S3 对象锁定 概述 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

S3 对象锁定 概述

您可以使用 S3 对象锁定通过 一次写入,多次读取 (WORM) 模式存储对象。它可帮助您防止在固定的时间段内或无限期地删除或覆盖对象。您可以​使用 S3 对象锁定满足需要 WORM 存储的法规要求,或添加一个额外的保护层来防止对象被更改和删除。

有关管理 Amazon S3 对象的锁定状态的信息,请参阅管理 Amazon S3 对象锁定

注意

具有 S3 对象锁定的 S3 存储桶不能用作 Amazon S3 服务器访问日志记录的目标存储桶

以下各部分介绍 S3 对象锁定的主要功能。

保留模式

S3 对象锁定提供两种保留模式

  • 监管模式

  • 合规性模式

这些保留模式对对象应用不同级别的保护。可将任意一种保留模式应用于受 对象锁定保护的任意对象版本。

监管 模式中,除非用户具有特殊权限,否则用户不能覆盖或删除对象版本,或更改其锁定设置。使用监管模式,您可以保护对象以免被大多数用户删除,但您仍可向部分用户授予在必要时更改保留设置或删除对象的权限。您还可以在创建合规性模式保留期限之前使用监管模式测试保留期限设置。要覆盖或删除监管模式保留设置,用户必须具有 s3:BypassGovernanceRetention 权限,并且必须在需要覆盖监管模式的任何请求中显式包含 x-amz-bypass-governance-retention:true 作为请求标题。

注意

默认情况下,Amazon S3 控制台包括 x-amz-bypass-governance-retention:true 标头。如果您尝试删除受管理 模式保护的对象并且拥有 s3:BypassGovernanceRetentions3:GetBucketObjectLockConfiguration 权限,此操作将会成功。

合规性 模式中,任何用户都不能覆盖或删除受保护的对象版本,包括 AWS 账户中的根用户。在合规性模式下锁定对象后,其保留模式便无法更改,其保留期限也不能缩短。合规性模式确保在保留期限内无法覆盖或删除对象版本。

注意

您在施加或更改对象锁定时更新对象版本的元数据不会覆盖对象版本或重置其 Last-Modified 时间戳。

保留期限

保留期限可在固定时间内保护对象版本。当您对对象版本施加保留期限时,Amazon S3 会在该对象版本的元数据中存储时间戳,以指示保留期限的到期时间。在保留期限到期后,便可覆盖或删除对象版本,除非您还对该对象版本施加了依法保留。

可通过显式方式或通过存储桶默认设置对对象版本施加保留期限。当您以显式方式对对象版本应用保留期限时,需为对象版本指定 Retain Until Date (保留到期日期)。 Amazon S3 将“Retain Until Date”(保留到期日期) 设置存储在对象版本的元数据中,并将在保留期限到期之前一直保护对象版本。

在使用存储桶默认设置时,不需指定“Retain Until Date”(保留到期日期)。而应指定放入存储桶的每个对象版本应被保护的持续时间,以天或年为单位。当您将对象放入存储桶时,Amazon S3 通过将该对象版本的创建时间戳加上指定的持续时间来计算其“Retain Until Date”(保留到期日期)。它将“Retain Until Date”(保留到期日期) 存储在对象版本的元数据中。然后,该对象版本将得到保护,与您对该对象版本施加带保留期限的锁定完全相同。

注意

如果您将对象版本放入存储桶的请求包含显式保留模式和周期,则这些设置将覆盖该对象版本的任何存储桶默认设置。

与所有其他 对象锁定设置一样,保留期限适用于各个对象版本。单个对象的不同版本可以具有不同的保留模式和周期。

例如,如果您将 15 天的对象放入 30 天保留期限,并将一个保留期限为 60 天的同名对象 PUT 到 Amazon S3 中。在这种情况下,您的 PUT 操作将成功,Amazon S3 将创建一个保留期限为 60 天的新对象版本。较旧版本将保持其原来的保留期限,并且可在 15 天内删除。

