实例指令引退 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

实例指令引退

计划在 AWS 检测到托管实例的基础硬件发生无法弥补的故障时停用实例。等到实例的计划停用日期,AWS 便会停止实例。如果实例的根设备是 Amazon EBS 卷,将停止实例,您可随时重新启动它。启动停止的实例会将其迁移到新的硬件。

有关实例事件类型的更多信息,请参阅实例的计划事件

确定计划停用的实例

如果已计划停用实例,您将在事件发生之前收到包含实例 ID 和停用日期的电子邮件。您还可以使用 Amazon EC2 控制台或命令行检查是否有计划停用的实例。

重要

如果计划要停用某个实例,建议您尽快采取操作,因为该实例可能会变得无法访问。(您收到的电子邮件通知内容如下:“由于这种降级,您的实例可能已经无法访问。”)有关建议采取的操作的更多信息,请参阅Check if your instance is reachable

确定计划停用的实例的方法

电子邮件通知。

如果已计划停用实例,您将在事件发生之前收到包含实例 ID 和停用日期的电子邮件。

电子邮件将发送给主要账户持有人和运营联系人。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Billing and Cost Management 用户指南中的添加、更改或删除备用联系人

通过控制台确定

如果您不想定期检查电子邮件账户中是否收到了实例停用通知,也可以使用 Amazon EC2 控制台或命令行来确定是否有计划停用的实例。

使用控制台确定计划停用的实例

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 控制台。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 EC2 控制面板。在计划的事件下方,您可以看到与您的 Amazon EC2 实例和卷相关的事件,这些事件按区域列出。

    
                            计划的事件
  3. 如果您的某个实例列有计划的事件,请选择区域名称下方的链接以转至 Events (事件) 页面。

  4. 事件页面会列出与事件相关的所有资源。要查看计划停用的实例,请从第一个筛选列表中选择 Instance resources,然后从第二个筛选列表中选择 Instance stop or retirement

  5. 如果筛选结果显示有实例被计划停用,请选择该实例,并注意详细信息窗格中开始时间字段中的日期和时间。这就是您的实例停用的日期。

使用命令行确定计划停用的实例

您可以使用以下任一命令。有关这些命令行界面的更多信息,请参阅 访问 Amazon EC2

可对计划停用的实例执行的操作

要保留即将停用的实例上的数据,您可以执行以下某项操作。请务必在实例停用日期之前执行该操作,以防止意外的停机和数据丢失。

检查实例是否可访问

当您收到计划停用实例的通知时,建议您尽快采取以下操作:

  • 通过连接或 ping 实例来检查实例是否可以访问。

  • 如果实例可以访问,则应计划在预定停用日期之前的某个适当的时间停止/启动实例,以影响最小为准。有关停止和启动实例以及在停止实例时可能发生的情况(例如,对与实例关联的公有、私有和弹性 IP 地址的影响)的更多信息,请参阅停止和启动您的实例。请注意,停止和启动实例后,实例存储卷上的数据将会丢失。

  • 如果您的实例无法访问,您应立即采取操作,执行停止/启动来恢复实例。

  • 或者,如果您想终止实例,请尽快计划终止,以便停止为实例产生费用。

创建实例备份

从实例创建由 EBS 支持的 AMI,以便您可以有一个备份。为确保数据的完整性,请在创建 AMI 之前停止实例。您可以等到计划的停用日期(实例停止的日期),或者在停用日期之前自行停止实例。您可随时重新启动实例。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建自定义 Windows AMI

启动替换实例

从实例创建 AMI 后,您可以使用 AMI 启动替换实例。在 Amazon EC2 控制台中,选择您的新 AMI,然后依次选择操作启动。按照向导启动您的实例。有关向导中每个步骤的更多信息,请参阅使用启动实例向导启动实例

Instance retirement - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Instance retirement

An instance is scheduled to be retired when AWS detects irreparable failure of the underlying hardware that hosts the instance. When an instance reaches its scheduled retirement date, it is stopped by AWS. If your instance root device is an Amazon EBS volume, the instance is stopped, and you can start it again at any time. Starting the stopped instance migrates it to new hardware.

For more information about the types of instance events, see Scheduled events for your instances.

Identify instances scheduled for retirement

If your instance is scheduled for retirement, you receive an email prior to the event with the instance ID and retirement date. You can also check for instances that are scheduled for retirement using the Amazon EC2 console or the command line.

Important

If an instance is scheduled for retirement, we recommend that you take action as soon as possible because the instance might be unreachable. (The email notification you receive states the following: "Due to this degradation your instance could already be unreachable.") For more information about the recommended action you should take, see Check if your instance is reachable.

Ways to identify instances scheduled for retirement

Email notification

If your instance is scheduled for retirement, you receive an email prior to the event with the instance ID and retirement date.

The email is sent to the primary account holder and the operations contact. For more information, see Adding, changing, or removing alternate contacts in the AWS Billing and Cost Management User Guide.

Console identification

If you use an email account that you do not check regularly for instance retirement notifications, you can use the Amazon EC2 console or the command line to determine if any of your instances are scheduled for retirement.

To identify instances scheduled for retirement using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose EC2 Dashboard. Under Scheduled events, you can see the events that are associated with your Amazon EC2 instances and volumes, organized by Region.

    
                            Scheduled events
  3. If you have an instance with a scheduled event listed, select its link below the Region name to go to the Events page.

  4. The Events page lists all resources that have events associated with them. To view instances that are scheduled for retirement, select Instance resources from the first filter list, and then Instance stop or retirement from the second filter list.

  5. If the filter results show that an instance is scheduled for retirement, select it, and note the date and time in the Start time field in the details pane. This is your instance retirement date.

To identify instances scheduled for retirement using the command line

You can use one of the following commands. For more information about these command line interfaces, see Access Amazon EC2.

Actions to take for instances scheduled for retirement

To preserve the data on your retiring instance, you can perform one of the following actions. It's important that you take this action before the instance retirement date to prevent unforeseen downtime and data loss.

Check if your instance is reachable

When you are notified that your instance is scheduled for retirement, we recommend that you take the following action as soon as possible:

  • Check if your instance is reachable by either connecting to or pinging your instance.

  • If your instance is reachable, you should plan to stop/start your instance at an appropriate time before the scheduled retirement date, when the impact is minimal. For more information about stopping and starting your instance, and what to expect when your instance is stopped, such as the effect on public, private, and Elastic IP addresses that are associated with your instance, see Stop and start your instance. Note that data on instance store volumes is lost when you stop and start your instance.

  • If your instance is unreachable, you should take immediate action and perform a stop/start to recover your instance.

  • Alternatively, if you want to terminate your instance, plan to do so as soon as possible so that you stop incurring charges for the instance.

Create a backup of your instance

Create an EBS-backed AMI from your instance so that you have a backup. To ensure data integrity, stop the instance before you create the AMI. You can wait for the scheduled retirement date when the instance is stopped, or stop the instance yourself before the retirement date. You can start the instance again at any time. For more information, see Create a custom Windows AMI.

Launch a replacement instance

After you create an AMI from your instance, you can use the AMI to launch a replacement instance. From the Amazon EC2 console, select your new AMI and then choose Actions, Launch. Follow the wizard to launch your instance. For more information about each step in the wizard, see Launch an instance using the Launch Instance Wizard.