設定網路介面的最佳實務 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

設定網路介面的最佳實務

  • 您可在執行個體執行時 (熱連接)、停止時 (暖連接) 或正在啟動時 (冷連接) 將網路介面連接到執行個體。

  • 您可在執行個體執行時或停止時分離輔助網路介面。但是您不能分離主要網路介面。

  • 如果執行個體位於相同的可用區域和 VPC,但位於不同的子網中,則您可將網路介面從一個執行個體移動到另一個執行個體。

  • 使用 CLI、API 或開發套件啟動執行個體時,您可以指定主要網路介面和其他網路介面。

  • 以多個網路介面啟動 Amazon Linux 或 Windows Server 執行個體,會自動設定執行個體作業系統的介面、私有 IPv4 地址和路由表。

  • 其他網路介面的暖或熱連接可能需要您手動帶出第二個介面、設定私有 IPv4 地址,以及相應修改路由表。執行 Amazon Linux 或 Windows Server 的執行個體會自動辨識暖或熱連接並自行設定。

  • 您不能將另一個網路介面連接到執行個體 (例如,NIC 小組組態),以增加或加倍雙目錄執行個體傳入或傳出的網路頻寬。

  • 如果您將相同子網中兩個或以上的網路介面連接到執行個體,您可能會發生聯網問題,例如非對稱路由。如果可能,請改在主要網路介面上使用輔助私有 IPv4 地址。

使用適用於 Amazon Linux 的 ec2-net-utils 設定您的網路介面

Amazon Linux AMI 可包含 AWS 安裝的其他指令碼,稱為 ec2-net-utils。這些指令碼會選擇性自動化您網路介面的組態。這些指令碼僅供 Amazon Linux 使用。

使用下列命令在 Amazon Linux 上安裝套件 (如尚未安裝),如已安裝且有其他更新可用,請更新套件:

$ yum install ec2-net-utils

下列元件屬於 ec2-net-utils:

udev 規則 (/etc/udev/rules.d)

當網路介面連接、分離或重新連接到執行中的執行個體時識別它們,確保 hotplug 指令碼執行 (53-ec2-network-interfaces.rules)。將 MAC 地址映射到裝置名稱 (75-persistent-net-generator.rules,這會產生 70-persistent-net.rules)。

hotplug 指令碼

產生適合搭配 DHCP 使用的介面組態檔 (/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-ethN)。也產生路由組態檔案 (/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/route-ethN)。

DHCP 指令碼

每當網路介面收到新的 DHCP 租賃,此指令碼就會查詢彈性 IP 地址的執行個體中繼資料。它會為每一個彈性 IP 地址在路由政策資料庫中新增規則,以確保該地址使用正確的網路介面外送流量。它還會將每個私有 IP 地址新增至網路介面做為輔助地址。

ec2ifup ethN

擴充標準 ifup 的功能。在此指令碼重新撰寫組態檔 ifcfg-ethNroute-ethN 之後,它會執行 ifup

ec2ifdown ethN

擴充標準 ifdown 的功能。在此指令碼從路由政策資料庫中移除網路介面的所有規則後,它會執行 ifdown

ec2ifscan

檢查是否有尚未設定的網路介面並加以設定。

ec2-net-utils 初始版本不提供此指令碼。

使用下列命令列出 ec2-net-utils 產生的所有組態檔:

$ ls -l /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/*-eth?

若要停用自動化,您可將 EC2SYNC=no 新增至對應的 ifcfg-ethN 檔案。例如,使用以下命令停用 eth1 執行個體的自動化:

$ sed -i -e 's/^EC2SYNC=yes/EC2SYNC=no/' /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth1

若要完全停用自動化,您可使用以下命令移除套件:

$ yum remove ec2-net-utils

Best practices for configuring network interfaces - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Best practices for configuring network interfaces

  • You can attach a network interface to an instance when it's running (hot attach), when it's stopped (warm attach), or when the instance is being launched (cold attach).

  • You can detach secondary network interfaces when the instance is running or stopped. However, you can't detach the primary network interface.

  • You can move a network interface from one instance to another, if the instances are in the same Availability Zone and VPC but in different subnets.

  • When launching an instance using the CLI, API, or an SDK, you can specify the primary network interface and additional network interfaces.

  • Launching an Amazon Linux or Windows Server instance with multiple network interfaces automatically configures interfaces, private IPv4 addresses, and route tables on the operating system of the instance.

  • A warm or hot attach of an additional network interface may require you to manually bring up the second interface, configure the private IPv4 address, and modify the route table accordingly. Instances running Amazon Linux or Windows Server automatically recognize the warm or hot attach and configure themselves.

  • Attaching another network interface to an instance (for example, a NIC teaming configuration) cannot be used as a method to increase or double the network bandwidth to or from the dual-homed instance.

  • If you attach two or more network interfaces from the same subnet to an instance, you might encounter networking issues such as asymmetric routing. If possible, use a secondary private IPv4 address on the primary network interface instead.

Configure your network interface using ec2-net-utils

Amazon Linux AMIs may contain additional scripts installed by AWS, known as ec2-net-utils. These scripts optionally automate the configuration of your network interfaces. These scripts are available for Amazon Linux only.

Use the following command to install the package on Amazon Linux if it's not already installed, or update it if it's installed and additional updates are available:

$ yum install ec2-net-utils

The following components are part of ec2-net-utils:

udev rules (/etc/udev/rules.d)

Identifies network interfaces when they are attached, detached, or reattached to a running instance, and ensures that the hotplug script runs (53-ec2-network-interfaces.rules). Maps the MAC address to a device name (75-persistent-net-generator.rules, which generates 70-persistent-net.rules).

hotplug script

Generates an interface configuration file suitable for use with DHCP (/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-ethN). Also generates a route configuration file (/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/route-ethN).

DHCP script

Whenever the network interface receives a new DHCP lease, this script queries the instance metadata for Elastic IP addresses. For each Elastic IP address, it adds a rule to the routing policy database to ensure that outbound traffic from that address uses the correct network interface. It also adds each private IP address to the network interface as a secondary address.

ec2ifup ethN

Extends the functionality of the standard ifup. After this script rewrites the configuration files ifcfg-ethN and route-ethN, it runs ifup.

ec2ifdown ethN

Extends the functionality of the standard ifdown. After this script removes any rules for the network interface from the routing policy database, it runs ifdown.

ec2ifscan

Checks for network interfaces that have not been configured and configures them.

This script isn't available in the initial release of ec2-net-utils.

To list any configuration files that were generated by ec2-net-utils, use the following command:

$ ls -l /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/*-eth?

To disable the automation on a per-instance basis, you can add EC2SYNC=no to the corresponding ifcfg-ethN file. For example, use the following command to disable the automation for the eth1 interface:

$ sed -i -e 's/^EC2SYNC=yes/EC2SYNC=no/' /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth1

To disable the automation completely, you can remove the package using the following command:

$ yum remove ec2-net-utils