更改实例存储支持的实例的实例类型 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

更改实例存储支持的实例的实例类型

由实例存储支持的实例是具有实例存储根卷的实例。您无法更改具有实例存储根卷的实例的实例类型。相反,您必须从您的实例创建 AMI,并从此 AMI 启动新实例后选择您所需的实例类型,然后将应用程序迁移到新实例。请注意,您所需的实例类型必须与您创建的 AMI 兼容。有关如何确定兼容性的信息,请参阅 更改实例类型的兼容性

要将应用程序迁移到新实例,请执行以下操作:

  • 备份原始实例上的数据。

  • 从您的原始实例创建 AMI。

  • 从此 AMI 中启动新实例并选择您所需的实例类型。

  • 在新实例上安装应用程序。

  • 如果您的原始实例具有弹性 IP 地址且您希望确保您的用户可不间断地继续使用新实例上的应用程序,那么必须将该弹性 IP 地址关联至新实例。有关更多信息,请参阅弹性 IP 地址

New console

如需更改实例存储支持的实例的实例类型

  1. 备份需要保留的数据,如下所示:

  2. 通过满足先决条件并按照 创建由实例存储支持的 Linux AMI 中的过程执行,从实例创建 AMI。当您通过您的实例创建完 AMI 后,请返回到此过程。

  3. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  4. 在导航窗格中,选择 AMIs。从筛选条件列表中,选择 Owned by me(我拥有的),然后选择您在步骤 2 中创建的镜像。请注意,AMI name(AMI 名称)是您在注册映像时指定的名称,而 Source(源)是您的 Amazon S3 存储桶。

    注意

    如果没有看到您在步骤 2 中创建的 AMI,请确保您已选择在其中创建了 AMI 的区域。

  5. 选择 AMI 后,选择 Launch instance from image(从镜像启动实例)。配置实例时,执行以下操作:

    1. 选择所需的新实例类型。如果您所需的实例类型不可用,则说明其与您创建的 AMI 的配置不兼容。有关更多信息,请参阅更改实例类型的兼容性

    2. 如果您正在使用弹性 IP 地址,请选择原始实例当前正在其中运行的 VPC。

    3. 如果您要允许相同的流量到达新实例,请选择与原始实例关联的安全组。

    4. 完成新实例的配置后,请完成以下步骤以选择密钥对并启动实例。实例进入 running 状态可能需要几分钟时间。

  6. 如有需要,请将基于您创建的快照的所有新的 EBS 卷或您从原始实例中分离得到的所有 EBS 卷附加到新实例。

  7. 在新实例上安装应用程序和所有必需软件。

  8. 如果您正在使用弹性 IP 地址,请按如下所示将其分配给新实例:

    1. 在导航窗格中,选择 Elastic IPs

    2. 选择与原始实例关联的弹性 IP 地址,然后依次选择操作取消关联弹性 IP 地址。当系统提示进行确认时,选择取消关联

    3. 在弹性 IP 地址仍处于选中状态的情况下,依次选择操作关联弹性 IP 地址

    4. 对于 Resource type (资源类型),选择 Instance (实例)

    5. 对于 Instance(实例),选择要将弹性 IP 地址关联到的实例。

    6. (可选)对于 Private IP address (私有 IP 地址),请指定要将弹性 IP 地址关联到的私有 IP 地址。

    7. 选择 Associate

  9. (可选) 如果不再需要原始实例,您可以将其终止。选择实例,确认您将要终止原始实例而不是新实例(例如,查看名称或启动时间),然后依次选择 Instance state(实例状态)、Terminate instance(终止实例)。

Old console

迁移实例存储支持的实例

  1. 备份实例存储卷上所有您需要保留在持久性存储中的数据。要迁移 EBS 卷上您需要保留的数据,请拍摄这些卷的快照 (请参阅 创建 Amazon EBS 快照) 或从实例中分离卷,以便您之后可以将其附加到新的实例 (请参阅 从 Linux 实例分离 Amazon EBS 卷)。

  2. 通过满足先决条件并按照创建由实例存储支持的 Linux AMI中的过程执行,从实例存储支持的实例创建 AMI。当您通过您的实例创建完 AMI 后,请返回到此过程。

  3. 打开 Amazon EC2 控制台并在导航窗格中选择 AMI。从筛选条件列表中,选择我拥有的,然后选择您在上一步中创建的映像。请注意,AMI Name (AMI 名称) 是您在注册映像时指定的名称,而 Source (源) 是您的 Amazon S3 存储桶。

    注意

    如果没有看到上一步创建的 AMI,请确保您已选择在其中创建了 AMI 的区域。

  4. 选择 Launch。在您为实例指定选项时,务必选择您所需的新实例类型。如果无法选择您所需的实例类型,则说明它与您创建的 AMI 的配置不兼容 (例如,由于虚拟化类型)。您还可以指定从原始实例中分离的任何 EBS 卷。

