爆量效能執行個體 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

爆量效能執行個體

許多一般用途工作負載平均起來並不忙碌,而且不需要高級別的持續 CPU 效能。下圖說明客戶目前在 AWS 雲端中執行的許多常見工作負載的 CPU 使用率。


         許多常見的工作負載是這樣的:CPU 平均使用率等於或低於基準,有些峰值高於基準。

這些低至中等 CPU 使用率工作負載會導致 CPU 週期的浪費,因此您付出的費用超過使用量。為了克服此問題,您可以利用低成本爆量一般用途執行個體,也就是 T 執行個體。

T 執行個體系列提供基準 CPU 效能,能夠隨時長時間超越基準高效能執行。基準 CPU 的定義是為了滿足大多數一般用途工作負載的需求,包括大規模微服務、Web 伺服器、中小型資料庫、資料記錄、程式碼儲存庫、虛擬桌面、開發和測試環境,以及業務關鍵應用程式。T 執行個體在運算、記憶體和網路資源之間取得平衡,並為您提供最符合成本效益的方式,來執行各種具有低至中等 CPU 使用率的一般用途應用程式。與 M 執行個體相比,這些執行個體最多可節省 15% 的成本,並且透過更小、更經濟的執行個體大小可節省更多成本,提供最低 2 個 vCPU 和 0.5 GiB 的記憶體。較小的 T 執行個體大小 (例如超微型、微型、小型和中型) 非常適合需要少量記憶體且不需要高 CPU 使用率的工作負載。

注意

本主題說明爆量 CPU。如需有關爆量網路效能的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 執行個體網路頻寬

EC2 爆量執行個體類型

EC2 爆量執行個體包含 T3a 和 T3 執行個體類型以及前一代 T2 執行個體類型。

T4g 執行個體類型是最新一代的爆量執行個體。它們提供最佳的效能價格,並為您提供所有 EC2 執行個體類型中最低的成本。ARM 型 AWS Graviton2 處理器支援 T4G 執行個體類,得到作業系統廠商、獨立軟體廠商和熱門 AWS 服務和應用程式的廣泛生態系統支援。

下表摘要列出爆量執行個體類型之間的主要差異。

類型 描述 處理器系列
最新一代
T4g

成本最低的 EC2 執行個體類型,與 T3 相比價格/效能高 40%,成本低 20%

AWS Graviton2 處理器搭載 Arm Neoverse N1 核心

T3a

成本最低的 x86 型執行個體,成本比 T3 執行個體低 10%

AMD 第一代 EPYC 處理器

T3

適用於 x86 工作負載的最佳峰值價格/效能,比上一代 T2 執行個體的價格/效能低 30%

Intel Xeon 可擴充處理器(Skylake、Cascade Lake 處理器)

上一代
T2

上一代爆量執行個體

Intel Xeon 處理器

如需執行個體定價和其他規格的相關資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 定價Amazon EC2 執行個體類型。如需有關爆量網路效能的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 執行個體網路頻寬

如果您的帳戶剛建立不到 12 個月,可以在一定的使用限額內免費使用 t2.micro 執行個體 (或 t3.micro 無法使用的區域中的 t2.micro 執行個體)。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS 免費方案

T 執行個體支援的購買選項

  • On-Demand Instances

  • Reserved Instances

  • 專用執行個體 (僅限 T3)

  • 專用執行個體 (僅限 T3,僅限 standard 模式)

  • Spot 執行個體

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 執行個體購買選項

最佳實務

請遵循這些最佳實務,讓高載效能執行個體發揮最大的效益。

  • 請確定您所選擇的執行個體容量,高於作業系統和應用程式的最低記憶體容量需求。使用圖形化使用者介面的作業系統 (例如 Windows) 可能會耗用大量記憶體和 CPU 資源,因此在許多使用案例中可能需要 t3.micro 或更大的執行個體大小。隨著工作負載對記憶體和 CPU 的需求隨時間增加,使用 T 執行個體可獲得一定的靈活性,您可以擴展到相同執行個體類型的較大執行個體大小,或選取其他執行個體類型。