可在对对象版本应用保留设置后延长保留期限。要执行此操作,您需对该对象版本提交新锁定请求,其 Retain Until Date 比当前为该对象版本配置的保留到期日期晚。Amazon S3 将用更长的新期限替换现有的保留期限。有权实施对象保留期限的任何用户都可为在任一模式下锁定的对象版本延长保留期限。

对象锁定还允许您对对象版本实施依法保留。与保留期限相似,依法保留可防止对象版本被覆盖或删除。但是,依法保留没有关联的保留期限,在删除之前将一直有效。拥有 s3:PutObjectLegalHold 权限的任何用户均可自由实施和删除依法保留。有关 Amazon S3 权限的完整列表,请参阅Amazon S3 的操作、资源和条件键

依法保留与保留期限无关。只要包含对象的存储桶已启用 对象锁定,您便可实施和删除依法保留,无论指定的对象版本是否已设置保留期限。对对象版本实施依法保留不会影响该对象版本的保留模式或保留期限。例如,如果您对某一对象版本实施依法保留,同时该对象版本也受保留期限保护。如果保留期限过期,该对象不会失去其 WORM 保护。依法保留将继续保护该对象,直至授权用户明确将其删除。与之相似,如果您在对象版本的保留期限生效时删除依法保留,该对象版本将一直受保护,直至保留期限过期。

存储桶配置

要使用 对象锁定,您必须为存储桶启用它。您还可以选择配置将应用于存储桶中放置的新对象的默认保留模式和保留期限。

启用 S3 对象锁定

在锁定任何对象之前,您必须配置要使用 S3 对象锁定的存储桶。为此,您应指定要启用 对象锁定的存储桶的创建时间。为 对象锁定配置存储桶后,便可使用保留期限和/或依法保留锁定该存储桶中的对象。

注意
  • 您只能为新存储桶启用 对象锁定。如果您要为现有存储桶开启 对象锁定,请联系 AWS Support。

  • 如果您创建存储桶时启用了 对象锁定,Amazon S3 将自动为该存储桶启用版本控制。

  • 如果在创建存储桶时启用了对象锁定,您将无法为该存储桶禁用对象锁定或暂停版本控制。

有关在控制台上启用 对象锁定的信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service 控制台用户指南 中的如何锁定 Amazon S3 对象?

默认保留设置

为存储桶启用 对象锁定时,该存储桶可以存储受保护的对象。但此设置不会自动保护您放入存储桶的对象。如果您要自动保护放入存储桶的对象版本,则可配置默认保留期限。除非您在创建对象时为其明确指定了不同的保留模式和保留期限,否则默认设置将应用于放入存储桶的所有新对象。

提示

如果您要对放入存储桶的所有新对象版本实施存储桶默认保留模式和保留期限,则可为存储桶设置默认设置并拒绝用户配置对象保留设置的权限。然后,Amazon S3 将对放入存储桶的新对象版本应用默认保留模式和保留期限,并拒绝所有要放入包含保留模式和设置的对象的请求。

存储桶默认设置需要提供模式和周期。存储桶默认模式为监管合规性。有关更多信息,请参阅保留模式

不将默认保留期限描述为时间戳,而将其描述为以天或年为单位的时间段。当您将对象版本放入具有默认保留期限的存储桶时,对象锁定会计算 Retain Until Date (保留到期日期)。它通过将该对象版本的创建时间戳加上默认保留期限来计算此日期。Amazon S3 会将得到的时间戳存储为该对象版本的保留到期日期,就像您手动计算时间戳并将其施加于对象版本一样。

默认设置仅应用于放入存储桶的新对象。对存储桶实施默认保留设置不会对该存储桶中已存在的对象实施任何保留设置。

重要

对象锁定仅应用于单个对象版本。如果您将对象放入具有默认保留期限的存储桶,并且您没有为该对象明确指定保留期限,Amazon S3 创建的对象将具有与存储桶默认设置匹配的保留期限。创建对象后,其保留期限将与存储桶的默认保留期限无关。更改存储桶的默认保留期限不会改变该存储桶中任何对象的现有保留期限。

