从 Windows 实例分离 Amazon EBS 卷 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Windows 实例分离 Amazon EBS 卷

您需要将 Amazon Elastic Block Store(Amazon EBS)卷与实例分离,然后才能将其挂载到其他实例或删除该卷。分离卷不会影响卷上的数据。

有关从 Linux 实例分离卷的信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例)中的从 Linux 实例分离卷

注意事项

  • 您可以明确地将 Amazon EBS 卷与实例分离,或终止实例。但是,如果实例正在运行,您首先必须从实例卸载卷。

  • 如果 EBS 卷是实例的根设备,则在分离卷之前必须停止该实例。

  • 您可以重新附加分离的卷(无需卸载),但可能不能获得相同挂载点。如果分离时正在写入卷,那么卷上的数据可能不同步。

  • 分离卷之后,只要存储量超出了 AWSFree Tier(免费套餐)的限额,您仍需为卷存储付费。您必须删除卷以避免产生更多费用。有关更多信息,请参阅删除 Amazon EBS 卷

卸载并分离卷

使用以下程序从实例卸载并分离卷。当您需要将卷挂载到不同实例时或当您需要删除卷时,此操作非常有用。

第 1 步:卸载卷

按照以下步骤从 Windows 实例中卸载卷。

  1. 启动磁盘管理实用工具。

    • (Windows Server 2012 及更高版本)在任务栏上,右键单击 Windows 徽标,然后选择磁盘管理

    • (Windows Server 2008)依次选择开始管理工具计算机管理磁盘管理

  2. 右键单击磁盘(例如,右键单击磁盘 1),然后选择脱机。等待磁盘状态变为脱机,然后再打开 Amazon EC2 控制台。

第 2 步:从实例分离卷

要将卷与实例分离,请使用以下方法之一:

Console
使用控制台将 EBS 卷分离
  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Volumes

  3. 选择需要分离的卷,然后选择 Actions(操作)、Detach Volume(分离卷)。

  4. 当系统提示进行确认时,选择分离

AWS CLI
要使用 AWS CLI 将 EBS 卷从实例中分离

卸载卷之后,使用 detach-volume 命令。

Tools for Windows PowerShell
要使用 Tools for Windows PowerShell 从一个实例中分离一个 EBS 卷

卸载卷之后,使用 Dismount-EC2Volume 命令。

第 3 步:卸载离线设备位置

从实例卸载和分离卷时,Windows 会将该设备位置标记为脱机。重新启动后以及停止并重新启动实例后,设备位置将保持脱机状态。重启实例时,Windows 可能会将其余卷之一挂载到脱机设备位置。这会导致卷在 Windows 中不可用。为了防止这种情况发生,并确保下次启动 Windows 时所有卷都附加到在线设备位置,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 在实例上,打开设备管理器。

  2. 在设备管理器中,依次选择查看显示隐藏的设备

  3. 在设备列表中,展开存储控制器节点。

    已分离卷挂载到的设备位置命名为 AWS NVMe Elastic Block Storage Adapter,且应显示为灰色。

  4. 右键单击每个命名为 AWS NVMe Elastic Block Storage Adapter 的灰显设备位置,选择 Uninstall device(卸载设备),然后选择 Uninstall(卸载)。

    重要

    不要选中删除此设备的驱动程序软件复选框。

故障排除

以下内容介绍在分离卷时遇到的常见问题并以及如何解决这些问题。

注意

要防止出现数据丢失的可能性,请在尝试卸载之前为您的卷制作快照。强制分离一个状态卡住的卷可能对文件系统或其中包含的数据造成破环,或者除非重启实例,否则无法使用同样的设备名称附加新卷。

  • 如果在通过 Amazon EC2 控制台分离卷时遇到问题,您可使用 describe-volumes CLI 命令来诊断问题。有关更多信息,请参阅 describe-volumes

  • 如果您的卷处于 detaching 状态,您可以通过选择 Force Detach 强制执行分离操作。请将该选项仅用作在不得已的情况下从故障实例分离卷的方法,或是在要删除卷的情况下分离卷时使用。此实例没有机会来冲击文件系统缓存或文件系统元数据。如果您使用该选项,则必须执行文件系统检查和修复流程。

  • 如果在几分钟内多次尝试强制分离卷,并且该卷处于 detaching 状态,则可以向 AWS re:Post 发布帮助请求。为了帮助加快解决问题,请提供卷 ID 并描述已采取的步骤。

  • 如果尝试分离仍挂载的卷,该卷可能在尝试分离时卡在 busy 状态。describe-volumes 的以下输出说明了这种情况:

    "Volumes": [ { "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2b", "Attachments": [ { "AttachTime": "2016-07-21T23:44:52.000Z", "InstanceId": "i-fedc9876", "VolumeId": "vol-1234abcd", "State": "busy", "DeleteOnTermination": false, "Device": "/dev/sdf" } ... } ]

    如果遇到这种状态,可能无限期延迟分离,直到您卸载卷,强制分离,重启实例,或者执行前述全部三项操作。

Detach an Amazon EBS volume from a Windows instance - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Detach an Amazon EBS volume from a Windows instance

You need to detach an Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume from an instance before you can attach it to a different instance or delete it. Detaching a volume does not affect the data on the volume.

