使用共用的 容量預留 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用共用的 容量預留

容量保留共用可讓容量保留擁有者與其他 AWS 帳戶或 AWS 組織內共用其保留容量。這可讓您集中建立和管理容量保留,並在多個 AWS 帳戶或 AWS 組織內共用保留容量。

在此模型中,擁有容量保留 (擁有者) 的 AWS 帳戶會與其他 AWS 帳戶 (取用者) 共用該帳戶。消費者可以在與他們共用的 容量預留 中啟動執行個體,就好像他們在自己的帳戶中擁有的 容量預留 中啟動執行個體一樣。容量預留擁有者負責管理 容量預留和他們在其中啟動的執行個體。擁有者在他們共用的 容量預留中無法修改消費者啟動的執行個體。消費者在分享給他們的 容量預留中負責管理他們啟動的執行個體。消費者無法檢視或修改其他消費者或 容量預留擁有者所擁有的執行個體。

容量預留擁有者可以將 容量預留分享給下列對象:

  • AWS 組織內部或外部的特定 AWS 帳戶

  • 組織內的組 AWS 織單位

  • 它的整個 AWS 組織

共用容量預留的先決條件

  • 若要共用容量保留,您必須在 AWS 帳戶中擁有該容量保留。您無法將已分享給您的 容量預留 再分享出去。

  • 針對租用執行個體您只能共用 容量預留。針對專用租用執行個體您無法共用 容量預留。

  • 容量保留共用不適用於 AWS 帳單歷史記錄有限的新 AWS 帳戶或帳戶。

  • 若要與您的組織或 AWS 組織中的組織單位共用容量保留,您 AWS 必須啟用與共用 AWS Organizations。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS RAM 使用者指南》中的透過 AWS Organizations啟用共用

容量保留共用與 AWS Resource Access Manager (AWS RAM) 整合。 AWS RAM 是一項服務,可讓您與任何 AWS 帳戶或透過其他帳戶共用您的 AWS 資源 AWS Organizations。使用 AWS RAM,您可以透過建立資源共用來共用您擁有的資源。資源共享指定要共用的資源,以及共用它們的消費者。消費者可以是個人 AWS 帳戶,也可以是組織單位或整個組織 AWS Organizations。

若要取得有關的更多資訊 AWS RAM,請參閱AWS RAM 使用者指南

跨可用區域共用

為確保資源分配至區域中的所有可用區域,可用區域會獨立對應至各個帳戶的名稱。這可能導致帳戶之間的可用區域命名出現差異。例如,您 AWS 帳戶的可us-east-1a用區域可能與其他 AWS 帳戶us-east-1a的位置不同。

若要基於您的帳戶來識別 容量預留的相對位置,您必須使用可用區域 ID (AZ ID)。AZ ID 是所有 AWS 帳戶中可用區域的唯一且一致的識別碼。例如,use1-az1us-east-1區域的 AZ ID,每個 AWS 帳戶中的位置都相同。

檢視您帳戶中可用區域的 AZ ID
  1. 請在以下位置開啟 AWS RAM 主控台。 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ram

  2. 畫面右側的 Your AZ ID (您的 AZ ID) 面板中會顯示目前區域的 AZ ID。

共用 容量預留

當您與其他 AWS 帳戶共用您擁有的容量保留時,您可以讓他們將執行個體啟動為您的預留容量。如果您共用開啟的容量預留,請謹記下列事項,因為有可能導致容量預留用量超出預料:

  • 如果消費者的執行中執行個體符合 容量預留的屬性、將 CapacityReservationPreference 參數設為 open,以及尚未執行預留容量,他們會自動使用共用的 容量預留。

  • 如果取用者啟動具有相符屬性 (執行個體類型、平台、可用區域和租用) 的執行個體,並將CapacityReservationPreference參數設定為open,則會自動啟動至共用容量保留。