注意

如果在存储桶上配置默认保留期限,则在此类存储桶中上传对象的请求必须包含 Content-MD5 标头。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference 中的 Put 对象

所需权限

对象锁定操作需要特定的权限。有关所需权限的更多信息,请参阅示例 — 对象操作。有关将条件与权限结合使用的信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 条件键

Amazon Simple Storage Service
Developer Guide (API Version 2006-03-01)

Amazon S3 Object Lock Overview

You can use Amazon S3 object lock to store objects using a write-once-read-many (WORM) model. It can help you prevent objects from being deleted or overwritten for a fixed amount of time or indefinitely. You can use Amazon S3 object lock to meet regulatory requirements that require WORM storage, or add an extra layer of protection against object changes and deletion.

For information about managing the lock status of your Amazon S3 objects, see Managing Amazon S3 Object Locks.

The following sections describe the main features of Amazon S3 object lock.

Retention Modes

Amazon S3 object lock provides two retention modes:

  • Governance mode

  • Compliance mode

These retention modes apply different levels of protection to your objects. You can apply either retention mode to any object version that is protected by Amazon S3 object lock.

In governance mode, users can't overwrite or delete an object version or alter its lock settings unless they have special permissions. With governance mode, you protect objects against being deleted by most users, but you can still grant some users permission to alter the retention settings or delete the object if necessary. You can also use governance mode to test retention-period settings before creating a compliance-mode retention period. To override or remove governance-mode retention settings, a user must have the s3:BypassGovernanceMode permission and must explicitly include x-amz-bypass-governance-retention:true as a request header with any request that requires overriding governance mode.

Note

The Amazon S3 console by default includes the x-amz-bypass-governance-retention:true header. If you try to delete objects protected by governance mode and have s3:BypassGovernanceMode and s3:GetObjectLockConfiguration or, s3:GetObjectRetention permissions, the operation will succeed.

In compliance mode, a protected object version can't be overwritten or deleted by any user, including the root user in your AWS account. When an object is locked in compliance mode, its retention mode can't be changed, and its retention period can't be shortened. Compliance mode ensures that an object version can't be overwritten or deleted for the duration of the retention period.

Note

Updating an object version's metadata, as occurs when you place or alter an object lock, doesn't overwrite the object version or reset its Last-Modified timestamp.

Retention Periods

A retention period protects an object version for a fixed amount of time. When you place a retention period on an object version, Amazon S3 stores a timestamp in the object version's metadata to indicate when the retention period expires. After the retention period expires, the object version can be overwritten or deleted unless you also placed a legal hold on the object version.

You can place a retention period on an object version either explicitly or through a bucket default setting. When you apply a retention period to an object version explicitly, you specify a Retain Until Date for the object version. Amazon S3 stores the Retain Until Date setting in the object version's metadata and protects the object version until the retention period expires.

When you use bucket default settings, you don't specify a Retain Until Date. Instead, you specify a duration, in either days or years, for which every object version placed in the bucket should be protected. When you place an object in the bucket, Amazon S3 calculates a Retain Until Date for the object version by adding the specified duration to the object version's creation timestamp. It stores the Retain Until Date in the object version's metadata. The object version is then protected exactly as though you explicitly placed a lock with that retention period on the object version.

Note

If your request to place an object version in a bucket contains an explicit retention mode and period, those settings override any bucket default settings for that object version.

Like all other Amazon S3 object lock settings, retention periods apply to individual object versions. Different versions of a single object can have different retention modes and periods.

For example, suppose that you have an object that is 15 days into a 30-day retention period, and you PUT an object into Amazon S3 with the same name and a 60-day retention period. In this case, your PUT succeeds, and Amazon S3 creates a new version of the object with a 60-day retention period. The older version maintains its original retention period and becomes deletable in 15 days.

