Deregisters the specified directory. This operation is asynchronous and returns before the WorkSpace directory is deregistered. If any WorkSpaces are registered to this directory, you must remove them before you can deregister the directory.
Simple AD and AD Connector are made available to you free of charge to use with WorkSpaces. If there are no WorkSpaces being used with your Simple AD or AD Connector directory for 30 consecutive days, this directory will be automatically deregistered for use with Amazon WorkSpaces, and you will be charged for this directory as per the Directory Service pricing terms.
To delete empty directories, see Delete the Directory for Your WorkSpaces. If you delete your Simple AD or AD Connector directory, you can always create a new one when you want to start using WorkSpaces again.