  • 為您的帳戶啟用 AWS Compute Optimizer,並檢閱工作負載的 Compute Optimizer 建議。Compute Optimizer 可協助評估執行個體是否應該擴大規模以提高效能,還是應縮小規模以節省成本。

  • 如需其他需求,請參閱 版本備註

Burstable performance instances - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Burstable performance instances

Many general purpose workloads are on average not busy, and do not require a high level of sustained CPU performance. The following graph illustrates the CPU utilization for many common workloads that customers run in the AWS Cloud today.


         Many common workloads look like this: the average CPU utilization is at or below
            the baseline, with some spikes above the baseline.

These low-to-moderate CPU utilization workloads lead to wastage of CPU cycles and, as a result, you pay for more than you use. To overcome this, you can leverage the low-cost burstable general purpose instances, which are the T instances.

The T instance family provides a baseline CPU performance with the ability to burst above the baseline at any time for as long as required. The baseline CPU is defined to meet the needs of the majority of general purpose workloads, including large-scale micro-services, web servers, small and medium databases, data logging, code repositories, virtual desktops, development and test environments, and business-critical applications. The T instances offer a balance of compute, memory, and network resources, and provide you with the most cost-effective way to run a broad spectrum of general purpose applications that have a low-to-moderate CPU usage. They can save you up to 15% in costs when compared to M instances, and can lead to even more cost savings with smaller, more economical instance sizes, offering as low as 2 vCPUs and 0.5 GiB of memory. The smaller T instance sizes, such as nano, micro, small, and medium, are well suited for workloads that need a small amount of memory and do not expect high CPU usage.

EC2 burstable instance types

The EC2 burstable instances consist of T3a and T3 instance types, and the previous generation T2 instance types.

The T4g instance types are the latest generation of burstable instances. They provide the best price for performance, and provide you with the lowest cost of all the EC2 instance types. The T4g instance types are powered by Arm-based AWS Graviton2 processors with extensive ecosystem support from operating systems vendors, independent software vendors, and popular AWS services and applications.

The following table summarizes the key differences between the burstable instance types.

Type Description Processor family
Latest generation
T4g

Lowest cost EC2 instance type with up to 40% higher price/performance and 20% lower costs vs T3

AWS Graviton2 processors with Arm Neoverse N1 cores

T3a

Lowest cost x86-based instances with 10% lower costs vs T3 instances

AMD 1st gen EPYC processors

T3

Best peak price/performance for x86 workloads with up to 30% lower price/performance vs previous generation T2 instances

Intel Xeon Scalable (Skylake, Cascade Lake processors)

Previous generation
T2

Previous generation burstable instances

Intel Xeon processors

For more information about instance pricing and additional specifications, see Amazon EC2 Pricing and Amazon EC2 Instance Types.

If your account is less than 12 months old, you can use a t2.micro instance for free (or a t3.micro instance in Regions where t2.micro is unavailable) within certain usage limits. For more information, see AWS Free Tier.

Supported purchasing options for T instances

  • On-Demand Instances

  • Reserved Instances

  • Dedicated Instances (T3 only)

  • Dedicated Hosts (T3 only, in standard mode only)

  • Spot Instances

For more information, see Instance purchasing options.

Best practices

Follow these best practices to get the maximum benefit from burstable performance instances.

  • Ensure that the instance size you choose passes the minimum memory requirements of your operating system and applications. Operating systems with graphical user interfaces that consume significant memory and CPU resources (for example, Windows) might require a t3.micro or larger instance size for many use cases. As the memory and CPU requirements of your workload grow over time, you have the flexibility with the T instances to scale to larger instance sizes of the same instance type, or to select another instance type.

  • Enable AWS Compute Optimizer for your account and review the Compute Optimizer recommendations for your workload. Compute Optimizer can help assess whether instances should be upsized to improve performance or downsized for cost savings.

  • For additional requirements, see Release notes.