连接到 Windows 实例 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

连接到 Windows 实例

利用从大多数 Windows Amazon 系统映像 (AMIs) 创建的 Amazon EC2 实例,可以通过远程桌面进行连接。远程桌面使用远程桌面协议 (RDP),并且可让您像使用您面前的计算机一样,来连接并使用您的实例。它在大多数的 Windows 版本上可用,并且适用于 Mac OS。

借助适用于 Windows Server 操作系统的许可证,可以同时进行两个远程连接以进行管理。适用于 Windows Server 的许可证包含在您的 Windows 实例的价格中。如果您需要同时进行两个以上的远程连接,则必须购买远程桌面服务 (RDS) 许可证。如果尝试第三个连接,将产生错误。

有关连接到 Linux 实例的信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例) 中的连接到您的 Linux 实例

先决条件

  • 安装 RDP 客户端

    • [Windows] 默认情况下,Windows 包含一个 RDP 客户端。要进行验证,请在命令提示符窗口键入 mstsc。如果您的计算机不能识别此命令,请访问 Windows 主页并搜索 Microsoft 远程桌面应用程序的下载。

    • [Mac OS X] 从 Mac 应用商店中下载 Microsoft 远程桌面应用程序。

    • [Linux] 使用 Remmina

  • 查找私有密钥

    获取您在启动实例时指定的密钥对的 .pem 文件在您电脑上位置的完全限定路径。有关如何创建密钥对的更多信息,请参阅使用 Amazon EC2 创建密钥对

  • 允许从您的 IP 地址到您的实例的入站 RDP 流量

    确保与您的实例关联的安全组允许来自您的 IP 地址的传入 RDP 流量(端口 3389)。默认情况下,默认安全组不允许传入 RDP 流量。有关更多信息,请参阅 为您的 Windows 实例授权入站流量

使用 RDP 连接到 Windows 实例

要连接到 Windows 实例,必须获取初始管理员密码,然后在使用远程桌面连接到实例时指定该密码。实例启动后需要几分钟才能使用此密码。

管理员账户的名称取决于操作系统语言。例如,在英语中是 Administrator,在法语中是 Administrateur,在葡萄牙语中是 Administrador。有关更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft TechNet Wiki 中的 Windows 中管理员账户的本地化名称

如果您已将实例加入域,则可以使用您在 AWS Directory Service 中定义的域凭证连接实例。在远程桌面登录屏幕上,为此账户使用管理员的完全限定用户名(例如,corp.example.com\Admin)和密码,而不是本地计算机名和生产的密码。

如果您在尝试连接到实例时收到错误,请参阅 远程桌面无法连接到远程计算机

使用 RDP 客户端连接到 Windows 实例

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Instances (实例)。选择该实例,然后选择 Connect (连接)。

  3. Connect to instance (连接到实例) 页面中,选择 RDP client (RDP 客户端),然后选择 Get password (获取密码)

  4. 选择 Browse (浏览) 并导航至您启动实例时所创建的私有密钥文件。选择文件并选择 Open (打开),以将文件的全部内容复制到此页上。

  5. 选择 Decrypt Password。控制台将在 Password (密码) 中显示实例的默认管理员密码 ,取代之前显示的 Get password (获取密码) 链接。将密码保存在安全的位置。需要使用此密码连接实例。

  6. 下载 Download remote desktop file (下载远程桌面文件)。浏览器会提示您打开或保存 RDP 快捷方式文件。选择保存文件的选项。下载完文件后,选择 Cancel (取消) 以返回到 Instances (实例) 页面。

  7. 导航到您的下载目录并打开 RDP 快捷方式文件。

  8. 您可能看到一条警告,指出远程连接发布者未知。选择 Connect (连接) 以继续连接到您的实例。

  9. 默认情况下会选择管理员账户。复制并粘贴之前保存的密码。

    提示

    如果您收到“Password Failed (密码失败)”错误,请尝试手动输入密码。复制和粘贴内容可能会损坏内容。

  10. 由于自签名证书的固有特性,您可能会看到一条警告,指出无法验证该安全证书。使用以下步骤验证远程计算机的标识;或者,如果您信任该证书,则只需选择 Yes (是) (Windows) 或 Continue (继续) (Mac OS X)。

    1. 如果您正在 Windows 计算机上使用 Remote Desktop Connection (远程桌面连接),请单击 View certificate (查看证书)。如果您正在 Mac 上使用 Microsoft Remote Desktop (Microsoft 远程桌面),请选择 Show Certificate (显示证书)

    2. 选择 Details (详细信息) 选项卡,然后向下滚动到 Thumbprint (指纹) (Windows) 或 SHA1 Fingerprints (SHA1 指纹) (Mac OS X)。这是远程计算机的安全证书的唯一标识符。