For information about detaching volumes from a Linux instance, see Detach a volume from a Linux instance in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Considerations

  • You can detach an Amazon EBS volume from an instance explicitly or by terminating the instance. However, if the instance is running, you must first unmount the volume from the instance.

  • If an EBS volume is the root device of an instance, you must stop the instance before you can detach the volume.

  • You can reattach a volume that you detached (without unmounting it), but it might not get the same mount point. If there were writes to the volume in progress when it was detached, the data on the volume might be out of sync.

  • After you detach a volume, you are still charged for volume storage as long as the storage amount exceeds the limit of the AWS Free Tier. You must delete a volume to avoid incurring further charges. For more information, see Delete an Amazon EBS volume.

Unmount and detach a volume

Use the following procedures to unmount and detach a volume from an instance. This can be useful when you need to attach the volume to a different instance or when you need to delete the volume.

Step 1: Unmount the volume

From your Windows instance, unmount the volume as follows.

  1. Start the Disk Management utility.

    • (Windows Server 2012 and later) On the taskbar, right-click the Windows logo and choose Disk Management.

    • Windows Server 2008) Choose Start, Administrative Tools, Computer Management, Disk Management.

  2. Right-click the disk (for example, right-click Disk 1) and then choose Offline. Wait for the disk status to change to Offline before opening the Amazon EC2 console.

Step 2: Detach the volume from the instance

To detach the volume from the instance, use one of the following methods:

Console

To detach an EBS volume using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Volumes.

  3. Select a volume and choose Actions, Detach Volume.

  4. When prompted for confirmation, choose Yes, Detach.

Command line

To detach an EBS volume from an instance using the command line

After unmounting the volume, you can use one of the following commands to detach it. For more information about these command line interfaces, see Access Amazon EC2.

Step 3: Uninstall the offline device locations

When you unmount and detach a volume from an instance, Windows flags the device location as offline. The device location remains offline after rebooting, and stopping and restarting the instance. When you restart the instance, Windows might mount one of the remaining volumes to the offline device location. This causes the volume to be unavailable in Windows. To prevent this from happening and to ensure that all volumes are attached to online device locations the next time Windows starts, perform the following steps:

  1. On the instance, open the Device Manager.

  2. In the Device Manager, select View, Show hidden devices.

  3. In the list of devices, expand the Storage controllers node.

    The device locations to which the detached volumes were mounted should appear greyed out.

  4. Right-click each greyed out device location, select Uninstall device and choose Uninstall.

    Important

    Do not select the Delete the driver software for this device check box.

Troubleshoot

The following are common problems encountered when detaching volumes, and how to resolve them.

Note

To guard against the possibility of data loss, take a snapshot of your volume before attempting to unmount it. Forced detachment of a stuck volume can cause damage to the file system or the data it contains or an inability to attach a new volume using the same device name, unless you reboot the instance.

  • If you encounter problems while detaching a volume through the Amazon EC2 console, it can be helpful to use the describe-volumes CLI command to diagnose the issue. For more information, see describe-volumes.

  • If your volume stays in the detaching state, you can force the detachment by choosing Force Detach. Use this option only as a last resort to detach a volume from a failed instance, or if you are detaching a volume with the intention of deleting it. The instance doesn't get an opportunity to flush file system caches or file system metadata. If you use this option, you must perform the file system check and repair procedures.

  • If you've tried to force the volume to detach multiple times over several minutes and it stays in the detaching state, you can post a request for help to the Amazon EC2 forum. To help expedite a resolution, include the volume ID and describe the steps that you've already taken.

  • When you attempt to detach a volume that is still mounted, the volume can become stuck in the busy state while it is trying to detach. The following output from describe-volumes shows an example of this condition:

    "Volumes": [ { "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2b", "Attachments": [ { "AttachTime": "2016-07-21T23:44:52.000Z", "InstanceId": "i-fedc9876", "VolumeId": "vol-1234abcd", "State": "busy", "DeleteOnTermination": false, "Device": "/dev/sdf" } ... } ]

    When you encounter this state, detachment can be delayed indefinitely until you unmount the volume, force detachment, reboot the instance, or all three.