若要分享 容量預留,您必須將它新增至資源共享。資源共用是一 AWS RAM 種可讓您跨 AWS 帳號共用資源的資源。資源共享指定要共用的資源,以及共用它們的消費者。當您使用 Amazon EC2 主控台分享 容量預留時,您需要將它新增至現有的資源共享。若要將容量預留新增至新的資源共享,您必須使用 AWS RAM 主控台建立資源共享。

如果您是組織中的一員, AWS Organizations 且已啟用組織內的共用功能,則您組織中的用戶會被授與存取共用「容量保留」(如果符合共用的前提網站)。如果容量保留與外部帳戶共享,他們會收到加入資源共享的邀請,並且在接受邀請後便能存取共享的容量保留。

重要

將執行個體啟動到與您共用的容量保留之前,請在主控台中檢視或使用describe-capacity-reservations AWS CLI 命令說明共用容量保留,以確認您是否具有存取共用容量保留的權限。如果您可以在主控台中檢視共用的容量保留或使用說明共用的容量保留 AWS CLI,則可供您使用,而且您可以在其中啟動執行個體。如果您嘗試將執行個體啟動至容量保留中,但由於共享失敗而無法存取,則執行個體將啟動至隨需容量中。

您可以使用 Amazon EC2 主控台、 AWS RAM 主控台或 AWS CLI來分享您擁有的容量保留。

使用 Amazon EC2 主控台來分享您擁有的 容量預留
  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 容量預留

  3. 選擇要分享的 容量預留,然後選擇 Actions (動作)Share reservation (共用保留)

  4. 選取資源共享以新增 容量預留,然後選取 Share 容量預留 (共用 容量預留)

    可能需要經過幾分鐘,消費者才能存取共用的 容量預留。

共用您使用 AWS RAM 主控台擁有的容量保留

請參閱《AWS RAM 使用者指南》中的建立資源共享

若要共用您所擁有的容量保留 AWS CLI

使用 create-resource-share 命令。

停止共用容量預留

容量預留擁有者可以隨時停止共用容量預留。適用的規定如下:

  • 共用停止時在共用容量中執行的執行個體 (由消費者擁有) 會在預留容量外繼續正常運作,而容量會根據 Amazon EC2 容量可用性還原到容量預留。

  • 共用 容量預留的消費者不能再於預留容量中啟動新的執行個體。

若要停止共用您擁有的容量預留,您必須從資源共用中移除它。您可以使用 Amazon EC2 主控台、 AWS RAM 主控台或 AWS CLI進行此操作。

如何使用 Amazon EC2 主控台停止共用您擁有的容量預留
  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 容量預留

  3. 選取容量預留,然後選取共用索引標籤。

  4. Sharing (共用) 索引標籤列出已新增 容量預留的資源共享。選取要從中移除 容量預留的資源共享,然後選取 Remove from resource share (從資源共享中移除)

停止共用您使用 AWS RAM 主控台擁有的容量保留

請參閱《AWS RAM 使用者指南》中的更新資源共享

若要停止共用您所擁有的容量保留,請使用 AWS CLI

使用 disassociate-resource-share 命令。

識別並檢視共享的容量保留

重要

在將執行個體啟動至與您共享的容量保留中之前,請透過在主控台中檢視共享容量保留或使用 AWS CLI對其進行描述,來驗證您是否有權存取該共享容量保留。如果您可以在主控台中檢視共用的容量保留或使用說明共用的容量保留 AWS CLI,則可供您使用,而且您可以在其中啟動執行個體。如果您嘗試將執行個體啟動至容量保留中,但由於共享失敗而無法存取,則執行個體將啟動至隨需容量中。

擁有者和消費者可以使用 Amazon EC2 主控台和 AWS CLI來識別並檢視共享的容量保留。

使用 Amazon EC2 主控台來識別共用的 容量預留
  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 容量預留。畫面會列出您擁有的 容量預留和已分享給您的 容量預留。擁有者欄會顯示容量保留擁有者的 AWS 帳戶 ID。 (me) AWS 帳號 ID 旁邊表示您是擁有者。