    3. 在 Amazon EC2 控制台中,选择实例,依次选择 Actions (操作)Monitor and troubleshoot (监控和故障排除)Get system log (获取系统日志)

    4. 在系统日志输出中,查找 RDPCERTIFICATE-THUMBPRINT。如果此值与证书指纹匹配,则表示您已验证了远程计算机的标识。

    5. 如果您正在 Windows 计算机上使用 Remote Desktop Connection (远程桌面连接),请返回到 Certificate (证书) 对话框并选择 OK (确定)。如果您正在 Mac 上使用 Microsoft Remote Desktop,请返回到 Verify Certificate 并选择 Continue

    6. [Windows] 在 Remote Desktop Connection 窗口中选择 Yes 连接到您的实例。

      [Mac OS X] 使用默认管理员账户和您先前记录或复制的默认管理员密码,按提示登录。注意,您可能需要切换空间才能看到登录屏幕。有关更多信息,请参阅添加空格并在它们之间切换

使用 IPv6 地址连接到 Windows 实例

如果您已启用了支持 IPv6 的 VPC 并将 IPv6 地址分配给 Windows 实例,则可以用 IPv6 地址(2001:db8:1234:1a00:9691:9503:25ad:1761)代替使用其公有 IPv4 地址或公有 DNS 主机名称,通过 RDP 客户端连接到您的实例。

使用 IPv6 地址连接到 Windows 实例

  1. 使用 RDP 连接到 Windows 实例 中所述,获取实例的初始管理员密码。需要使用此密码连接实例。

  2. [Windows] 在 Windows 计算机上打开 RDP 客户端并执行以下操作:

    • 选择 Show Options

    • 对于 Computer,请输入您的 Windows 实例的 IPv6 地址。

    • 对于 User name,请输入 Administrator

    • 选择 Connect

    • 出现提示时,输入您之前保存的密码。

    [Mac OS X] 在计算机上打开 RDP 客户端并执行以下操作:

    • 选择 New (新建)

    • 对于 PC Name,请输入您的 Windows 实例的 IPv6 地址。

    • 对于 User name,请输入 Administrator

    • 关闭对话框。在 My Desktops 下,请选择连接并选择 Start (开始)

    • 出现提示时,输入您之前保存的密码。

  3. 由于自签名证书的固有特性,您可能会看到一条警告,指出无法验证该安全证书。如果您信任证书,则可以选择 Yes (是)Continue (继续)。否则,您可以验证远程计算机的身份,如 使用 RDP 连接到 Windows 实例中所述。

使用会话管理器连接到 Windows 实例

会话管理器是一项完全托管的 AWS Systems Manager 功能,可让您通过基于浏览器的交互一键式 shell 或 AWS CLI 管理 Amazon EC2 实例。您可以使用会话管理器通过您账户中的实例来启动会话。启动会话后,您可以像通过任何其他连接类型一样运行 PowerShell 命令。有关会话管理器的更多信息,请参阅 AWS Systems Manager 用户指南 中的 AWS Systems Manager 会话管理器

在尝试使用会话管理器连接到实例之前,请确保已完成必要的设置步骤。有关更多信息,请参阅会话管理器入门

使用 Amazon EC2 控制台通过会话管理器连接到 Windows 实例

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Instances (实例)

  3. 选择实例,然后选择连接

  4. 对于 Connection method (连接方法),请选择 Session Manager (会话管理器)

  5. 选择 Connect

    提示

    如果您收到一个错误,该错误指示您无权执行一个或多个 Systems Manager 操作 (ssm:command-name),则必须更新您的策略以允许您从 Amazon EC2 控制台启动会话。有关更多信息和说明,请参阅 AWS Systems Manager 用户指南 中的会话管理器的快速入门默认 IAM 策略

配置账户

连接之后,建议执行以下操作:

  • 更改默认的管理员密码。在登录实例本身后更改密码,其做法与任何计算机运行的 Windows Server 上的做法类似。

  • 在实例上创建另一个具有管理员权限的用户账户。这是一种保护措施,以防止您万一忘记管理员密码或管理员账户出现问题。用户账户必须拥有远程访问实例的权限。通过右键单击 Windows 桌面上或文件资源管理器中的此电脑图标并选择属性,打开系统属性。选择远程设置,然后选择选择用户以将用户添加到远程桌面用户组。

将文件传输到 Windows 实例

您可以像操作任何 Windows 服务器那样操作您的 Windows 实例。例如,您可以使用 Microsoft 远程桌面软件的本地文件共享功能,在 Windows 实例与您的本地计算机之间传输文件。如果您启用该选项,那么您可以从 Windows 实例访问您的本地文件。您可以访问硬盘驱动器、DVD 驱动器、便携式媒体驱动器和映射网络驱动器上的本地文件。