You can extend a retention period after you've applied a retention setting to an object version. To do this, submit a new lock request for the object version with a Retain Until Date that is later than the one currently configured for the object version. Amazon S3 replaces the existing retention period with the new, longer period. Any user with permissions to place an object retention period can extend a retention period for an object version locked in either mode.

Amazon S3 object lock also enables you to place a legal hold on an object version. Like a retention period, a legal hold prevents an object version from being overwritten or deleted. However, a legal hold doesn't have an associated retention period and remains in effect until removed. Legal holds can be freely placed and removed by any user who has the s3:PutObjectLegalHold permission.

Legal holds are independent from retention periods. As long as the bucket that contains the object has Amazon S3 object lock enabled, you can place and remove legal holds regardless of whether the specified object version has a retention period set. Placing a legal hold on an object version doesn't affect the retention mode or retention period for that object version. For example, suppose that you place a legal hold on an object version while the object version is also protected by a retention period. If the retention period expires, the object doesn't lose its WORM protection. Rather, the legal hold continues to protect the object until an authorized user explicitly removes it. Similarly, if you remove a legal hold while an object version has a retention period in effect, the object version remains protected until the retention period expires.

Bucket Configuration

To use Amazon S3 object lock, you must enable it for a bucket. You can also optionally configure a default retention mode and period that applies to new objects that are placed in the bucket.

Enabling object lock

Before you can lock any objects, you have to configure a bucket to use Amazon S3 object lock. To do this, you specify when you create the bucket that you want to enable Amazon S3 object lock. After you configure a bucket for Amazon S3 object lock, you can lock objects in that bucket using retention periods, legal holds, or both.

Note

  • You can only enable Amazon S3 object lock for new buckets. If you want to turn on Amazon S3 object lock for an existing bucket, contact AWS Support.

  • When you create a bucket with Amazon S3 object lock enabled, Amazon S3 automatically enables versioning for the bucket.

  • Once you create a bucket with Amazon S3 object lock enabled, you can't disable object lock or suspend versioning for the bucket.

For information about enabling Amazon S3 object lock on the console, see How Do I Lock an Amazon S3 Object? in the Amazon Simple Storage Service Console User Guide.

Default Retention Settings

When you turn on Amazon S3 object lock for a bucket, the bucket can store protected objects. However, the setting doesn't automatically protect objects that you put into the bucket. If you want to automatically protect object versions that are placed in the bucket, you can configure a default retention period. Default settings apply to all new objects that are placed in the bucket, unless you explicitly specify a different retention mode and period for an object when you create it.

Tip

If you want to enforce the bucket default retention mode and period for all new object versions placed in a bucket, set the bucket defaults and deny users permission to configure object retention settings. Amazon S3 then applies the default retention mode and period to new object versions placed in the bucket, and rejects any request to put an object that includes a retention mode and setting.

Bucket default settings require both a mode and a period. A bucket default mode is either governance or compliance. For more information, see Retention Modes.

A default retention period is described not as a timestamp, but as a period either in days or in years. When you place an object version in a bucket with a default retention period, Amazon S3 object lock calculates a Retain Until Date. It does this by adding the default retention period to the creation timestamp for the object version. Amazon S3 stores the resulting timestamp as the object version's Retain Until Date, as if you had calculated the timestamp manually and placed it on the object version yourself.

Default settings apply only to new objects that are placed in the bucket. Placing a default retention setting on a bucket doesn't place any retention settings on objects that already exist in the bucket.

Important

Object locks apply to individual object versions only. If you place an object in a bucket that has a default retention period, and you don't explicitly specify a retention period for that object, Amazon S3 creates the object with a retention period that matches the bucket default. After the object is created, its retention period is independent from the bucket's default retention period. Changing a bucket's default retention period doesn't change the existing retention period for any objects in that bucket.

Note

If you configure a default retention period on a bucket, requests to upload objects in such a bucket must include the Content-MD5 header. For more information, see Put Object in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

Required Permissions

Amazon S3 object lock operations require specific permissions. For more information, see Permissions for Object Operations.