若要使用識別共用容量保留 AWS CLI

使用 describe-capacity-reservations 命令。此命令會傳回您擁有的容量保留,以及與您共用的容量保留。 OwnerId顯示容量保留擁有者的 AWS 帳戶 ID。

檢視共用的 容量預留 用量

共用的容量保留擁有者可以隨時使用 Amazon EC2 主控台和 AWS CLI來檢視其用量。

使用 Amazon EC2 主控台來檢視容量預留用量
  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 容量預留

  3. 選取要檢視用量的 容量預留,然後選取 Usage (用量) 索引標籤。

    AWS 帳戶 ID 資料欄顯示目前使用容量預留的消費者的帳戶 ID。Launched instances (啟動的執行個體數) 欄顯示每個消費者目前在預留容量中執行的執行個體數。

若要使用檢視容量保留使用量 AWS CLI

使用指get-capacity-reservation-usage令。 AccountId顯示使用容量保留之帳戶的帳戶 ID。 UsedInstanceCount顯示取用者目前以保留容量執行的執行個體數目。

共用的容量預留許可

擁有者的許可

擁有者負責管理和取消他們共用的 容量預留。擁有者無法修改共用的 容量預留中由其他帳戶擁有的執行中執行個體。擁有者仍然負責管理他們在共用的 容量預留中啟動的執行個體。

消費者的許可

消費者負責管理他們在共用的 容量預留中執行的執行個體。消費者完全無法修改共用的 容量預留,也無法檢視或修改其他消費者或 容量預留擁有者所擁有的執行個體。

計費和計量

共用 容量預留無須額外收費。

容量預留擁有者對於他們在 容量預留內執行的執行個體及未用的預留容量,需要付費。消費者對於他們在共用的 容量預留內執行的執行個體,需要付費。

如果容量保留擁有者屬於不同的付款人帳戶,且區域預留執行個體或 Savings Plan 涵蓋容量保留,則會繼續針對區域預留執行個體或 Savings Plan 向容量保留擁有者收取費用。在這些情況下,容量保留擁有者會支付區域預留執行個體或 Savings Plan 的費用,並且會針對在共用容量保留中執行的執行個體向消費者收費。

執行個體限制

所有 容量預留用量都計入 容量預留擁有者的 隨需執行個體 限制。其中包括:

  • 未用的預留容量

  • 容量預留擁有者所擁有者的執行個體的用量

  • 消費者擁有的執行個體的用量

消費者在共享容量中啟動的執行個體計入 容量預留擁有者的 隨需執行個體 限制。消費者的執行個體限制等於他們自己的 隨需執行個體 限制和他們在共用的 容量預留中可存取的可用容量的總和。

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
User Guide for Linux Instances

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Working with Shared Capacity Reservations

Capacity Reservation sharing enables Capacity Reservation owners to share their reserved capacity with other AWS accounts or within an AWS organization. This enables you to create and manage Capacity Reservations centrally, and share the reserved capacity across multiple AWS accounts or within your AWS organization.

In this model, the AWS account that owns the Capacity Reservation (owner) shares it with other AWS accounts (consumers). Consumers can launch instances into Capacity Reservations that are shared with them in the same way that they would with Capacity Reservations that they own in their own account. The Capacity Reservation owner is responsible for managing the Capacity Reservation and the instances that they launch into it. Owners cannot modify instances that consumers launch into Capacity Reservations that they have shared. Consumers are responsible for managing the instances that they launch into Capacity Reservations shared with them. Consumers cannot view or modify instances owned by other consumers or by the Capacity Reservation owner.

