Delete an existing lens.
Only the owner of a lens can delete it. After the lens is deleted, Amazon Web Services accounts and IAM users that you shared the lens with can continue to use it, but they will no longer be able to apply it to new workloads.
By sharing your custom lenses with other Amazon Web Services accounts, you acknowledge that Amazon Web Services will make your custom lenses available to those other accounts. Those other accounts may continue to access and use your shared custom lenses even if you delete the custom lenses from your own Amazon Web Services account or terminate your Amazon Web Services account.