    实例进入 running 状态可能需要几分钟时间。

  5. (可选) 如果不再需要用以创建映像的原有实例,则您可将其终止。选择实例并确认您将要终止原始实例而不是新实例 (例如,查看名称或启动时间)。依次选择 Actions (操作)Instance State (实例状态)Terminate (终止)

Change the instance type of an instance store-backed instance - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Change the instance type of an instance store-backed instance

An instance store-backed instance is an instance that has an instance store root volume. You can't change the instance type of an instance that has an instance store root volume. Instead, you must create an AMI from your instance, launch a new instance from this AMI and select the instance type that you want, and then migrate your application to the new instance. Note that the instance type that you want must be compatible with the AMI you create. For information about how compatibility is determined, see Compatibility for changing the instance type.

To migrate your application to a new instance, do the following:

  • Back up the data on your original instance.

  • Create an AMI from your original instance.

  • Launch a new instance from this AMI and select the instance type that you want.

  • Install your application on the new instance.

  • If your original instance has an Elastic IP address, and you want to ensure that your users can continue uninterrupted to use the applications on your new instance, you must associate the Elastic IP address with your new instance. For more information, see Elastic IP address.

New console

To change the instance type of an instance store-backed instance

  1. Back up data that you need to keep, as follows:

  2. Create an AMI from your instance by satisfying the prerequisites and following the procedures in Create an instance store-backed Linux AMI. When you are finished creating an AMI from your instance, return to this procedure.

  3. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  4. In the navigation pane, choose AMIs. From the filter lists, choose Owned by me, and select the image that you created in Step 2. Notice that AMI name is the name that you specified when you registered the image and Source is your Amazon S3 bucket.

    Note

    If you do not see the AMI that you created in Step 2, make sure that you have selected the Region in which you created your AMI.

  5. With the AMI selected, choose Launch instance from image. When you configure the instance, do the following:

    1. Select the new instance type that you want. If the instance type that you want isn't available, then it's not compatible with the configuration of the AMI that you created. For more information, see Compatibility for changing the instance type.

    2. If you're using an Elastic IP address, select the VPC that the original instance is currently running in.

    3. If you want to allow the same traffic to reach the new instance, select the security group that is associated with the original instance.

    4. When you're done configuring your new instance, complete the steps to select a key pair and launch your instance. It can take a few minutes for the instance to enter the running state.

  6. If required, attach any new EBS volumes based on the snapshots that you created, or any EBS volumes that you detached from the original instance, to the new instance.

  7. Install your application and any required software on the new instance.

  8. If you are using an Elastic IP address, assign it to the new instance as follows:

    1. In the navigation pane, choose Elastic IPs.

    2. Select the Elastic IP address that is associated with the original instance and choose Actions, Disassociate Elastic IP address. When prompted for confirmation, choose Disassociate.

    3. With the Elastic IP address still selected, choose Actions, Associate Elastic IP address.

    4. For Resource type, choose Instance.

    5. For Instance, choose the new instance with which to associate the Elastic IP address.

    6. (Optional) For Private IP address, specify a private IP address with which to associate the Elastic IP address.

    7. Choose Associate.

  9. (Optional) You can terminate the original instance if it's no longer needed. Select the instance, verify that you are about to terminate the original instance and not the new instance (for example, check the name or launch time), and then choose Instance state, Terminate instance.

Old console

To migrate an instance store-backed instance

  1. Back up any data on your instance store volumes that you need to keep to persistent storage. To migrate data on your EBS volumes that you need to keep, take a snapshot of the volumes (see Create Amazon EBS snapshots) or detach the volume from the instance so that you can attach it to the new instance later (see Detach an Amazon EBS volume from a Linux instance).

  2. Create an AMI from your instance store-backed instance by satisfying the prerequisites and following the procedures in Create an instance store-backed Linux AMI. When you are finished creating an AMI from your instance, return to this procedure.

  3. Open the Amazon EC2 console and in the navigation pane, choose AMIs. From the filter lists, choose Owned by me, and choose the image that you created in the previous step. Notice that AMI Name is the name that you specified when you registered the image and Source is your Amazon S3 bucket.

    Note

    If you do not see the AMI that you created in the previous step, make sure that you have selected the Region in which you created your AMI.

  4. Choose Launch. When you specify options for the instance, be sure to select the new instance type that you want. If the instance type that you want can't be selected, then it is not compatible with configuration of the AMI that you created (for example, because of virtualization type). You can also specify any EBS volumes that you detached from the original instance.

    It can take a few minutes for the instance to enter the running state.

  5. (Optional) You can terminate the instance that you started with, if it's no longer needed. Select the instance and verify that you are about to terminate the original instance, not the new instance (for example, check the name or launch time). Choose Actions, Instance State, Terminate.