alternatively, if your instance has an IPv6 address, you can transfer a file using the instance's IPv6 address. The IPv6 address must be enclosed in square brackets ([ ]), which must be escaped (\).

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem /path/SampleFile.txt my-instance-user-name@\[my-instance-IPv6-address\]:~

    You see a response like the following:

    The authenticity of host 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com (10.254.142.33)'
    can't be established.
    RSA key fingerprint is 1f:51:ae:28:bf:89:e9:d8:1f:25:5d:37:2d:7d:b8:ca:9f:f5:f1:6f.
    Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)?
  2. (Optional) Verify that the fingerprint in the security alert matches the fingerprint that you previously obtained in (Optional) Get the instance fingerprint. If these fingerprints don't match, someone might be attempting a "man-in-the-middle" attack. If they match, continue to the next step.

  3. Enter yes.

    You see a response like the following:

    Warning: Permanently added 'ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com' (RSA) 
    to the list of known hosts.
    Sending file modes: C0644 20 SampleFile.txt
    Sink: C0644 20 SampleFile.txt
    SampleFile.txt                                100%   20     0.0KB/s   00:00

    If you receive a "bash: scp: command not found" error, you must first install scp on your Linux instance. For some operating systems, this is located in the openssh-clients package. For Amazon Linux variants, such as the Amazon ECS-optimized AMI, use the following command to install scp:

    [ec2-user ~]$ sudo yum install -y openssh-clients
  4. To transfer files in the other direction (from your Amazon EC2 instance to your local computer), reverse the order of the host parameters. For example, to transfer the SampleFile.txt file from your EC2 instance back to the home directory on your local computer as SampleFile2.txt, use one of the following commands on your local computer.

    • (Public DNS) To transfer a file using your instance's public DNS name, enter the following command.

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@ec2-198-51-100-1.compute-1.amazonaws.com:~/SampleFile.txt ~/SampleFile2.txt
    • (IPv6) Alternatively, if your instance has an IPv6 address, to transfer files in the other direction using the instance's IPv6 address, enter the following command.

      scp -i /path/my-key-pair.pem my-instance-user-name@\[2001:db8:1234:1a00:9691:9503:25ad:1761\]:~/SampleFile.txt ~/SampleFile2.txt

Uninstalling WSL

For information about uninstalling Windows Subsystem for Linux, see How do I uninstall a WSL Distribution?.