A Capacity Reservation owner can share a Capacity Reservation with:

  • Specific AWS accounts inside or outside of its AWS organization

  • An organizational unit inside its AWS organization

  • Its entire AWS organization

Prerequisites for Sharing Capacity Reservations

  • To share a Capacity Reservation, you must own it in your AWS account. You cannot share a Capacity Reservation that has been shared with you.

  • You can only share Capacity Reservations for shared tenancy instances. You cannot share Capacity Reservations for dedicated tenancy instances.

  • Capacity Reservation sharing is not available to new AWS accounts or AWS accounts that have a limited billing history. New accounts that are linked to a qualified master (payer) account or are linked through an AWS organization are exempt from this restriction.

  • To share a Capacity Reservation with your AWS organization or an organizational unit in your AWS organization, you must enable sharing with AWS Organizations. For more information, see Enable Sharing with AWS Organizations in the AWS RAM User Guide.

Capacity Reservation sharing integrates with AWS Resource Access Manager (AWS RAM). AWS RAM is a service that enables you to share your AWS resources with any AWS account or through AWS Organizations. With AWS RAM, you share resources that you own by creating a resource share. A resource share specifies the resources to share, and the consumers with whom to share them. Consumers can be individual AWS accounts, or organizational units or an entire organization from AWS Organizations.

For more information about AWS RAM, see the AWS RAM User Guide.

Sharing Across Availability Zones

To ensure that resources are distributed across the Availability Zones for a Region, we independently map Availability Zones to names for each account. This could lead to Availability Zone naming differences across accounts. For example, the Availability Zone us-east-1a for your AWS account might not have the same location as us-east-1a for another AWS account.

To identify the location of your Capacity Reservations relative to your accounts, you must use the Availability Zone ID (AZ ID). The AZ ID is a unique and consistent identifier for an Availability Zone across all AWS accounts. For example, use1-az1 is an AZ ID for the us-east-1 Region and it is the same location in every AWS account.

To view the AZ IDs for the Availability Zones in your account

  1. Open the AWS RAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ram.

  2. The AZ IDs for the current Region are displayed in the Your AZ ID panel on the right-hand side of the screen.

Sharing a Capacity Reservation

When you share a Capacity Reservation that you own with other AWS accounts, you enable them to launch instances into your reserved capacity. If you share an open Capacity Reservation, keep the following in mind as it could lead to unintended Capacity Reservation usage:

  • If consumers have running instances that match the Capacity Reservation's attributes, have the CapacityReservationPreference parameter set to open, and are not yet running in reserved capacity, they automatically use the shared Capacity Reservation.

  • If consumers launch instances that have matching attributes (instance type, platform, and Availability Zone) and have the CapacityReservationPreference parameter set to open, they automatically launch into the shared Capacity Reservation.

To share a Capacity Reservation, you must add it to a resource share. A resource share is an AWS RAM resource that lets you share your resources across AWS accounts. A resource share specifies the resources to share, and the consumers with whom they are shared. When you share a Capacity Reservation using the Amazon EC2 console, you add it to an existing resource share. To add the Capacity Reservation to a new resource share, you must create the resource share using the AWS RAM console.

If you are part of an organization in AWS Organizations and sharing within your organization is enabled, consumers in your organization are automatically granted access to the shared Capacity Reservation. Otherwise, consumers receive an invitation to join the resource share and are granted access to the shared Capacity Reservation after accepting the invitation.

You can share a Capacity Reservation that you own using the Amazon EC2 console, AWS RAM console, or the AWS CLI.

To share a Capacity Reservation that you own using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Capacity Reservations.

  3. Choose the Capacity Reservation to share and choose Actions, Share reservation.

  4. Select the resource share to which to add the Capacity Reservation and choose Share Capacity Reservation.

    Note

    It could take a few minutes for consumers to get access to the shared Capacity Reservation.

To share a Capacity Reservation that you own using the AWS RAM console

See Creating a Resource Share in the AWS RAM User Guide.

To share a Capacity Reservation that you own using the AWS CLI

Use the create-resource-share command.

