创建对象键名称 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

创建对象键名称

对象键(或键名称)唯一标识 Amazon S3 存储桶中的对象。对象元数据是一组名称值对。有关对象元数据的更多信息,请参阅 使用对象元数据

创建对象时,要指定键名,它在存储桶中唯一地标识该对象。例如,在 Amazon S3 控制台上,在突出显示存储桶时,将显示存储桶中的对象的列表。这些名称是对象键。键的名称是 Unicode 字符序列,它的 UTF-8 编码长度最大为 1,024 字节。

Amazon S3 数据模型是一种扁平结构:您创建一个存储桶,而存储桶存储对象。不存在子存储桶或子文件夹的层次结构。但您可以使用键名前缀和分隔符推断逻辑层次结构(如同 Amazon S3 控制台一样)。Amazon S3 控制台支持文件夹的概念。有关如何从 Amazon S3 控制台编辑元数据的更多信息,请参阅在 Amazon S3 控制台中编辑对象元数据

假设您的存储桶 (admin-created) 包含具有以下对象键的四个对象:

Development/Projects.xls

Finance/statement1.pdf

Private/taxdocument.pdf

s3-dg.pdf

控制台使用键名前缀 (Development/Finance/Private/) 和分隔符 (“/”) 呈现文件夹结构。s3-dg.pdf 键没有前缀,因此其对象直接在存储桶的根级别出现。如果您打开 Development/ 文件夹,可以看到 Projects.xlsx 对象。

  • Amazon S3 支持存储桶和对象且没有层次结构。但是,通过在对象键名中使用前缀和分隔符,Amazon S3 控制台和 AWS 开发工具包可以推断层次结构并引入文件夹的概念。

  • Amazon S3 控制台通过创建以文件夹前缀和分隔符值作为键的零字节对象来实现文件夹对象创建。这些文件夹对象不会显示在控制台中。否则,它们的行为与任何其他对象一样,可以通过 REST API、AWS CLI 和 AWS 开发工具包进行查看和操作。

对象键命名准则

您可以在对象键名中使用任意 UTF-8 字符。但是,在键名中使用某些字符可能导致一些应用程序和协议出现问题。以下指导原则有助于最大程度符合 DNS、Web 安全字符、XML 分析器和其他 API 的要求。

安全字符

以下字符集通常可安全地用于键名。

Alphanumeric characters
  • 0-9

  • a-z

  • A-Z

Special characters
  • 正斜杠 (/)

  • 感叹号 (!)

  • 连字符 (-)

  • 下划线 (_)

  • 句点 (.)

  • 星号 (*)

  • 单引号 (')

  • 左括号 (()

  • 右括号 ())

以下是有效对象键名的示例:

  • 4my-organization

  • my.great_photos-2014/jan/myvacation.jpg

  • videos/2014/birthday/video1.wmv

注意

使用 Amazon S3 控制台下载的键名以句点“.”结尾的对象将从下载对象的键名中删除句点“.”。要下载键名以句点“.”结尾并保留在下载对象中的对象,必须使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI)、AWS 开发工具包或 REST API。

可能需要特殊处理的字符

键名中的以下字符可能需要另外进行代码处理,并且可能需要以十六进制形式在 URL 中编码或引用。其中部分字符是不可打印的字符,浏览器可能无法处理它们,这也需要特殊处理:

  • 表示和的符号 (“&”)

  • 美元 (“$”)

  • ASCII 字符范围 00–1F 十六进制 (0–31 十进制) 和 7F (127 十进制)

  • “At”符号 (“@”)

  • 等于 (“=”)

  • 分号 (“;”)

  • 冒号 (“:”)

  • 加号 (“+”)

  • 空格 – 大量连续空格可能会在某些使用情形中丢失(特别是多个空格)

  • 逗号 (“,”)

  • 问号 (“?”)

要避免的字符

避免在键名中使用以下字符,因为这些字符需要进行大量的特殊处理,才能在所有应用程序间保持一致性。

  • 反斜杠 ("\")

  • 左大括号 (“{”)

  • 不可打印的 ASCII 字符 (128–255 十进制字符)

  • 插入符号 (“^”)

  • 右大括号 (“}”)

  • 百分比字符 (“%”)

  • 重音符/反勾号 (“`”)

  • 右方括号 (“]”)

  • 引号

  • “大于”符号 (“>”)

  • 左方括号 (“[”)

  • 波浪字符 (“~”)

  • “小于”符号(“<”)

  • “井号”字符 (“#”)

  • 竖线 (“|”)

正如关于行尾处理的 XML 标准所指定的那样,所有 XML 文本都被规范化,这样单个回车符(ASCII 代码 13)和回车符紧跟换行符(ASCII 代码 10)将替换为单个换行符。为了确保正确解析 XML 请求中的对象键,当将回车符和其他特殊字符插入 XML 标签时,必须使用等效的 XML 实体代码替换回车符和其他特殊字符。以下是此类特殊字符及其等效实体代码的列表:

  • ' 用作 &apos;

  • ” 用作 &quot;

  • & 用作 &amp;

  • < 用作 &lt;

  • > 用作 &gt;

  • \r 用作 &#13;&#x0D;

  • \n 用作 &#10;&#x0A;

以下示例说明了使用 XML 实体代码替换回车的情况。此 DeleteObjects 请求将删除带有 key 参数的对象:/some/prefix/objectwith\rcarriagereturn(其中 \r 是回车)。

<Delete xmlns="http://s3.amazonaws.com/doc/2006-03-01/"> <Object> <Key>/some/prefix/objectwith&#13;carriagereturn</Key> </Object> </Delete>

Creating object key names - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Creating object key names

The object key (or key name) uniquely identifies the object in an Amazon S3 bucket. Object metadata is a set of name-value pairs. For more information about object metadata, see Working with object metadata.

