休眠必要條件 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

休眠必要條件

支援的 Windows AMI

必須為支援休眠的 HVM AMI:

  • 2019.09.11 或更新版本的 Windows Server 2012 AMI

  • 2019.09.11 或更新版本的 Windows Server 2012 R2 AMI

  • 2019.09.11 或更新版本的 Windows Server 2016 AMI

  • 2019.09.11 或更新版本的 Windows Server 2019 AMI

如需適用於 Linux 支援的 AMI 相關資訊,請參閱 Linux 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 使用者指南 中的 Linux 支援的 AMI

支援的執行個體系列

  • Xen:C3、C4、I3、M3、M4、R3、R4、T2

  • Nitro:C5、C5d、M5、M5a、M5ad、M5d、R5、R5a、R5ad、R5d、T3*、T3a*

    * 如果是休眠,建議您使用具有至少 1 GB RAM 的 T3 或 T3a 執行個體。

查看特定區域中支援休眠的可用執行個體類型

可用的執行個體類型因區域而異。若要查看區域中支援休眠的可用執行個體類型,請使用 describe-instance-types 命令,搭配 --region 參數。包含 --filters 參數以將結果範圍限定為支援休眠的執行個體類型,以及包含 --query 參數以將輸出範圍限定為 InstanceType 的值。

aws ec2 describe-instance-types --filters Name=hibernation-supported,Values=true --query "InstanceTypes[*].[InstanceType]" --output text | sort

範例輸出

c3.2xlarge c3.4xlarge c3.8xlarge c3.large c3.xlarge c4.2xlarge c4.4xlarge c4.8xlarge ...

執行個體大小

不支援裸機執行個體。

執行個體 RAM 大小

最多可達 16 GB。

根磁碟區類型

必須是 EBS 磁碟區,而非執行個體存放區磁碟區。

EBS 根磁碟區大小

必須大到足以存放 RAM 的內容,並能容納您預期的使用量,例如作業系統或應用程式。如果您啟用休眠,則會於啟動時在根磁碟區上配置空間以存放 RAM。

支援的 EBS 磁碟區類型

  • 一般用途 SSD (gp2gp3)

  • 佈建 IOPS SSD (io1io2)

如果您選擇佈建 IOPS SSD 磁碟區類型,必須使用適當的 IOPS 佈建 EBS 磁碟區,才能獲得休眠的最佳效能。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EBS 磁碟區類型

EBS 根磁碟區加密

若要使用休眠,則根磁碟區必須加密,以確保在休眠時保護記憶體中的敏感內容。當 RAM 的資料移至 EBS 根磁碟區時,一律會加密。根磁碟區的加密會在執行個體啟動時執行。

使用下列三個選項中的一個來確保根磁碟區是加密的 EBS 磁碟區:

  • EBS 預設加密 - 您可以啟用 EBS 預設加密,以確保會加密在您 AWS 帳戶中建立的所有新 EBS 磁碟區。以此方式,您可以為您的執行個體啟用休眠,而不在執行個體啟動時指定加密意圖。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 預設加密

  • EBS「單一步驟」加密 - 您可以從未加密的 AMI 啟動加密的 EBS 後端 EC2 執行個體,並可同時啟用休眠。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 對 EBS 後端 AMI 使用加密

  • 加密 AMI - 您可以使用加密的 AMI 來啟動您的執行個體,藉此啟用 EBS 加密。如果您的 AMI 沒有加密的根快照,您可以將資料複製到新的 AMI,然後請求加密。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 複製期間加密未加密的映像複製 AMI

啟動時啟用休眠

您無法在現有執行個體 (執行中或已停止) 啟用休眠。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 對執行個體啟用休眠

購買選項

此功能適用於隨需執行個體,包括可套用預留執行個體計費折扣的執行個體。不適用於 競價型執行個體。如需建立休眠的 Spot 執行個體詳細資訊,請參閱 休眠中斷的 競價型執行個體

Hibernation prerequisites - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Hibernation prerequisites

Supported Windows AMIs

Must be an HVM AMI that supports hibernation:

  • Windows Server 2012 AMI released 2019.09.11 or later

  • Windows Server 2012 R2 AMI released 2019.09.11 or later

  • Windows Server 2016 AMI released 2019.09.11 or later

  • Windows Server 2019 AMI released 2019.09.11 or later

For information about the supported Linux AMIs, see Supported Linux AMIs in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Supported instance families

  • Xen: C3, C4, I3, M3, M4, R3, R4, T2

  • Nitro: C5, C5d, M5, M5a, M5ad, M5d, R5, R5a, R5ad, R5d, T3*, T3a*

    * For hibernation, we recommend that you use a T3 or T3a instance with at least 1 GB of RAM.

To see the available instance types that support hibernation in a specific Region

The available instance types vary by Region. To see the available instance types that support hibernation in a Region, use the describe-instance-types command with the --region parameter. Include the --filters parameter to scope the results to the instance types that support hibernation and the --query parameter to scope the output to the value of InstanceType.

aws ec2 describe-instance-types --filters Name=hibernation-supported,Values=true --query "InstanceTypes[*].[InstanceType]" --output text | sort

Example output

c3.2xlarge c3.4xlarge c3.8xlarge c3.large c3.xlarge c4.2xlarge c4.4xlarge c4.8xlarge ...

Instance size

Not supported for bare metal instances.

Instance RAM size

Can be up to 16 GB.

Root volume type

Must be an EBS volume, not an instance store volume.

EBS root volume size

Must be large enough to store the RAM contents and accommodate your expected usage, for example, OS or applications. If you enable hibernation, space is allocated on the root volume at launch to store the RAM.

Supported EBS volume types

  • General Purpose SSD (gp2 and gp3)

  • Provisioned IOPS SSD (io1 and io2)

If you choose a Provisioned IOPS SSD volume type, you must provision the EBS volume with the appropriate IOPS to achieve optimum performance for hibernation. For more information, see Amazon EBS volume types.

EBS root volume encryption

To use hibernation, the root volume must be encrypted to ensure the protection of sensitive content that is in memory at the time of hibernation. When RAM data is moved to the EBS root volume, it is always encrypted. Encryption of the root volume is enforced at instance launch.

Use one of the following three options to ensure that the root volume is an encrypted EBS volume:

  • EBS encryption by default – You can enable EBS encryption by default to ensure that all new EBS volumes created in your AWS account are encrypted. This way, you can enable hibernation for your instances without specifying encryption intent at instance launch. For more information, see Encryption by default.

  • EBS "single-step" encryption – You can launch encrypted EBS-backed EC2 instances from an unencrypted AMI and also enable hibernation at the same time. For more information, see Use encryption with EBS-backed AMIs.

  • Encrypted AMI – You can enable EBS encryption by using an encrypted AMI to launch your instance. If your AMI does not have an encrypted root snapshot, you can copy it to a new AMI and request encryption. For more information, see Encrypt an unencrypted image during copy and Copy an AMI.

Enable hibernation at launch

You cannot enable hibernation on an existing instance (running or stopped). For more information, see Enable hibernation for an instance.

Purchasing options

This feature is available for On-Demand Instances, including those that have a Reserved Instance billing discount applied to them. It is not available for Spot Instances. For information about hibernating a Spot Instance, see Hibernate interrupted Spot Instances.