Unsharing a Shared Capacity Reservation

The Capacity Reservation owner can unshare a shared Capacity Reservation at any time. When you unshare a shared Capacity Reservation, the following rules apply:

  • Instances owned by consumers that were running in the shared capacity at the time of unsharing continue to run normally outside of the reserved capacity, and the capacity is restored to the Capacity Reservation subject to Amazon EC2 capacity availability.

  • Consumers with whom the Capacity Reservation was shared can no longer launch new instances into the reserved capacity.

To unshare a shared Capacity Reservation that you own, you must remove it from the resource share. You can do this using the Amazon EC2 console, AWS RAM console, or the AWS CLI.

To unshare a shared Capacity Reservation that you own using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Capacity Reservations.

  3. Choose the Capacity Reservation to unshare and choose the Sharing tab.

  4. The Sharing tab lists the resource shares to which the Capacity Reservation has been added. Select the resource share from which to remove the Capacity Reservation and choose Remove from resource share.

To unshare a shared Capacity Reservation that you own using the AWS RAM console

See Updating a Resource Share in the AWS RAM User Guide.

To unshare a shared Capacity Reservation that you own using the AWS CLI

Use the disassociate-resource-share command.

Identifying a Shared Capacity Reservation

Owners and consumers can identify shared Capacity Reservations using the Amazon EC2 console and AWS CLI

To identify a shared Capacity Reservation using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Capacity Reservations. The screen lists Capacity Reservations that you own and Capacity Reservations that are shared with you. The Owner column shows the AWS account ID of the Capacity Reservation owner. (me) next to the AWS account ID indicates that you are the owner.

To identify a shared Capacity Reservation using the AWS CLI

Use the describe-capacity-reservations command. The command returns the Capacity Reservations that you own and Capacity Reservations that are shared with you. OwnerId shows the AWS account ID of the Capacity Reservation owner.

Viewing Shared Capacity Reservation Usage

The owner of a shared Capacity Reservation can view its usage at any time using the Amazon EC2 console and the AWS CLI.

To view Capacity Reservation usage using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Capacity Reservations.

  3. Select the Capacity Reservation for which to view the usage and choose the Usage tab.

    The AWS account ID column shows the account IDs of the consumers currently using the Capacity Reservation. The Launched instances column shows the number of instances each consumer currently has running in the reserved capacity.

To view Capacity Reservation usage using the AWS CLI

Use the get-capacity-reservation-usage command. AccountId shows the account ID of the account using the Capacity Reservation. UsedInstanceCount shows the number of instances the consumer currently has running in the reserved capacity.

Shared Capacity Reservation Permissions

Permissions for Owners

Owners are responsible for managing and canceling their shared Capacity Reservations. Owners cannot modify instances running in the shared Capacity Reservation that are owned by other accounts. Owners remain responsible for managing instances that they launch into the shared Capacity Reservation.

Permissions for Consumers

Consumers are responsible for managing their instances that are running the shared Capacity Reservation. Consumers cannot modify the shared Capacity Reservation in any way, and they cannot view or modify instances that are owned by other consumers or the Capacity Reservation owner.

Billing and Metering

There are no additional charges for sharing Capacity Reservations.

The Capacity Reservation owner is billed for instances that they run inside the Capacity Reservation and for unused reserved capacity. Consumers are billed for the instances that they run inside the shared Capacity Reservation.

Instance Limits

All Capacity Reservation usage counts toward the Capacity Reservation owner's On-Demand Instance limits. This includes:

  • Unused reserved capacity

  • Usage by instances owned by the Capacity Reservation owner

  • Usage by instances owned by consumers

Instances launched into the shared capacity by consumers count towards the Capacity Reservation owner's On-Demand Instance limit. Consumers' instance limits are a sum of their own On-Demand Instance limits and the capacity available in the shared Capacity Reservations to which they have access.