追蹤組態變更 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

追蹤組態變更

您可以使用 AWS Config 來記錄專用執行個體的組態變更,以及在其中啟動、停用或終止的執行個體。接著,您就可以將 AWS Config 擷取的資訊做為授權回報的資料來源。

AWS Config 會個別記錄專用執行個體和執行個體的組態資訊,並透過關係將這些資訊配對成組。有下列三種回報條件:

  • AWS Config 記錄狀態 – 為 On (開啟) 時,AWS Config 會記錄一種或多種 AWS 資源類型,其中可包含專用執行個體和專用預留執行個體。為了擷取授權回報所需的資訊,請確認主機和執行個體的下列欄位都有記錄到。

  • 主機記錄狀態— 為 Enabled (啟用) 時,會記錄專用執行個體的組態資訊。

  • 執行個體記錄狀態 – 為 Enabled (啟用) 時,會記錄專用預留執行個體的組態資訊。

如果上述三個條件中有任一個停用,Edit Config Recording (編輯組態記錄) 按鈕的圖示就會是紅色。若要獲得這項工具的完整效益,請確認所有三個記錄方法均為啟用。所有三個項目均啟用時,圖示即為綠色。若要編輯設定,請選擇 Edit Config Recording (編輯組態記錄)。您將被導向 AWS Config 主控台中的 Set up AWS Config (設定 AWS Config) 頁面,您可以在其中設定 AWS Config 並開始記錄您的主機、執行個體和其他支援的資源類型。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Config 開發人員指南中的使用主控台設定 AWS Config

注意

AWS Config 會在發現資源後加以記錄,可能需費時幾分鐘。

AWS Config 開始記錄您的主機和執行個體的組態變更之後,您即可取得任何曾經配置或釋出之主機的組態歷史記錄,和曾經啟動、停止或終止之執行個體的組態歷史記錄。例如,您可以在任何時間點於專用執行個體的組態歷史記錄中,查詢該主機上啟動了多少執行個體,以及該主機上的通訊端與核心數目。對於任何這些執行個體,您也可以查詢其 Amazon Machine Image (AMI) 的 ID。您可以使用這些資訊來回報您自有伺服器固定的軟體授權 (依據每個通訊端或每個核心)。

您可以透過以下任何方式來檢視組態歷史記錄:

  • 使用 AWS Config 主控台。對於每個記錄的資源,您可以查看時間軸頁面,其中提供組態詳細資訊的歷史記錄。若要查看此頁面,請選擇專用執行個體頁面中的 Config Timeline (組態時間軸) 欄內的灰色圖示。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Config 開發人員指南中的在 AWS Config 主控台中檢視組態詳細資訊

  • 執行 AWS CLI 命令。首先,您可以使用 list-discovered-resources 命令,取得所有主機和執行個體的清單。然後,您可以使用 get-resource-config-history 命令,取得在特定時間間隔內之主機和執行個體的組態詳細資訊。如需詳細資訊,請參閱AWS Config 開發人員指南中的使用 CLI 檢視組態詳細資訊

  • 在您的應用程式中使用 AWS Config API。首先,您可以使用 ListDiscoveredResources 動作,取得所有主機和執行個體的清單。然後,您可以使用 GetResourceConfigHistory 動作,取得在特定時間間隔內之主機和執行個體的組態詳細資訊。

例如,若要從 AWS Config 取得所有專用執行個體的清單,請執行 CLI 命令,如下所示。

aws configservice list-discovered-resources --resource-type AWS::EC2::Host

若要從 AWS Config 取得專用執行個體的組態歷史記錄,請執行 CLI 命令,如下所示。

aws configservice get-resource-config-history --resource-type AWS::EC2::Instance --resource-id i-1234567890abcdef0

使用主控台來管理 AWS Config 設定

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 專用執行個體 頁面上,選擇 Edit Config Recording (編輯組態記錄)

  3. 在 AWS Config 主控台中,遵循提供的步驟以開啟記錄。如需詳細資訊,請參閱使用主控台設定 AWS Config

如需詳細資訊,請參閱在 AWS Config 主控台中檢視組態詳細資訊

使用命令列或 API 啟用 AWS Config

Menu
Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
User Guide for Windows Instances

Tracking Configuration Changes

You can use AWS Config to record configuration changes for Dedicated Hosts, and instances that are launched, stopped, or terminated on them. You can then use the information captured by AWS Config as a data source for license reporting.

AWS Config records configuration information for Dedicated Hosts and instances individually and pairs this information through relationships. There are three reporting conditions.

  • AWS Config recording status—When On, AWS Config is recording one or more AWS resource types, which can include Dedicated Hosts and Dedicated Instances. To capture the information required for license reporting, verify that hosts and instances are being recorded with the following fields.

  • Host recording status—When Enabled, the configuration information for Dedicated Hosts is recorded.

  • Instance recording status—When Enabled, the configuration information for Dedicated Instances is recorded.

If any of these three conditions are disabled, the icon in the Edit Config Recording button is red. To derive the full benefit of this tool, ensure that all three recording methods are enabled. When all three are enabled, the icon is green. To edit the settings, choose Edit Config Recording. You are directed to the Set up AWS Config page in the AWS Config console, where you can set up AWS Config and start recording for your hosts, instances, and other supported resource types. For more information, see Setting up AWS Config using the Console in the AWS Config Developer Guide.

Note

AWS Config records your resources after it discovers them, which might take several minutes.

After AWS Config starts recording configuration changes to your hosts and instances, you can get the configuration history of any host that you have allocated or released and any instance that you have launched, stopped, or terminated. For example, at any point in the configuration history of a Dedicated Host, you can look up how many instances are launched on that host, along with the number of sockets and cores on the host. For any of those instances, you can also look up the ID of its Amazon Machine Image (AMI). You can use this information to report on licensing for your own server-bound software that is licensed per-socket or per-core.

You can view configuration histories in any of the following ways.

  • By using the AWS Config console. For each recorded resource, you can view a timeline page, which provides a history of configuration details. To view this page, choose the gray icon in the Config Timeline column of the Dedicated Hosts page. For more information, see Viewing Configuration Details in the AWS Config Console in the AWS Config Developer Guide.

  • By running AWS CLI commands. First, you can use the list-discovered-resources command to get a list of all hosts and instances. Then, you can use the get-resource-config-history command to get the configuration details of a host or instance for a specific time interval. For more information, see View Configuration Details Using the CLI in the AWS Config Developer Guide.

  • By using the AWS Config API in your applications. First, you can use the ListDiscoveredResources action to get a list of all hosts and instances. Then, you can use the GetResourceConfigHistory action to get the configuration details of a host or instance for a specific time interval.

For example, to get a list of all of your Dedicated Hosts from AWS Config, run a CLI command such as the following:

aws configservice list-discovered-resources --resource-type AWS::EC2::Host

To obtain the configuration history of a Dedicated Host from AWS Config, run a CLI command such as the following:

aws configservice get-resource-config-history --resource type AWS::EC2::Instance --resource-id i-1234567890abcdef0

To manage AWS Config settings using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. On the Dedicated Hosts page, choose Edit Config Recording.

  3. In the AWS Config console, follow the steps provided to turn on recording. For more information, see Setting up AWS Config using the Console.

To activate AWS Config using the command line or API

For more information, see Viewing Configuration Details in the AWS Config Console.