When you create an object, you specify the key name, which uniquely identifies the object in the bucket. For example, on the Amazon S3 console, when you highlight a bucket, a list of objects in your bucket appears. These names are the object keys. The name for a key is a sequence of Unicode characters whose UTF-8 encoding is at most 1,024 bytes long.

The Amazon S3 data model is a flat structure: You create a bucket, and the bucket stores objects. There is no hierarchy of subbuckets or subfolders. However, you can infer logical hierarchy using key name prefixes and delimiters as the Amazon S3 console does. The Amazon S3 console supports a concept of folders. For more information about how to edit metadata from the Amazon S3 console, see Editing object metadata in the Amazon S3 console.

Suppose that your bucket (admin-created) has four objects with the following object keys:

Development/Projects.xls

Finance/statement1.pdf

Private/taxdocument.pdf

s3-dg.pdf

The console uses the key name prefixes (Development/, Finance/, and Private/) and delimiter ('/') to present a folder structure. The s3-dg.pdf key does not have a prefix, so its object appears directly at the root level of the bucket. If you open the Development/ folder, you see the Projects.xlsx object in it.

  • Amazon S3 supports buckets and objects, and there is no hierarchy. However, by using prefixes and delimiters in an object key name, the Amazon S3 console and the AWS SDKs can infer hierarchy and introduce the concept of folders.

  • The Amazon S3 console implements folder object creation by creating a zero-byte object with the folder prefix and delimiter value as the key. These folder objects don't appear in the console. Otherwise they behave like any other objects and can be viewed and manipulated through the REST API, AWS CLI, and AWS SDKs.

Object key naming guidelines

You can use any UTF-8 character in an object key name. However, using certain characters in key names can cause problems with some applications and protocols. The following guidelines help you maximize compliance with DNS, web-safe characters, XML parsers, and other APIs.

Safe characters

The following character sets are generally safe for use in key names.

Alphanumeric characters
  • 0-9

  • a-z

  • A-Z

Special characters
  • Forward slash (/)

  • Exclamation point (!)

  • Hyphen (-)

  • Underscore (_)

  • Period (.)

  • Asterisk (*)

  • Single quote (')

  • Open parenthesis (()

  • Close parenthesis ())

The following are examples of valid object key names:

  • 4my-organization

  • my.great_photos-2014/jan/myvacation.jpg

  • videos/2014/birthday/video1.wmv

Note

Objects with key names ending with period(s) "." downloaded using the Amazon S3 console will have the period(s) "." removed from the key name of the downloaded object. To download an object with the key name ending in period(s) "." retained in the downloaded object, you must use the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), AWS SDKs, or REST API.

In addition, be aware of the following prefix limitations:

  • Objects with a prefix of "./" must uploaded or downloaded with the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), AWS SDKs, or REST API. You cannot use the Amazon S3 console.

  • Objects with a prefix of "../" cannot be uploaded using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) or Amazon S3 console.

Characters that might require special handling

The following characters in a key name might require additional code handling and likely need to be URL encoded or referenced as HEX. Some of these are non-printable characters that your browser might not handle, which also requires special handling:

  • Ampersand ("&")

  • Dollar ("$")

  • ASCII character ranges 00–1F hex (0–31 decimal) and 7F (127 decimal)

  • 'At' symbol ("@")

  • Equals ("=")

  • Semicolon (";")

  • Colon (":")

  • Plus ("+")

  • Space – Significant sequences of spaces might be lost in some uses (especially multiple spaces)

  • Comma (",")

  • Question mark ("?")

Characters to avoid

Avoid the following characters in a key name because of significant special handling for consistency across all applications.

  • Backslash ("\")

  • Left curly brace ("{")

  • Non-printable ASCII characters (128–255 decimal characters)

  • Caret ("^")

  • Right curly brace ("}")

  • Percent character ("%")

  • Grave accent / back tick ("`")

  • Right square bracket ("]")

  • Quotation marks

  • 'Greater Than' symbol (">")

  • Left square bracket ("[")

  • Tilde ("~")

  • 'Less Than' symbol ("<")

  • 'Pound' character ("#")

  • Vertical bar / pipe ("|")

As specified by the XML standard on end-of-line handling, all XML text is normalized such that single carriage returns (ASCII code 13) and carriage returns immediately followed by a line feed (ASCII code 10) are replaced by a single line feed character. To ensure the correct parsing of object keys in XML requests, carriage returns and other special characters must be replaced with their equivalent XML entity code when they are inserted within XML tags. The following is a list of such special characters and their equivalent entity codes:

  • ' as &apos;

  • ” as &quot;

  • & as &amp;

  • < as &lt;

  • > as &gt;

  • \r as &#13; or &#x0D;

  • \n as &#10; or &#x0A;

The following example illustrates the use of an XML entity code as a substitution for a carriage return. This DeleteObjects request deletes an object with the key parameter: /some/prefix/objectwith\rcarriagereturn (where the \r is the carriage return).

<Delete xmlns="http://s3.amazonaws.com/doc/2006-03-01/"> <Object> <Key>/some/prefix/objectwith&#13;carriagereturn</Key> </Object> </Delete>