要使本地设备和资源可用于 Windows 上的远程会话,请将远程会话驱动器映射到本地驱动器。

将远程会话驱动器映射到本地驱动器

  1. 打开远程桌面连接客户端。

  2. 选择 Show Options

  3. 选择 Local Resources (本地资源) 选项卡。

  4. Local Devices and resources (本地设备和资源) 下,选择 More... (更多...)

  5. 打开 Drives (驱动器) 并选择要映射到 Windows 实例的本地驱动器。

  6. 选择 OK (确定)

  7. 选择 Connect (连接) 以连接到您的 Windows 实例。

有关使本地设备可用于 Mac 计算机上的远程会话的更多信息,请参阅 Mac 上的远程桌面入门

Connect to your Windows instance - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Connect to your Windows instance

Amazon EC2 instances created from most Windows Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) enable you to connect using Remote Desktop. Remote Desktop uses the Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) and enables you to connect to and use your instance in the same way you use a computer sitting in front of you. It is available on most editions of Windows and available for Mac OS.

The license for the Windows Server operating system allows two simultaneous remote connections for administrative purposes. The license for Windows Server is included in the price of your Windows instance. If you need more than two simultaneous remote connections, you must purchase a Remote Desktop Services (RDS) license. If you attempt a third connection, an error occurs.

For information about connecting to a Linux instance, see Connect to your Linux instance in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Prerequisites

  • Install an RDP client

    • [Windows] Windows includes an RDP client by default. To verify, type mstsc at a Command Prompt window. If your computer doesn't recognize this command, see the Windows home page and search for the download for the Microsoft Remote Desktop app.

    • [Mac OS X] Download the Microsoft Remote Desktop app from the Mac App Store.

    • [Linux] Use Remmina.

  • Locate the private key

    Get the fully-qualified path to the location on your computer of the .pem file for the key pair that you specified when you launched the instance. For more information about how you created your key pair, see Creating a Key Pair Using Amazon EC2.

  • Enable inbound RDP traffic from your IP address to your instance

    Ensure that the security group associated with your instance allows incoming RDP traffic (port 3389) from your IP address. The default security group does not allow incoming RDP traffic by default. For more information, see Authorize inbound traffic for your Windows instances.

Connect to your Windows instance using RDP

To connect to a Windows instance, you must retrieve the initial administrator password and then specify this password when you connect to your instance using Remote Desktop. It takes a few minutes after instance launch before this password is available.

The name of the administrator account depends on the language of the operating system. For example, for English, it's Administrator, for French it's Administrateur, and for Portuguese it's Administrador. For more information, see Localized Names for Administrator Account in Windows in the Microsoft TechNet Wiki.

If you've joined your instance to a domain, you can connect to your instance using domain credentials you've defined in AWS Directory Service. On the Remote Desktop login screen, instead of using the local computer name and the generated password, use the fully-qualified user name for the administrator (for example, corp.example.com\Admin) and the password for this account.

If you receive an error while attempting to connect to your instance, see Remote Desktop can't connect to the remote computer.

To connect to your Windows instance using an RDP client

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, select Instances. Select the instance and then choose Connect.

  3. In the Connect to instance page, choose RDP client and then choose Get password.

  4. Choose Browse and navigate to the private key file you created when you launched the instance. Select the file and choose Open to copy the entire contents of the file to this page.

  5. Choose Decrypt Password. The console displays the default administrator password for the instance in Password, replacing the Get password link shown previously. Save the password in a safe place. You need this password to connect to the instance.

  6. Choose Download remote desktop file. Your browser prompts you to either open or save the RDP shortcut file. Select the option to save the file. When you have finished downloading the file, choose Cancel to return to the Instances page.

  7. Navigate to your downloads directory and open the RDP shortcut file.

  8. You might get a warning that the publisher of the remote connection is unknown. Choose Connect to continue to connect to your instance.

  9. The administrator account is chosen by default. Copy and paste the password that you saved previously.

    Tip

    If you receive a "Password Failed" error, try entering the password manually. Copying and pasting content can corrupt it.

  10. Due to the nature of self-signed certificates, you might get a warning that the security certificate could not be authenticated. Use the following steps to verify the identity of the remote computer, or simply choose Yes (Windows) or Continue (Mac OS X) if you trust the certificate.

    1. If you are using Remote Desktop Connection on a Windows computer, choose View certificate. If you are using Microsoft Remote Desktop on a Mac, choose Show Certificate.

    2. Choose the Details tab, and scroll down to Thumbprint (Windows) or SHA1 Fingerprints (Mac OS X). This is the unique identifier for the remote computer's security certificate.

    3. In the Amazon EC2 console, select the instance, choose Actions, Monitor and troubleshoot, Get system log.

    4. In the system log output, look for RDPCERTIFICATE-THUMBPRINT. If this value matches the thumbprint or fingerprint of the certificate, you have verified the identity of the remote computer.

    5. If you are using Remote Desktop Connection on a Windows computer, return to the Certificate dialog box and choose OK. If you are using Microsoft Remote Desktop on a Mac, return to the Verify Certificate and choose Continue.

    6. [Windows] Choose Yes in the Remote Desktop Connection window to connect to your instance.

      [Mac OS X] Log in as prompted, using the default administrator account and the default administrator password that you recorded or copied previously. Note that you might need to switch spaces to see the login screen. For more information, see Add spaces and switch between them.

Connect to a Windows instance using its IPv6 address

If you've enabled your VPC for IPv6 and assigned an IPv6 address to your Windows instance, you can use an RDP client to connect to your instance using its IPv6 address (for example, 2001:db8:1234:1a00:9691:9503:25ad:1761) instead of using its public IPv4 address or public DNS hostname.

To connect to your Windows instance using its IPv6 address

  1. Get the initial administrator password for your instance, as described in Connect to your Windows instance using RDP. You need this password to connect to the instance.

  2. [Windows] Open the RDP client on your Windows computer and do the following:

    • Choose Show Options.

    • For Computer, enter the IPv6 address of your Windows instance.

    • For User name, enter Administrator.

    • Choose Connect.

    • When prompted, enter the password that you saved previously.

    [Mac OS X] Open the RDP client on your computer and do the following:

    • Choose New.

    • For PC Name, enter the IPv6 address of your Windows instance.

    • For User name, enter Administrator.

    • Close the dialog box. Under My Desktops, select the connection, and choose Start.

    • When prompted, enter the password that you saved previously.

  3. Due to the nature of self-signed certificates, you might get a warning that the security certificate could not be authenticated. If you trust the certificate, you can choose Yes or Continue. Otherwise, you can verify the identity of the remote computer, as described in Connect to your Windows instance using RDP.

Connect to a Windows instance using Session Manager

Session Manager is a fully managed AWS Systems Manager capability that lets you manage your Amazon EC2 instances through an interactive one-click browser-based shell or through the AWS CLI. You can use Session Manager to start a session with an instance in your account. After the session is started, you can run Powershell commands as you would through any other connection type. For more information about Session Manager, see AWS Systems Manager Session Manager in the AWS Systems Manager User Guide.

Before attempting to connect to an instance using Session Manager, ensure that the necessary setup steps have been completed. For more information, see Getting Started with Session Manager.

To connect to a Windows instance using Session Manager using the Amazon EC2 console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Instances.

  3. Select the instance and choose Connect.

  4. For Connection method, choose Session Manager.

  5. Choose Connect.

    Tip

    If you receive an error that you’re not authorized to perform one or more Systems Manager actions (ssm:command-name), then you must update your policies to allow you to start sessions from the Amazon EC2 console. For more information and instructions, see Quickstart Default IAM Policies for Session Manager in the AWS Systems Manager User Guide.

Configure accounts

After you connect, we recommend that you do the following:

  • Change the administrator password from the default value. You change the password while logged on to the instance itself, just as you would on any computer running Windows Server.

  • Create another user account with administrator privileges on the instance. This is a safeguard in case you forget the administrator password or have a problem with the administrator account. The new user account must have permission to access the instance remotely. Open System Properties by right-clicking on the This PC icon on your Windows desktop or File Explorer and selecting Properties. Choose Remote settings, and choose Select Users to add the user to the Remote Desktop Users group.

Transfer files to Windows instances

You can work with your Windows instance the same way that you would work with any Windows server. For example, you can transfer files between a Windows instance and your local computer using the local file sharing feature of the Microsoft Remote Desktop Connection software. If you enable this option, you can access your local files from your Windows instances. You can access local files on hard disk drives, DVD drives, portable media drives, and mapped network drives.

To make local devices and resources available to a remote session on Windows, map the remote session drive to your local drive.

To map the remote session drive to your local drive

  1. Open the Remote Desktop Connection client.

  2. Choose Show Options.

  3. Choose the Local Resources tab.

  4. Under Local Devices and resources, choose More...

  5. Open Drives and select the local drive to map to your Windows instance.

  6. Choose OK.

  7. Choose Connect to connect to your Windows instance.

For more information on making local devices available to a remote session on a Mac computer, see Get Started with Remote Desktop on Mac.